狗技巧

我的狗的空间

钱币狗 : 狗硬币收集 (部分 1)

许多世纪以来,人类一直与狗家族有着密切的关系, 无论是作为一个敌人,或为友好伙伴. 在他们最早的接触, 两人意识到,每一个可以在其他受益. 第一, 作为获得食物和其次作为帧间保护关系的手段.

不同的是牛和马, 狗没有作为一个整体明显有助于人类的经济地位. 牛成了财富的象征,物物交换的基础在今天的单词“动产还是召回’ (这意味着财产). 马提供了迅游和可操作性的手段来发动对权力和财富的战争.

这两种动物的经济重要性在由人制造的早期硬币清清楚楚地显示出来. 马的图像显示了他作为一个猎人, 战争马, ,有时甚至一个神.

狗的重要性, 然而, 作为缩小男人获得财富,并成为更加独立. 他不再需要, 被人类作为一个整体, 作为采购食品的一种必要手段. 他成为有钱人的家庭宠物和野味的运动跟踪器.

为了苍生, 他成为了一名贴身伴侣通常工作为他备存羊群效应, 作为一个后卫, 或者说是狗的能力范围内的其他追求.

责任该uncolorful敬业的表现导致狗被numismatically忽略,直到比较近倍. 在 1930, 他与马和狮子一起做了他对保加利亚的十列弗硬币外观.

该设计显示了一个典型的狩猎场景与狗和猎人带来了狮子湾. 同样的设计也出现在五列弗硬币发行的同一年.

在这里,我们在设计的硬币用于狗的唯一主题, 一个猎人. 他还没有被描绘成一个同伴和朋友 – 他最大的属性.

其实, 现代钱币特色的狗的数量是非常小的. 只有两个更使盛大共有三个不同的设计. 其他是从爱尔兰和挪威.

爱尔兰硬币显示了一个威风凛凛站在爱尔兰猎狼犬的轮廓图,警惕地凝视前方,仿佛在寻找他的采石场. 顾名思义, 犬育成作为猎人,是一个喜爱动物用谁的时间贵族没有别的可以做,但在整个农村嬉闹. 硬币最早出现在 1928. 它是一套完整的具有其它重要的动物爱尔兰人六便士的价值,如鸡, 猪, 马, 和公牛.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Tips

My Dog Space

The Numismatic Dog : Dog Coin Collecting (Part 1)

For many centuries man has enjoyed a close relationship with the dog family, either as a foe or as a friendly companion. In their very earliest contact, the two realized that each could benefit the other. First, as a means of obtaining food and secondly as an inter-protective relationship.

Unlike the cow and the horse, the dog did not contribute appreciably to the economic status of mankind as a whole. Cattle became the symbol of wealth and a basis of barter still recalled in today’s word ‘chattel’ (which means property). The horse provided a means of fast travel and maneuverability to wage war for power and riches.

The economic importance of these two animals shows up very distinctly in the early coins manufactured by man. The horse’s image shows him as a hunter, a war horse, and at times even a god.

The dog’s importance, however, dwindled as man gained wealth and became more independent. He was no longer needed, by mankind as a whole, as a necessary tool in the procurement of food. He became a household pet for the rich and a tracker of wild game for the sport.

To the common people, he became a close companion usually working for his keep by herding, acting as a guard, or other pursuits that were within the dog’s capabilities.

This uncolorful dedicated performance of duty resulted in the dog being numismatically ignored until relatively recent times. In 1930, he made his appearance on a ten leva coin of Bulgaria along with a horse and a lion.

The design shows a typical hunting scene with the dog and hunter bringing a lion to bay. The same design also appears on the five leva coin issued the same year.

Here we have the only theme used in coin design for the dog, that of a hunter. He has yet to be portrayed as a companion and friend – his greatest attributes.

Actually, the number of modern coins featuring the dog is very small. There are only two more making a grand total of three different designs. The others are from Ireland and Norway.

The Irish coin shows a profile view of a majestically standing Irish Wolfhound peering alertly ahead as if in search of his quarry. As the name implies, the dog was bred as a hunter and was a favored animal with the nobility of the time who had little else to do but frolic across the countryside.  The coin first appeared in 1928. It is the six penny value of a full set featuring other important animals to the Irish people such as the chicken, pig, horse, and the bull.

 



Back to Top ↑