Хирургия : Как планировать предстоящей хирургической операции собаки (Часть 3)

После хирургической операции вашей собаки, он будет помещен в комнате восстановления, чтобы переждать действие анестетиков. Ветеринар проверит его дыхание и цвет его десны периодически для того, чтобы гарантировать, что он не идет в шок. Например, если собака имеет поверхностное дыхание и его десны бледно, голубоватого цвета, он, скорее всего, ввод шок и должны быть, как правило, немедленно.

В ожидании Анестезия стираться

Количество времени, которое требуется для вашей собаки, чтобы полностью проснуться будет полностью зависеть от вида анестезии, который был использован и количество дозировки данного. В некоторых случаях, собака может быть полностью просыпаются в 30 минут или меньше. В других случаях это может продолжаться до тех пор, пока 12 : 18 часы, когда длительно действующий анестетик был использован для процедуры.

В течение этого периода времени, когда ваша собака отдыхает в комнате восстановления он будет действовать неаккуратно и в 'пьян, как’ манера. Он может шататься по комнате или шлепать его передние лапы. Хотя эти действия являются невинными и безвредными для себя, они могут напугать владельца. Именно по этой причине, что большинство ветеринаров предпочитают держать собаку в больнице, пока анестетик не стерлась полностью.

Вопросы вы должны спросить

Ветеринары, которые обычно работают на различных животных день за днем, как правило, предлагают набор инструкций и основную информацию по уходу для вашей собаки, когда он готов покинуть больницу. Вы никогда не должны ждать, пока вы вернетесь домой, чтобы думать о дальнейших деталей и вопросов, которые не могли быть предоставлены ветеринаром.

Preparing ahead of time for your dog’s surgery and the post-surgery care for your pet means writing down questions before you arrive. While every veterinarian will generally do a good job at making sure you are prepared to help your dog heal appropriately once he is home, Есть иногда некоторые детали, которые пропущены. Некоторые вопросы, которые могут прийти на ум, включают в себя:

"Что я должен делать для него, когда мы вернемся домой?’

"Как ухаживать за швами?’

«Что о еде, я кормить свою собаку твердую пищу или только жидкости?’

«Что о перемещении вокруг, могу ли я ходить с ним, как нормальный?’

These are just some general questions to give you an idea of how to prepare for your dogs trip back home. Sit down with a pen and a piece of paper and think of as many questions as possible that may come to mind. Не беспокойтесь о выяснении глупый вопрос или что-то, что вы чувствуете, это слишком просто. Это здоровье вашей собаки мы говорим о, так спрашивай!

Surgery How To Plan For Your Dog's Upcoming Surgical Operation (Часть 3)



Вернуться к началу ↑

Dog Health Golden

My Dog Space

Surgery : How To Plan For Your Dog’s Upcoming Surgical Operation (Part 3)

Following your dog’s surgical operation he will be placed inside a recovery room in order to wait out the effects of the anesthetics. The veterinarian will check his breathing and the color of his gums periodically in order to ensure he does not go into shock. For example, if a dog has shallow breathing and his gums are a pale, bluish color, he is most likely entering shock and must be tended to immediately.

Waiting For The Anesthesia To Wear Off

The amount of time that it takes for your dog to become fully awake will depend entirely on the type of anesthesia that was used and the amount of dosage given. In some instances, a dog may be fully awake in 30 minutes or less. Other times it may last as long as 12 : 18 hours when a long-acting anesthetic was used for the procedure.

During this period of time when your dog is resting in the recovery room he will act sloppy and in a ‘drunk-like’ manner. He may stagger around the room or paddle his front paws. Although these actions are innocent and harmless to himself, they may frighten the owner. It is for this reason that most veterinarians prefer keep the dog inside the hospital until the anesthetic has worn off completely.

Questions You Should Ask

Veterinarians who routinely operate on various animals day after day will generally offer a set of instructions and basic care information for your dog when he is ready to leave the hospital. You should never wait until you get home to think about further details and questions that may not have been provided by the vet.

Preparing ahead of time for your dog’s surgery and the post-surgery care for your pet means writing down questions before you arrive.  While every veterinarian will generally do a good job at making sure you are prepared to help your dog heal appropriately once he is home, there are occasionally some details that are missed. Some questions that may come to mind include:

‘What should I be doing for him when we get home?’

‘How do I look after the stitches?’

‘What about food, do I feed my dog solid food or only liquids?’

‘What about moving around, can I walk him like normal?’

These are just some general questions to give you an idea of how to prepare for your dogs trip back home.  Sit down with a pen and a piece of paper and think of as many questions as possible that may come to mind. Do not be concerned about asking a stupid question or something that you feel is too simple. This is your dog’s health we are talking about, so ask away!

Surgery  How To Plan For Your Dog's Upcoming Surgical Operation (Part 3)



Back to Top ↑