小狗

我的狗的空間

總小狗護理 1: 千萬不要選擇一個新的小狗沒有下列注意事項

他幾乎不會一樣貴的新車可能不會最後只要你的家, 但你的新的小狗,勢必更加日常的生活比其他任何一個收購,你可以想像的一部分.

英俊, 健康, 你已經在電視上崇拜彬彬有禮的狗, 在當地狗展, 或者在你的鄰居的房子, 沒有得到偶然的方式. 寧, 他的照顧和教養是蓄意的,以產生一個有益的伴侶和自豪感在家庭中的焦點精心策劃.

知道你是讓自己進入

誰是他的寵物真正兼容車主肯定已經花了一些時間思考什麼類型的狗是最適合他的家, 時間限制, 能源需求, 和目的. 許多品種和混合品種能過大, 太有活力, 或只是簡單太難新郎對於普通車主.

要擁有一個動物獲得最大的快感, 你應該非常小心你想在一個最小狗什麼,你有多少時間和精力,願意投入到他的日常護理和保養考慮.

如果你準備採取任何挑戰, 再大, 只需選擇任何品種或你想要的品種任意組合. 然而, 如果你的時間或意願去迎合狗被限制, 給它一些認真思考的多少您可以為您新的小狗時,青年的自大時期的樂趣的時期已經過去.

一個完全成熟的牧羊犬, 英國牧羊犬, 阿富汗獵犬, 或貴賓可以是一個相當繁瑣新郎年度和非訓練的愛爾蘭二傳手青少年肯定會踏破否則波瀾不驚狗主人完成,疲憊不堪. 同樣, 您的平均意大利灰狗不適合保護大國財產也不能混種狗構象或服從比賽顯示. 因此,通過即將選擇什麼類型的小狗的正確決定開始在右腳.

考慮到小狗的年齡

年齡是一個重要的因素在選擇小狗. 如果選擇是由你, 嘗試把你的小狗回家的時候,他是完全 8 週齡. 有研究證明,這是一個小狗最為理想的時候離開他的水壩和同窩,以啟動一個新的人類大家庭的新關係.

之前,一隻小狗是8週齡, 他還沒有完成適當的社會化與他同行犬和後點, 可能發展太近附件到他的同窩壩, 它可以抑制強大的債券,他本來與人類形成.

然而, 如果你正在考慮的狗是不能精確 8 週齡, 他肯定已經偷你的心臟, 那麼當然不會放過這個機會帶他回家. 千萬記住, 然而, 潛在的問題可能會想出氣質或行為,需要耐心, 額外的愛, 在時間和特殊處理後.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Puppies

My Dog Space

Total Puppy Care 1: Never Select A New Puppy Without The Following Considerations

He won’t be nearly as expensive as your new car and probably won’t last as long as your home, but your new puppy is bound to be more a part of your everyday life than any other single acquisition you can imagine.

The handsome, healthy, well-mannered dog that you have adored on television, at the local dog show, or at your neighbor’s house, did not get that way by accident. Rather, his care and upbringing were deliberate and well-planned in order to produce a rewarding companion and a focal point of pride within the family.

Know What You Are Getting Yourself Into

The owner who is truly compatible to his pet has surely spent some time thinking about what type of dog would be most suitable for his home, time limits, energy requirements, and purpose. Many breeds and mixed breeds can be too large, too energetic, or just plain too difficult to groom for the average owner.

To get the most pleasure from owning an animal, you should consider very carefully what you want most in a dog and how much time and effort you are willing to devote to his everyday care and upkeep.

If you are ready to take on any challenge, then great, simply choose any breed or any combination of breeds that you desire. However, if your time or willingness to cater to a dog is limited, give it some serious thought as to how much you can offer your new puppy when the fun period of puppyhood is over.

A full-grown Collie, English Sheepdog, Afghan Hound, or Poodle can be quite a chore to groom a yearly and the non-trained Irish Setter adolescents will surely wear out the otherwise placid dog owner to complete and utter exhaustion. Likewise, Your average Italian Greyhound is not suitable to protect a large country property nor can a mixed breed dog be shown in conformation or obedience competitions. So start off on the right foot by making the correct decision about what type of puppy to choose.

Take The Age Of The Pup Into Consideration

Age is an important factor in selecting a puppy. If the choice is up to you, try to bring your puppy home when he is exactly 8 weeks old. Studies have proven that this is the most ideal time for a pup to leave his dam and littermates in order to start a new relationship with a new human family.

Before a puppy is eight weeks old, he has not yet completed proper socialization with his canine peers and after that point, may develop too close an attachment to his littermates and dam, which can inhibit the strong bond that he could otherwise form with humans.

However, if the dog you are considering is not precisely 8 weeks old, and he has definitely stolen your heart, then of course do not pass up the opportunity to bring him home. Do keep in mind, however, that potential problems may come up with temperament or behavior and will require patience, extra love, and special handling later in time.

 



Back to Top ↑