小狗

我的狗的空间

总小狗护理 6: 定期小狗美容的重要性

虽然通常不作为关键问题,因为内部培训, 疏导是相当频繁被严重忽视或处理不当的另一个领域. 一位年轻的动物要深入定期进行梳理. 彻底的梳理,包括刷牙和梳理了所有垫和缠结, 检查外部寄生虫, 清洁耳朵, 和剪裁小狗的指甲.

预计前几个月变得混乱

没有人希望婴儿的小狗一动不动,而这一切是怎么回事站. 事实上, 这将需要几个月前,所有这些服侍可以在同一会话梳理完成. 慢慢的开始, 让小狗站立片刻,而你轻轻刷和梳子他.

教他静卧,而你检查他的耳朵, 检查了他的爪子, 并期待在肛门区域. 与他谈话不断, 放心他,你知道你在做这一切都为自己的好. 他可能不明白你在说什么, 只是你的声音舒缓的声音,你说会做奇迹安慰他的紧张和有助于保持狗尽可能保持平稳.

询问您的兽医告诉你如何修剪自己的指甲, 清理他的耳朵和, 如果他是一个长毛狗, 如何夹头发在他的尾巴走,以防止粪便附着面积和造成刺激. 乱蓬蓬的头发, 长指甲, 和肮脏的耳朵比难看更糟; 他们正在滋生疾病和寄生虫的理由,这可能会导致很大的不适,导致身体伤害你的小小狗.

虽然这两个长头发,光滑的涂层狗需要定期保养, 真正困难的狗 (如贵宾犬, 阿富汗人, 牧羊犬, 英国古代牧羊犬, 等等) 一般需要每天疏导,让他们看,感觉他们最好.

他可能是现在小, 但早期疏导时最好练过年轻

不要以为谁不会容忍被八周刷小狗将会超过它. 这是很少见的情况下. 更倾向于, 他会成长为需要镇静为了进行专业DE-缠结和/或汽提至皮肤的狗的种类. 这很容易通过温和的开始避免, 当你的狗是非常年轻的短打扮会议.

从长远来看, 你会发现,几分钟每天花在照顾你的狗会导致从昂贵的账单兽医长期储蓄, 专业的美容费, 当你的狗长到成年少加重.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies Cute Puppy

My Dog Space

Total Puppy Care 6: The Importance Of Regular Puppy Grooming

While not usually as critical a problem as housetraining, grooming is quite frequently another area that is sorely neglected or improperly handled.  A young animal should be groomed thoroughly on a regular basis.  Thorough grooming includes brushing and combing out all mats and tangles, inspecting for external parasites, cleaning ears, and clipping the puppy’s nails.

Expect The First Few Months To Get Messy

Nobody expects an infant puppy to stand perfectly still while all this is going on. In fact, it will take months before all of these ministrations can be accomplished at one grooming session. Start slowly, making the puppy stand for a few moments while you gently brush and comb  him.

Teach him to lie quietly while you inspect his ears, check out his paws, and look over the anal area. Talk to him constantly, reassuring him that you know you’re doing and it’s all for his own good. He may not understand what you are saying, but just the soothing sounds of your voice as you speak will do wonders for comforting his nervousness and help keep the dog as still as possible.

Ask your veterinarian to show you how to clip his nails, clean his ears and, if he is a long-haired dog, how to clip the hair away from under his tail to prevent fecal material from adhering to the area and causing irritation. Matted hair, long nails, and dirty ears are worse than unsightly; they are breeding grounds for disease and parasites which can cause great discomfort and lead to physical harm to your little puppy.

Although both long-haired and smooth-coated dogs require regular care, the truly difficult dogs (such as Poodles, Afghans, Collies, Old English Sheepdogs, etc) generally require daily grooming to keep them looking and feeling their best.

He May Be Small Now, But Early Grooming Is Best When Practiced Young

Don’t think that the puppy who will not tolerate being brushed at eight weeks will outgrow it.  This is rarely the case. More likely, he will grow into the type of dog that requires sedation in order to be professionally de-matted and/or stripped to the skin. This can easily be avoided by beginning with gentle, short grooming sessions when your dog is very young.

In the long run, you will find that a few minutes daily spent caring for your dog will result in long-term savings  from expensive veterinary bills, professional grooming costs, and less aggravation when your dog grows into adulthood.

 



Back to Top ↑