狗的健康

我的狗的空间

你的狗的眼睛 (2)

大多数狗主人, 如果不是所有的人, 从来不考虑寻找到他们的宠物的眼睛对疾病的迹象, 尤其是发过来自己的眼睛犬.

有一个神话,切断毛发远离狗的眼睛会导致失明, 但, 事实上, 狗的眼睛是不太可能成为患病如果区域是自由的空气的. 头发越来越多的狗在他们的眼睛要么有它修剪或固定回.

青光眼

最严重的问题,可能导致从发炎眼睛是一个条件称为青光眼. 青光眼当眼睛内的流体压力过高时. 当其排出所述流体出瞳的通道变得太窄,以允许流体通过它引起. 青光眼能够而且确实导致失明如果不及时治疗. 眼睛炎症是一件事能引起引流通道,成为肿得睁不开.

青光眼也可通过在眼睛中的肿瘤引起, 或者通过特有的某些品种的遗传性疾病, 其中引流液的眼睛的角度是在出生太窄. 硬毛梗, 巴吉度猎犬, 可卡猎犬, 和雪橇犬更容易排水的比大多数狗这个异常狭窄的角度诞生.

如果青光眼没有被减轻眼流体的非常高的压强立即处理, 痛苦和最终失明大量会导致. 拥有者, 尤其是提到的品种, 应在其狗的眼睛的白色部分观看发红, 扩张或大的瞳孔, 和狗揉眼睛. 如果症状及早治疗, 可以防止失明.

检查眼睑

很多眼睛问题需要引起眼睑异常紧张的医疗. 这些狗是天生的问题, 然后再次, 某些品种特别容易对某些异常. 最常见的两种类型的眼睑异常是外翻, 其中眼睑原来, 和entropian, 在其中盖子打开向内朝向眼.

警犬, 巴吉度猎犬, 可卡和斯普林格猎犬, 圣. Bernards旅馆和秋田犬是一些最有可能从外翻遭受品种. Entropian常见于松狮, 牛头犬, 杜宾猎犬, 塞特斯, 黄金猎犬, 贵宾犬, 和圣. Bernards旅馆.

这两个条件可导致眼睛感染和炎症. 它们最常手术矫正. 该手术是化妆品1, 纠正狗的眼皮确认的目的. 其下垂或变成向内眼睑的部分被删除, 使得正常的眼睛. 这不是一个复杂的过程, 而其中一个在几乎所有情况下,解决了狗的眼睛有问题.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Puppy in Bed

My Dog Space

Your Dog’s Eyes (2)

Most dog owners, if not all of them, never consider looking into their pet’s eyes for signs of illness, especially dogs with hair over their eyes.

There is a myth that cutting the hair away from a dog’s eyes will cause blindness, but, in fact, a dog’s eyes are much less likely to become diseased if the area is free of air. Dogs with hair growing over their eyes should either have it trimmed or pinned back.

Glaucoma

The most serious problem that can result from an inflamed eye is a condition called glaucoma. Glaucoma occurs when the fluid pressure within the eye gets too high. It is caused when the passage which drains the fluid out of the pupil becomes too narrow to allow fluid to pass. Glaucoma can and does cause blindness if not treated immediately.  Inflammation of the eye is one thing which can cause the drainage passage to become swollen shut.

Glaucoma can also be caused by a tumor in the eye, or by an inherited condition peculiar to certain breeds, in which the angle of fluid drainage in the eye is too narrow at birth. Wire-haired Terriers, Basset Hounds, Cocker Spaniels, and Malamutes are more apt to be born with this abnormally narrow angle of drainage than most dogs.

If glaucoma is not treated immediately by alleviating the extremely high pressure of the eye fluid, a great deal of pain and eventual blindness will result. Owners, especially of the breeds mentioned, should watch for redness in the white part of their dog’s eyes, dilated or large pupils, and rubbing of the eyes by the dog. If the symptoms are treated early, blindness can be prevented.

Check The Eyelids

Many eye problems require medical tensions caused by eyelid abnormalities. These are problems the dog is born with, and again, certain breeds are especially prone to certain abnormalities.  The two most common types of eyelid abnormalities are ectropian, in which the eyelid turns out, and entropian, in which the lid turns inward toward the eye.

Bloodhounds, Basset Hounds, Cocker and Springer Spaniels, St. Bernards and Akitas  are some of the breeds most likely to suffer from ectropian. Entropian is often seen in Chows, Bulldogs, Doberman Pinschers, Setters, Golden Retrievers, Poodles, and St. Bernards.

Both conditions can cause infection and inflammation of the eye. They are most commonly corrected surgically. The surgery is a cosmetic one, for the purpose of correcting the confirmation of the dog’s eyelid. The part of the eyelid which droops or turns inward is removed, making the eye normal. It is not a complicated procedure, and one which in nearly every case solves the dog’s eye problems.

 



Back to Top ↑