狗的健康

我的狗的空间

手术 : 如何规划你的狗即将推出的手术操作 (部分 4)

一旦你的狗的手术结束,麻醉完全消失后, 现在是时候带他回家. 手术后的恢复是典型的大多数狗波澜不惊. 即使是轻微的手术可能会导致你的狗足够的痛苦和软弱的头几天, 迫使他休息,而不允许多运动.

一旦你和你的狗在家里到达, 应该允许他休息,只要和尽可能保持安静. 切勿强行你的狗到做任何活动, 不论它是什么. 只是去外面上厕所是绰绰有余运动更加的头几天期间任何狗通过手术后的恢复会, 当然,除非手术非常轻微.

至于演习是关心和判断,当你的狗是准备好了一些物理刺激, 简单地看你的狗的答案. 他的行动会给你足够的线索,以什么类型的运动时,他已经准备好. 如果你的狗似乎在走动意图, 允许他们这样做, 除非您的兽医给你具体的指示去做,否则.

并发症治疗

一个出现的手术后的愈合期间许多狗中最常见的并发症是伤口区域的舔和咬, 这是由线圈和绷带保持在一起. 有些狗会咬人的针,可导致严重感染. 仅仅出于这个原因, 你的狗应该有一个人找过他,以避免这样的行为. 任何类型的屏障,可以从获取到伤口会帮助阻止你的狗的牙齿和舌头.

取决于在其中手术所提供的损伤的位置, 主要目标是帮助你的狗在预防伤害本身. 例如, 你可以用一条毛巾围绕狗的腹部,用别针固定好, 滑的小袜子到伤口面积 (如狗的脚) 然后用胶带,以避免伤害, 你甚至可以投资到伊丽莎白女王的衣领,以防止他的脸部和头部碰撞到的物体.

您的兽医将让你知道什么时候你应该返回狗带回来做一次检查和/或切除缝合他的. 这样的程序非常简单,只需要几分钟的时间. 一旦线圈被除去, 可能有一些轻微的炎症和刺激的消失在短短几天.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Smiling young couple lying on a grass and hugging a dog in a par

My Dog Space

Surgery : How To Plan For Your Dog’s Upcoming Surgical Operation (Part 4)

once your dog’s surgery is over and the anesthesia has worn off completely, it is time to take him home. Post-surgical recovery is typically uneventful for most dogs. Even minor surgery can cause your dog enough pain and weakness for the first few days, forcing him to rest without allowing much movement.

Once you and your dog arrive at home, he should be allowed to rest as long and as quiet as possible. Never force your dog into doing any activity, regardless of what it is. Just going outside to use the bathroom is more than enough movement during the first couple of days for any dog going through post-surgical recovery, unless of course the surgery was very minor.

As far as exercise is concerned and judging when your dog is ready for some physical stimulation, simply look to your dog for the answers. His actions will give you plenty of clues as to what type of movement he is ready for. If your dog seems intent on moving around, allow them to do so, unless your veterinarian gave you specific instructions to do otherwise.

Complications With Healing

One of the most common complications that arise for many dogs during post-surgery healing is the licking and biting of the wound area, which is held together by stitches and bandages. Some dogs will bite at the stitches which can lead to serious infection. For this reason alone, your dog should have someone looking over him to avoid such behavior. Any type of barrier that can block your dog’s teeth and tongue from getting to the wound will help.

Depending upon the location of the injury in which the surgery was provided for, the main goal is to help your dog in prevention of hurting itself. For example, you can wrap a towel around the dog’s abdomen and fasten it with safety pins, slip a small sock onto the wound area (such as the dog’s feet) and tape it up to avoid injury, or you may even invest into an Elizabethan collar to prevent his face and head from bumping into objects.

Your veterinarian will let you know when you should return the dog back for a checkup and/or the removal of his stitches. Such a procedure is quite simple and should only take a few minutes. Once the stitches are removed, there may be some minor inflammation and irritation that goes away in just a few days.

 



Back to Top ↑