الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

مجموع جرو الرعاية 2: جرو الخاص بك طبيب بيطري جديد, التطعيمات والإفراط في مكافحة الأدوية

وجود جرو سعيدة يعني إبقائه في صحة جيدة, واحدة من الاهتمامات الأساسية في تربية الجرو الشباب هو التأكد من أنه في حالة صحية جيدة. ويمكن تحقيق ذلك من خلال البدء مع الرعاية البيطرية ذات نوعية جيدة. حقيقة, وبذلك الجرو الجديد الخاص بك مباشرة من مربي, دكان الحيوانات الأليفة, أو المأوى, مباشرة إلى الطبيب البيطري هو بداية الحكمة, وخصوصا عندما تأتي العديد من الجراء مجهزة ضمان الصحة على المدى القصير.

على الرغم من أن الطبيب جرو الخاص بك قد لا تكون قادرة على التنبؤ بما الكلب يمكن أن تحتضن, وقال انه يمكن أن نشير بالتأكيد من العيوب الخلقية, عدم وجود الرعاية الكافية, والأمراض التي قد ترسخت وعلامات تظهر. وقال انه يمكن أيضا تقديم النصح حول اللقاحات, الديدان, والتغذية.

وهذه العوامل الثلاثة سيكون ضروريا لحفظ جرو الخاص صحية خلال الأشهر رسمية له في وقت مبكر. حقيقة, يجب أن تستوعب كل النصائح الرعاية جرو مع الفهم الكامل والشامل الذي معلومات محددة بشأن رعاية جرو الفرد يجب أن تأتي حصرا من الطبيب البيطري.

التطعيمات عامة

بينما تختلف إجراءات التطعيم مع الطبيب الفردية وقد تعتمد على صحة جرو والعمر, الإجراء العام هو في الأساس نفسه. والمفضل الجديد الخاص بك الحصول على سلسلة من التحصينات على فترات دورية (عادة 3 إلى 4 أسابيع) التي من شأنها حماية له حتى بلوغه 15 إلى 16 أسابيع من العمر.

عند هذه النقطة, وقال انه لم يعد من الممكن يحميها اللبأ (الحليب الأول الأم) التي تمد الأجسام المضادة الطبيعية لحماية الجراء حديثي الولادة مؤقتا ضد نكد. عندما قد تجاوزت هذه الحماية الأولية, واللقاح نكد العيش المعدلة له تأثيره الكامل، وسوف تحمي له لمدة سنة ضد المرض.

هناك, في هذا الوقت, أي لقاح الذي هو دائم حقا. يجب أن يكون كل كلب التطعيمات معززة السنوية ضد نكد, التهاب الكبد الفيروسي, وداء اللولبية النحيفة. إذا كان الكلب الجديد الخاص بك هو أكثر 14 أسابيع من العمر, ثم انه على الارجح سوف تحتاج فقط للحقن النهائي في سلسلة لتوفير الحصانة لمدة عام.

لا تدار لقاح داء الكلب بشكل عام حتى وصلت إلى ما يقرب من الكلب 6 أشهر من العمر. ومع ذلك, من أجل ضمان أن جرو الخاص بك محمي بالكامل, من المهم للغاية أن تتبع نصيحة الطبيب البيطري حول عدد وتوقيت مناسب للتلقيح.

حماية جرو الخاص بك من الإفراط في مكافحة الأدوية

تتوفر العديد من الافراط في مكافحة الاستعدادات الديدان المتاحة لصاحب الحيوانات الأليفة في محاولة. في حين أن العديد من هذه قد تكون غير مؤذية عندما تعطى للحيوان البالغين الأصحاء, أنها يمكن أن تكون خطرة خاصة إلى جرو غير مقتصد الذي الوهن بشدة من التطفل وآثارها الجانبية, أو أمراض أخرى غير ذات صلة.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Vet examining a dog

My Dog Space

Total Puppy Care 2: Your Puppy’s New Veterinarian, Vaccinations and Over-The-Counter Medications

Having a happy puppy means keeping him healthy, and one of the primary concerns in raising a young pup is making sure he is in the best of health. This can be accomplished by starting out with good quality veterinarian care.  In fact, bringing your new pup straight from the breeder, pet shop, or shelter, directly to the veterinarian is a wise beginning, especially when many pups come equipped with a short-term health guarantee.

Although your puppy’s doctor may not be able to foresee what the dog may be incubating, he can certainly point out congenital defects, lack of adequate care, and diseases that are already established and showing signs. He can also advise you about vaccinations, worming, and nutrition.

These three factors will be essential to keeping your puppy healthy during his early formal months. In fact, all puppy care advice should be absorbed with the complete and total understanding that definitive information on the individual puppy’s care should come exclusively from the veterinarian.

General Vaccinations

While vaccination procedures vary with the individual doctor and may depend on the puppy’s health and age, the general procedure is essentially the same. Your new pet will get a series of vaccinations at periodic intervals (typically 3 to 4 weeks) which will protect him until he reaches 15 to 16 weeks of age.

At this point, he will no longer be protected by the colostrum (the mother’s first milk) which supplies natural antibodies to protect newborn puppies temporarily against distemper. When he has outgrown this initial protection, the modified live distemper vaccine will have its full effect and will protect him for a year against the disease.

There is, at this time, no vaccine that is truly permanent. Every dog should have yearly booster vaccinations against distemper, hepatitis, and leptospirosis. If your new dog is over 14 weeks of age, then he will probably only need the final injection in the series to provide year-long immunity.

The rabies vaccine is not generally administered until a dog has reached approximately 6 months of age. However, in order to guarantee that your puppy is fully protected, it is extremely important to follow your veterinarian’s advice about the number and proper timing for vaccinations.

Protect Your Puppy From Over-The-Counter Medications

Several over-the-counter worming preparations are available for the pet owner to try. While many of these may be harmless when given to the healthy adult animal, they are potentially dangerous especially to the unthrifty puppy who is severely debilitated by parasitization and its side effects, or other unrelated diseases.

 



Back to Top ↑