狗的健康

我的狗的空間

你的狗的眼睛 (3)

許多眼科疾病在狗可以成功治愈手術,如果非手術治療沒有幫助. 在條件,其中,淚腺和鴨子沒有產生淚, 例如, 的藥物被放入狗的食物在滴劑的形式.

如果有任何功能都離開, 藥會刺激腺體再次產生正常的眼淚. 如果藥物治療無效, 有時執行一個不尋常的和創造性的操作, 由此狗的唾液腺中的一個的導管被移動,使得它清空了眼睛,而不是口.

唾液滋潤和保護,就像眼淚都應該眼球. 按理足夠, Pavlov’s theory works with slight alteration : 當他的食慾刺激誰擁有了這樣的操作的狗哭!

如果潰瘍導致從眼睛的乾燥和炎症, 或者從某些其他刺激或外傷, 藥物是試圖再次開始. 特別是,如果潰瘍是皮毛一體, 抗生素通常治愈它.

如果潰瘍是一深一或已通過角膜刺入眼睛本身, 進行手術的另一種創新型. 潰瘍覆蓋著一個真正的有機'繃帶’ – 狗的自己的第三眼瞼, 還是從他的眼睛的白色部分皮瓣. 繃帶上留下了幾個星期,而抗生素是用來治療潰瘍. 它然後可以用一個剪斷或兩個保持到位繃帶的線圈的除去.

白內障

老犬主經常看到的情況通常被稱為白內障 : 一個藍白色薄膜覆蓋在眼睛. 其實, 條件是該透鏡的增稠, 這是年齡的函數. 它通常開始出現明顯的關於狗 10 歲, 而進展緩慢. 它通常不會影響狗的視野,直到狗變得很老.

真白內障是透鏡的總增稠, 使光線不能來通過瞳孔和視力喪失. 某些損傷和感染可引起白內障, 和的條件有時是糖尿病的標誌.

有一種疾病, 少年白內障, 其中白內障出現在一個非常年輕的年齡 (像......一樣早 1 歲), 首先在一隻眼睛,然後在其他.

這是一種遺傳性疾病, 愛爾蘭雪達犬見過最常用, 阿富汗人和英國古代牧羊犬. 以防止失明的唯一方法是通過手術取下鏡片. 狗是反正眼睛近視 : 他們無法適應他們的視野,以距離 : 所以在除去透鏡的是他們可以很舒適地生活在沒有視力多明顯的區別.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Your Dog’s Eyes (3)

Many eye diseases in dogs can be successfully cured surgically if non-surgical treatments do not help. In the condition in which the tear glands and ducks are not producing tears, for example, a medication is put into the dog’s food in the form of drops.

If there is any function at all left, the medication will stimulate the glands to again produce tears normally. If the medication does not work, an unusual and creative operation is sometimes performed, whereby a duct of one of the dog’s salivary glands is moved so that it empties out of the eye instead of the mouth.

The saliva moistens and protects the eye just as the tears are supposed to. Logically enough, Pavlov’s  theory works with slight alteration : a dog who has had such an operation cries when his appetite is stimulated!

If an ulcer has resulted from the dryness and inflammation of the eyes, or from some other irritation or trauma, medication is again tried initially. Especially if the ulcer is a superficial one, antibiotics usually heal it.

If the ulcer is a deep one or has punctured through the cornea into the eye itself, another innovative type of surgery is performed. The ulcer is covered with a truly organic ‘bandage’ – the dog’s own third eyelid, or a flap from the white part of his eye. The bandage is left on for several weeks while antibiotics are used to heal the ulcer. It can then be removed with a snip or two of the stitches holding the bandage in place.

Cataracts

Owners of old dogs often notice a condition commonly referred to as cataracts : a bluish white film over the eyes. Actually, the condition is a thickening of the lenses, which is a function of age. It usually begins to be noticeable in dogs about 10 years of age, and progresses slowly. It does not usually affect the dog’s vision until the dog becomes quite old.

True cataracts are a total thickening of the lenses, so that light cannot come through the pupil and sight is lost. Certain injuries and infections can cause cataracts, and the condition is sometimes a sign of diabetes.

There is a disease, juvenile cataracts, in which cataracts appear at a very young age (as early as 1 year old), first in one eye and then in the other.

This is an inherited disease, seen most commonly in Irish Setters, Afghans and Old English Sheepdogs. The only way to prevent blindness is to surgically remove the lenses. Dogs are nearsighted anyway : they can’t adapt their vision to distances : so the removal of the lens is something they can live with quite comfortably without much noticeable difference in eyesight.

 



Back to Top ↑