狗技巧

我的狗的空间

钱币狗 : 狗硬币收集 (部分 2)

挪威硬币设有挪威Elkhound并且还配备有全套硬币具有北国家的动物和鸟类. 这些硬币进行了首次亮相 1958 并且也包括在驼鹿, 松鼠, 松鸡, 并在他们的设计中马.

在收藏家的自由裁量权, 一个其它硬币可以被添加到之前提到的三个. 这将是加拿大百年纪念币系列的五毛值 1967. 它采用了雄伟的大灰狼, 头提升到天空中他的伴侣打电话. 一个人的想象力几乎可以听到他的怪诞电话.

虽然我们说,只有三个现代硬币 (或者4) 该功能局部在其设计中的狗, 这个数字,如果每年的日期被认为将大大增加.

挪威和爱尔兰的硬币已经每年重发,只有一年时间是不变. 因此, 将有大约十二品种Elkhound硬币的十五到猎狼犬二十这也是在铸造镍和铜等金属.

任何狗与收藏家的眼睛票友无疑想要获得这些金币如果没有什么比一个谈的更多的例子. 钱币收藏家可能要更进一步,努力完成了一整套新. 对于那些谁不熟悉收集硬币, 有几个简单的步骤在入门跟随:

1. 公共图书馆通常都会对钱币收藏至少有一本书 (通常更) 你可以研究了一下背景资料.

2. 试着找到您所在地区的钱币收藏家. 最通常助阵初学者,如果你是幸运那么他或她也可能是狗硬币的粉丝.

3. 翻阅黄页的钱币经销商. 他们可以给你很多好的建议,把你与其他经销商联系谁可能有你需要的硬币.

4. 尝试当地的杂志摊的硬币杂志. 这将包括在全国各地经销商的广告给他们的特色菜.

获得几枚硬币后, 你会想显示它们. 室内装潢的小分组的照片当前的时尚与显示小集合非常适合.

对于那些想利用他们的硬币表演, 相信我, 他们这样做会引起关注, 有可用,这将举行个人硬币,允许一个明确的说法,同时还给予保护的透明塑料口袋.

希望, 在将来, 更献礼将通过国家在世界上的硬币支付狗.

 

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Tips Dog on rock

My Dog Space

The Numismatic Dog : Dog Coin Collecting (Part 2)

The Norwegian coin features a Norwegian Elkhound and also comes with a full set of coins featuring animals and birds of that North country. These coins made their first appearance in 1958 and also included the moose, squirrel, grouse, and horse in their designs.

At the collector’s discretion, one other coin could be added to the three mentioned before. This would be the fifty cent value of the Canadian Centennial Commemorative coin series of 1967. It features the majestic timber wolf, head raised to the sky in a call to his mate. One’s imagination can almost hear his eerie call.

Although we have said there are only three modern coins (or maybe four) that topically feature the dog in their designs, this number can be greatly increased if year dates are considered.

The Norwegian and Irish coins have been re-issued each year with only the year date being unchanged. Therefore, there would be about twelve varieties of the Elkhound coin and fifteen to twenty of the Wolfhound which was also minted in both nickel and copper metals.

Any dog fancier with a collector’s eye will undoubtedly want to obtain an example of these coins if for nothing more than a conversation piece. Coin collectors may want to go further and work to complete a whole new set. For those who are unfamiliar with coin collecting, there are a few easy steps to follow in getting started:

1. The public library will usually have at least one book on coin collection (typically more) that you can research for a bit of background information.

2. Try to find a coin collector in your area. Most will usually help out a beginner and if you are lucky then he or she might also be a fan of dog coins.

3. Look through the Yellow Pages for a coin dealer. They can give you a lot of good advice and put you in contact with other dealers who may have the coins you need.

4. Try your local magazine stand for a coin magazine. These will contain advertisements of dealers throughout the country giving their specialties.

After obtaining a few coins, you will want to display them. The current fad of interior decorating with small grouped pictures fits nicely with displaying a small collection.

For those that would like to take their coins to shows, and believe me, they do cause attention, there are clear plastic pockets available which will hold individual coins allowing a clear view while still giving protection.

Hopefully, in the future, a more fitting tribute will be paid to the dog through the coinage of the nations in the world.

 

 



Back to Top ↑