狗的健康

我的狗的空间

你的狗的眼睛 (1)

眼, 犬, 如在所有的动物, 是最专业的感觉器官. 因此, 它是对创伤高度敏感, 感染和疾病, 双方收购和遗传性.

因为狗不能告诉他们的老板,当他们在他们的眼里遭受刺激或疼痛感, 映入眼帘的是麻烦的一个经常被忽视区域. 许多忠实的狗主人一直没有注意到他的宠物的眼睛麻烦,直到它非常先进,以致失明的结果或切除眼睛是必要的.

从微小的北京人, 其稍膨隆眼睛,因为保护不力成为患病, 庞大圣. 伯纳德, 他的眼睑下垂可以捕获和港口的细菌引起的眼部感染, 许多特殊的品种是特别容易受到某些类型的眼病.

狗的主人应该知道的一些最常见的眼部问题, 该品种是最有可能发展他们, 他们是如何对待, 和, 最重要的, 他们如何能发现潜在的问题,同时还有时间来安全地治疗或治愈疾病.

许多严重的问题与刺激或眼创伤开始, 这会导致炎症. 如果狗的眼睛变得红肿, 这个问题应立即参加到, 因为这个问题通常可以治疗,如果及时诊断. 如果炎症是允许继续时间过长, 更复杂的问题可能导致.

什么可以发生在发炎的眼睛?

一方面, 眼睛拥有的最重要的保护措施之一 – 产生眼泪的能力 : 能受到干扰或完全停止. 如果狗的眼睛不再生产的眼泪,因为你的泪腺分泌,鸭发炎, 狗可以开发在眼溃疡.

你的狗也可以制订称为角膜炎的条件, 角膜或炎症 : 在狗的眼睛的有色部分的透明保护盘 : 被激怒, 眼睛的白色部分往往通过在角膜受伤倒越来越血管响应.

当然, 狗会如果血管被允许进入瞳孔阻挡光被临时或永久失明, 角膜后面的小孔,它可以让光线进入眼球.

感染, 对眼睛碰伤或抓伤, 异物如在眼foxtails, 和内生睫毛是其中狗的眼睛变得红肿所有常用方法. 如果狗的眼睛变得肿胀, 红, 跑了很多, 或者,如果狗揉了眼睛过度, 车主应该去看兽医前的状况变得严重.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Smiling Dog

My Dog Space

Your Dog’s Eyes (1)

The eye, in dogs, as in all animals, is the most specialized of the sensory organs. As such, it is highly sensitive to trauma, infection and disease, both acquired and hereditary.

Because dogs can’t tell their owners when they are suffering irritation or pain in their eyes, the eye is an often overlooked area of trouble. Many a devoted dog owner has failed to notice his pet’s eye trouble until it is so advanced that blindness results or the removal of an eye is necessary.

From the tiny Pekingese, whose slightly bulging eyes can become diseased because of inadequate protection, to the huge St. Bernard, whose drooping eyelids can catch and harbor bacteria which cause eye infection, many special breeds are particularly susceptible to certain types of eye disease.

Dog owners should be aware of some of the most common eye problems, which breeds are most likely to develop them, how they are treated, and, most important, how they can spot potential trouble while there is still time to safely treat or cure the disease.

Many a serious problem starts with an irritation or trauma to the eye, which causes inflammation. If a dog’s eye becomes inflamed, the problem should be attended to immediately, as the problem can usually be treated if diagnosed in time. If inflammation is allowed to continue for too long, much more complicated problems can result.

What Can Happen To The Inflamed Eye?

For one thing, one of the most important protections the eye possesses -  the ability to produce tears : can be interfered with or stopped completely. If the dog’s eye no longer produces tears because the tear glands and ducks are inflamed, the dog can develop ulcers in the eye.

Your dog can also develop a condition known as keratitis, or inflammation of the cornea : a clear protective disc over the colored part of the dog’s eye : gets inflamed, the white part of the eye often responds by growing blood vessels down over the injured cornea.

Of course, the dog will be temporarily or permanently blinded if the blood vessels are allowed to block light from entering the pupil, the small hole behind the cornea which lets light into the eye.

Infection, bumps or scratches on the eye, foreign bodies such as foxtails in the eye, and ingrown eyelashes are all common ways in which a dog’s eye becomes inflamed. If a dog’s eye become swollen, red, runs a lot, or if the dog rubs his eyes excessively, the owner should see a veterinarian before the condition becomes serious.

 



Back to Top ↑