犬训练

我的狗的空间

了解拉布拉多猎犬: 连接狩猎能力到实验室的行为在家里

拉布拉多猎犬是很多事情很多人. 由于他们热爱大自然和听话的气质, 这些狗不仅取得了很大的同伴和助手, 但他们是最常用的服务犬的盲人和残疾人.

有多少狗有足够的适应生活与所有这些不同的角色, 但仍然有个性,享受游泳, 狩猎, 玩游戏获取? 实验室是真正普遍的宠物这就是为什么他们是我最喜欢的狗给自己.

是什么让实验室蜱?

拉布拉多猎犬是谁用严格的挑选的动物是强烈的动机来检索和投身自己变成冰冷的水中饲养者又一代的产品, 游泳对当前最难, 和游回背着沉重的水鸟回它猎人.

不必完成这个工作这样的遗传能力需要力量, 耐力, 决心, 而心理韧性忽略沿途的任何疼痛. 有时猎物可能还活着,并试图打它的出路狗的嘴.

意志坚强的普绪客拉布拉多猎犬

在执行他们的狩猎能力的压力, 如上所述, 不仅锐化,加强拉布拉多犬的身体, 这也影响了狗的心灵. 动机和决心的东西,只能导致狗如此驱动,它们可以使秋天 (找到位置) 一个堕落的鸟, 搜索它无论地形, 在任何情况下取回猎物, 然后将其带回成功猎人.

你可以学习这个狩猎行为

这个决定是实验室时遇到了在狩猎场是一个伟大的方式,了解其在家庭行为. 有些人可能会想知道为什么重要的是要知道你的拉布拉多猎犬是多么令人难以置信的功能外狩猎游戏的时候, 即使你不把你的狗出去此类活动. 关键是要了解拉布拉多猎犬的眼光是多么激烈的目的是作为一个猎人,然后使用该信息来帮助你训练和了解你的狗,当他成为家里倔强.

太多的拉布拉多车主体验到挫折时,他们的狗拒绝服从家庭命令. 的原因是因为这些狗的行为以某种方式和某些行为响应,所有链接回到他们的狩猎遗传学.

他们可能会作出反应,使那些只有自然和好为他们的狩猎技能决定, 但是由于各种培训目的不是好你此刻的打算. 对于真正致力于拉布拉多业主, 它会理所当然的你去学习并研究其遗传狩猎能力和决策时更好地理解这种狗的精神心理. 你的训练将是一个更容易和更愉快的体验.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Training Sunset Dog

My Dog Space

Understanding Labrador Retrievers: Connecting Hunting Abilities To A Lab’s Behavior In The Home

Labrador Retrievers are many things to many people. Because of their loving nature and obedient temperament, these dogs have not only made great companions and helpers, but they are most often used as service dogs for the blind and handicapped.

How many dogs are adaptive enough to live with all of those different roles, yet still have the personality to enjoy swimming, hunting, and play fetching games? Labs are truly universal pets which is why they are my favorite dog to own.

What Makes The Lab Tick?

Labrador Retrievers are the product of long generations of breeders who used stringent selection for an animal that is intensely motivated to retrieve and plunge themselves into icy waters, swim against the hardest current, and swim back carrying a heavy waterfowl back to its hunter.

Having such a genetic ability to accomplish this job takes strength, endurance, determination, and the mental toughness to ignore any pain along the way. Sometimes the prey may still be alive and trying to fight its way out of the dog’s mouth.

The Strong-Willed Psyche Of The Labrador Retriever

The pressures of performing their hunting abilities, as described above, not only sharpens and strengthens a Labrador’s physical body, it also shapes the dog’s psyche. Motivation and determination is something that can only cause a dog to be so driven that they can make the fall (find the position) of a fallen bird, search for it regardless of the terrain, retrieve its prey under any circumstances, and then bring it back successfully to the hunter.

You Can Learn From This Hunting Behavior

This determination that Labs have when out in the hunting fields is a great way to understand the its behavior in the home. Some of you may be wondering why it is important to know just how incredible your Labrador retriever can function outside when hunting game, even if you do not take your dog out for such activities. The key is to understand just how fiercely intent a Labrador Retriever’s vision is as a hunter and then use that information to help you train and understand your dog when he becomes stubborn at home.

All too many Labrador owners experience frustration when their dog refuses to obey commands in the home. The reason is because these dogs act in a certain way and respond to certain behaviors that all links back to their hunting genetics.

They may react and make decisions that are only natural and good for their hunting skills, but not good for whatever training purposes you are intending at the moment.  For the truly committed Labrador owners, it would behoove of you to learn and study its genetic hunting abilities and better understand this dog’s mental psyche when making decisions.  Your training will be an easier and much more pleasant experience.

 



Back to Top ↑