犬種

我的狗的空間

了解拉布拉多獵犬: 為什麼一個實驗室可能不是正確的狗你

獵犬拉布拉多格外都是以人為本. 這意味著,他們必須在與它們的主人調為了遵循的具體說明. 理解這一點,關鍵是看在什麼實驗室飼養做更深, 那就是打獵和檢索.

看看這樣的方式, 這些狗必須在與他們的獵人/所有者的完美和諧,以遵循特定的方向跟踪和已經下降到地面,看不見了高貴的鳥. 這需要對狗有手持方向延續到拉布拉多犬生活的各個方面, 尤其是在主場.

這對於誰喜歡和需要不斷犬陪伴的人是偉大的. 然而, 它是壞的狗主人誰擁有拉布拉多獵犬,但預期動物與主人的互動很少來招待自己.

有跡象表明,被培育成與人類的互動小和教學無關的一些獵人狩獵犬. 這些類型的狗的實例是梗和獵犬, 它通過利用其感官帶路 (靠嗅覺和視覺) 與人類獵人努力跟上狗的步伐.

這是拉布拉多也不怎麼建. 實驗室被設計來檢索, 並在這樣做,他們必須具有直接連接的注意力連結獵人. 如果忽略獵犬獵人的命令,那麼他們可能會碰到水,遊遠時近的那隻已經下降,其中, 並有可能繼續遊了客場.

好了,因為他們必須參加並遵循獵人具體方向上的先天能力訓練有素的獵犬不要讓這些類型的錯誤. 這個技能是絕對關鍵的是一個值得信賴的獵犬,是原因之一,這些狗做優服務類動物和服從學員.

這也就是為什麼很多實驗室不能很好地做一些家庭的原因

現在你應該可以大概了解一個拉布拉多獵犬是如何連接並依賴成為它的主人. 它不斷地期待著人們對於領導和必須具備人際交往.

每一個品種的狗是有點大男子主義在一定程度上, 一些比別人多, 但實驗室需要比大多數狗更多的關注. 對於長時間單獨留在家中,當他們不應付得很好, 無論是室內還是室外. 許多家庭誰是走了一整天,回家找出為什麼發生這種情況,他們的實驗室已經銷毀了側的門或窗試圖逃跑不明白.

這些人是可以理解的苦惱,然後懲罰他們的實驗室. 一個正確的教育實驗室的所有者將不會以這種方式作出反應,因為他們知道事情的真相. 而事實是,是什麼原因導致一個實驗室,以試圖逃跑喜歡這只是想搜索出來,並找到它的主人. 他們認為他們的'包’ 失踪並試圖外面找他們.

最大的教訓,從這些信息帶走, 尤其如果你還沒有決定什麼類型的狗擁有和正在考慮拉布拉多犬, 為確保您有足夠的時間投入到您的實驗室, 日夜. 否則, 再考慮一個更加獨立的狗品種. 除此以外, 你可愛的實驗室可能很快就會變得越來越不快樂,最終將一個極具破壞性的寵物, 或者更糟, 失控.

了解拉布拉多獵犬為什麼拉拉也許不是正確的狗為你



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Breeds

My Dog Space

Understanding Labrador Retrievers: Why A Lab May Not Be The Right Dog For You

Labrador Retrievers are extraordinarily people-oriented. This means that they have to be in tune with their owners in order to follow specific instructions. The key to understanding this is to look deeper at what Labs were bred to do, and that is to hunt and retrieve.

Look at it this way, these dogs must be in perfect harmony with their hunter/owner in order to follow specific directions to track and fine birds that have fallen to the ground and out of sight. This need for the dog to have hand-held direction carries over to all aspects of a Labrador’s life, especially at home.

This is great for people who enjoy and need constant canine companionship. However, it is bad for dog owners who have a Labrador Retriever but expect the animal to entertain itself with little interaction from the owner.

There are some hunting dogs that were bred to be independent hunters with little interaction and instruction from humans.  Examples of these types of dogs are Terriers and Hounds, which lead the way by use of their senses (by smell and sight) with the human hunter striving to keep up with the dog’s pace.

This is not how the Labrador is built. Labs are designed to retrieve, and in doing so they must have a connected attention link directly to the hunter. If a retriever ignores the hunter’s commands then they may hit the water and swim far past where the bird has fallen, and possibly keep swimming out and away.

Well trained retrievers do not make these types of mistakes because they have the innate ability to attend to and follow detailed directions from the hunter. This skill is absolutely critical to being a trustworthy retriever and is one of the reasons that these dogs make excellent service animals and obedience trainees.

This Is Also The Reason Why Many Labs Do Not Do Well With Some Families

You can probably understand by now just how connected and dependent a Labrador Retriever becomes to its owners. It constantly looks to people for leadership and must have human interaction.

Every dog breed is sociable to some extent, some more than others, but Labs require much more attention than most dogs. They do not cope very well when left alone for long periods of time, whether indoors or outdoors. Many families who are away all day and come home to find out that their Lab has destroyed a side door or window trying to escape does not understand why this is happening.

These people are understandably upset and then punish their Labs. A properly educated Lab owner will not react in this way because they know the truth.  And the truth is that what causes a Lab to try to escape like this is simply wanting to search out and find its owners. They consider their ‘pack’ missing and make an attempt to find them outside.

The biggest lesson to take away from this information, especially if you have not yet decided on what type of dog to own and are considering a Labrador Retriever, is to make sure that you have plenty of time to devote to your Lab, day and night.  If not, then consider a more independent dog breed. Otherwise, your lovable Lab may soon become increasingly unhappy and will end up a very destructive house pet, or worse, a runaway.

Understanding Labrador Retrievers Why A Lab May Not Be The Right Dog For You



Back to Top ↑