狗的健康

我的狗的空間

手術 : 如何規劃你的狗即將推出的手術操作 (部分 3)

按照你的狗的手術,他將被放置在恢復室裡面,以便等待了麻醉藥的影響. 獸醫會檢查他的呼吸,他的牙齦的顏色定期,以確保他沒有進入休克. 例如, 如果狗有呼吸淺而他的牙床蒼白, 淺藍色, 他是最有可能進入震動和必須立即傾向於.

等待麻醉穿脫

時間,它需要你的狗變得完全清醒的數量將完全取決於使用的​​麻醉類型和給定劑量的量. 在某些情況下, 狗可能在完全清醒 30 分鐘或更少. 其他時候,它可能會持續,只要 12 : 18 當被用於過程長效麻醉小時.

在此期間的時候,你的狗是在恢復室休息,他將採取行動草率,並在“醉酒樣’ 方式. 他可能錯開在房間裡或槳前爪. 雖然這些行動是無辜的,無害的自己, 他們可能會嚇唬店主. 正是出於這個原因,大多數獸醫寧願保持狗的醫院裡,直到麻醉完全磨掉.

問題你應該問

誰經常在各種動物的一天獸醫工作一天後,一般會提供你的狗的指令集和基本保健信息時,他正準備離開醫院. 你永遠不應該等到你回家想想,可能不是由獸醫提供進一步的細節和問題.

為您的狗的手術,為您的寵物手術後的護理準備的時間提前意味著你到達之前寫下來的問題. 雖然每個獸醫一般在確保做好你準備來幫助你的狗痊癒適當一旦他回家, 還有偶爾那些錯過了一些細節. 可能浮現在腦海中的一些問題包括::

“我應該怎麼做對他來說,當我們回家?’

“我怎麼了拆線後看?’

“怎麼樣食物, 做我餵我的狗固體食物或液體只?’

“關於走動什麼, 我可以走他像正常?’

這些只是給你如何為你的狗準備行程回家的想法了一些常規問題. 坐下來,一支筆和一張紙,並認為許多問題盡可能可能浮現在腦海. 不要擔心問,你覺得一個愚蠢的問題什麼的太簡單. 這是我們在談論你的狗的健康, 因此要求離開!

手術如何規劃你的狗即將推出的手術操作 (部分 3)



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health Golden

My Dog Space

Surgery : How To Plan For Your Dog’s Upcoming Surgical Operation (Part 3)

Following your dog’s surgical operation he will be placed inside a recovery room in order to wait out the effects of the anesthetics. The veterinarian will check his breathing and the color of his gums periodically in order to ensure he does not go into shock. For example, if a dog has shallow breathing and his gums are a pale, bluish color, he is most likely entering shock and must be tended to immediately.

Waiting For The Anesthesia To Wear Off

The amount of time that it takes for your dog to become fully awake will depend entirely on the type of anesthesia that was used and the amount of dosage given. In some instances, a dog may be fully awake in 30 minutes or less. Other times it may last as long as 12 : 18 hours when a long-acting anesthetic was used for the procedure.

During this period of time when your dog is resting in the recovery room he will act sloppy and in a ‘drunk-like’ manner. He may stagger around the room or paddle his front paws. Although these actions are innocent and harmless to himself, they may frighten the owner. It is for this reason that most veterinarians prefer keep the dog inside the hospital until the anesthetic has worn off completely.

Questions You Should Ask

Veterinarians who routinely operate on various animals day after day will generally offer a set of instructions and basic care information for your dog when he is ready to leave the hospital. You should never wait until you get home to think about further details and questions that may not have been provided by the vet.

Preparing ahead of time for your dog’s surgery and the post-surgery care for your pet means writing down questions before you arrive.  While every veterinarian will generally do a good job at making sure you are prepared to help your dog heal appropriately once he is home, there are occasionally some details that are missed. Some questions that may come to mind include:

‘What should I be doing for him when we get home?’

‘How do I look after the stitches?’

‘What about food, do I feed my dog solid food or only liquids?’

‘What about moving around, can I walk him like normal?’

These are just some general questions to give you an idea of how to prepare for your dogs trip back home.  Sit down with a pen and a piece of paper and think of as many questions as possible that may come to mind. Do not be concerned about asking a stupid question or something that you feel is too simple. This is your dog’s health we are talking about, so ask away!

Surgery  How To Plan For Your Dog's Upcoming Surgical Operation (Part 3)



Back to Top ↑