犬訓練

我的狗的空間

了解拉布拉多獵犬: 當實驗室成為破壞性

一個良好的拉布拉多犬主人和災難之間的區別取決於人是否導致一種積極的生活方式. 把它用簡單的術語, 實驗室飼養是非常活躍的公司獵人的時候, 從黎明到黃昏. 他們用於運行, 游泳, 和檢索犯規達 16 每天小時, 或者更多.

實驗室具有極高的能量水平,只是因為你的拉布拉多犬不出去打獵, 它並不意味著這個狗缺少其內表達釋放能量的相同量. 這是誰喜歡游泳活躍的人的好消息, 慢跑, 玩盡可能多地獲取遊戲.

術語“災難性的狗主人’ 將最好的形容是誰養了實驗室卻絕對討厭外出,並正在積極的人. 有很多人在那裡誰喜歡什麼比坐在那裡一整天都在家看電視的同時,他們期待自己的實驗室的狗,沒有必要在所有運行和發揮安靜地躺在旁邊自己的腳.

這種類型的人往往會抱怨他們的寵物是“過度活躍’ 並造成周圍的房子太麻煩. 然而, 事實是,這些狗都非常健康,從字面上有線和瘙癢走動. It is the way they were genetically programmed. It is what they were bred to do. 因此, 問題的關鍵在於車主中, 不是實驗室.

覺得漫長 & 硬之前買一個實驗室小狗

誰跑出去買了一隻小狗大多數人, 尤其是作為拉布拉多犬為活動, have a tendency to overestimate the amount of play-time they can invest in their dog. 終於, 與新的小狗玩的興奮和喜悅消退,當狗主人感到厭煩, 這些能源的小丸子留下自娛自樂.

成年拉布拉多犬至少需要每一天一小時, 無論是在早晨和再次在夜間, 參加劇烈, 互動體育活動. 這並不意味著簡單地本身讓你的狗在院子裡,而你做飯. 這不足以成為“遊戲時間”. Labs need a partner to run and fetch with. Left to themselves for physical activity will prove unsuccessful as Labs tend not to exercise by themselves in a constructive manner.

當實驗室成為破壞性

你不能只是打開門,告訴你的實驗室去發揮. 雖然有些狗是獨立的,足以自行外界奔波, Labrador Retrievers need someone to play with and if you are not around then they may become destructive. Behaviors such as non-stop barking, 咀嚼, 和挖掘了院子裡,將成為常態.

如果您的實驗室開始證明這些類型的負活動, 你想要做的最後一件事是變得沮喪,並認為你的寵物攻擊性. 事實是,他只是在做你想要他做: 自娛自樂.

除非你有直接的實驗室,並成為“領導者’ 而外面服用有趣的旅行在加息的形式, 慢跑, 或檢索在水上遊戲, 你必須承擔責任,他的破壞性的行為,並知道這是你的錯,你的責任,採取負責的實驗室的生理需要.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Training Dog Chewing

My Dog Space

Understanding Labrador Retrievers: When Labs Become Destructive

The difference between a good Labrador Retriever owner and a disastrous one depends on whether or not that person leads an active lifestyle. To put it in simple terms, labs were bred to be extremely active when in the company of hunters, from dawn to dusk. They used to run, swim, and retrieve foul for up to 16 hours each day, or more.

Labs have extremely high energy levels and just because your Labrador Retriever does not go out hunting, it does not mean that this dog is missing its inner expression to release the same amount of energy. This is great news for active people who like to swim, jog, and play fetch games as often as possible.

The term ‘disastrous dog owner’ would best describe a person who is raising a Lab but absolutely hates going outside and being active. There are many people out there who love nothing more than to sit around the house all day watching television while they expect their Lab dogs to lay quietly alongside their feet with no need at all to run and play.

These types of people tend to complain that their pets are ‘overactive’ and causing too much trouble around the house. However, the truth is that the dogs are perfectly healthy and literally wired and itching to move around. It is the way they were genetically programmed.  It is what they were bred to do. Therefore, the problem lies within the owner, not the Lab.

Think Long & Hard Before Buying A Lab Puppy

Most people who run out and buy a puppy, especially one as active as a Labrador Retriever, have a tendency to overestimate the amount of play-time they can invest in their dog.  Eventually, the excitement and joy of playing with a new puppy subsides and when the dog owner gets bored, these little balls of energy are left to entertain themselves.

Adult Labrador dogs need a minimum of one hour each and every day, both in the morning and again at night, to participate in strenuous, interactive physical activities. This does not mean simply letting your dog out in the yard by itself while you cook dinner. This will not suffice as ‘playtime’. Labs need a partner to run and fetch with.  Left to themselves for physical activity will prove unsuccessful as Labs tend not to exercise by themselves in a constructive manner.

When Labs Become Destructive

You can’t just open up the door and tell your Lab to go play. While some dogs are independent enough to run around outside by themselves, Labrador Retrievers need someone to play with and if you are not around then they may become destructive.  Behaviors such as non-stop barking, chewing, and digging up the yard will become commonplace.

Should your Lab start to demonstrate these types of negative activities, the last thing you want to do is become frustrated and deem your pet aggressive. The truth is that he is just doing what you wanted him to do: entertain himself.

Unless you are there to direct your Lab and be the ‘leader’ while taking fun trips outside in the form of a hike, a jog, or retrieving games in the water, you must take responsibility for his destructive behavior and know that it is your fault and your responsibility to take charge of your Lab’s physical needs.

 



Back to Top ↑