狗饮食

我的狗的空间

特殊的饮食对于狗: 您的兽医有很重要的事要告诉你

对狗的特殊饮食不仅兽医处方用于肥胖动物, 而且对各种健康原因.

例如, 如果你的狗充血性心脏衰竭遭受, 由于心丝虫或其他心脏疾病, 您的兽医可能希望把他放在一个低钠盐饮食, 沿着与适当的药物, 相结合, 可以从字面上拯救你的宠物的生命. 过去有一句古话: '吃啥变啥,’ 但你的狗已别无选择, “他是你喂他’ 他的福利总是在你手中.

兽医曾经告诉我,过熟的狗死去活来有肾脏疾病. 你的宠物的医生可能会建议他被赋予特殊的饮食,不会把紧张他的肾脏. 这往往会纠正许多问题和保持动物成为重病. 所有规定的膳食食品必须根据兽医的严格指示给予.

怎么样的小狗 & 在怀孕的狗, 他们需要减肥食品?

这也是必须要留给你的兽医问题. 有时候,他们这样做,有时他们不, 取决于动物的身体状况. 身体和心理压力有时是在饮食计划的小狗处方或狗妈妈的一个决定性因素.

腹泻 & 便溏

如果你的狗有腹泻, 他可能需要清淡饮食. 狗的肠道类似于人类和它的时候烦, 食物的变化有时可以纠正该问题.

过敏 & 皮肤问题

请问你的狗有过敏或皮肤病? 这可能是因为他正在被送入错食品. 很多时候,好心的狗主人会喷, 洗澡, 或者把药膏对他们的宠物, 当什么狗真正需要的是一个特殊的减肥食品. 您的兽医是谁可以决定你的狗的痒事业的人, 所以不要尝试自己诊断它.

承担责任,你的狗

动物营养在过去期间阔步 30 年份. 今天,它是说,大多数狗谁是美联储定期的商业狗食有比美国的孩子更好的饮食. 然而, 我敢肯定,这是一个有争议的声明和热点话题. 但天早已过去,当我们扔家里的狗从表中骨和期待他成长就好上遗留下来的各种碎纸.

每当你的狗是不能正常进食或超重, 咨询您的兽医. 他可能会建议你把你的狗的饮食,如果他不, 一定要坚持下来. 尽量不要超喂你的宠物. 如果他得到更多的热量比他的身体尺寸需求, 基于他是多么的重量和体力活动, 你可能会成为一个胖子小狗. 我们的宠物有机会成为家庭圈子的一部分的方式, 但我们必须记住,他们的饮食需求是不一样的,家庭的其余部分.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Diets Three terriers

My Dog Space

Special Diets For Dogs: Your Veterinarian Has Something Very Important To Tell You

Special diets for dogs are not only prescribed by veterinarians for the obese animal, but also for various health reasons.

For example, if your dog suffers from congestive heart failure, due to heartworm or other heart diseases, your veterinarian may want to put him on a low-sodium diet, along with the proper medications, which combined, may literally save your pet’s life. There used to be an old saying: ‘You are what you eat,’  but your dog has no choice, ‘He is what you feed  him’ and his welfare is always in your hands.

A veterinarian once told me that over half of mature dogs alive have kidney disease. Your pet’s doctor may suggest that he be given a special diet that will not put a strain on his kidneys. This will often correct many problems and keep an animal from becoming seriously ill. All of the prescribed dietary foods must be given according to your veterinarian’s strict instructions.

What About The Puppy & The Pregnant Dog, Do They Need Diet Food?

This too is a question which must be left up to your veterinarian. Sometimes they do and sometimes they don’t, depending upon the physical condition of the animal. Physical and mental stress is sometimes a determining factor in the prescribing of a diet program for puppies or the mother dog.

Diarrhea & Loose Stools

If your dog has diarrhea, he may need a bland diet. The intestinal tract of a dog is similar to that of a human and when it is irritated, a change of food can sometimes correct the problem.

Allergies & Skin Problems

Does your dog have an allergy or dermatosis? It may be that he is being fed the wrong food.  Many times the well-meaning dog owner will spray, bathe, or put ointments on their pet, when what the dog really needs is a special diet food. Your veterinarian is the person who can determine the cause of your dog’s itch, so don’t try to diagnose it yourself.

Take Responsibility For Your Dog

Animal nutrition has made giant strides during the past 30 years. Today it is said that most dogs who are fed regular commercial dog food have a better diet than an American child.  However, I’m sure this is a debatable statement and a hot topic. But the day is long past when we threw the family dog a bone from the table and expected him to grow just fine on any scraps left over.

Whenever your dog is not eating properly or is overweight, consult your veterinarian. He may suggest that you put your dog on a diet and if he does, be sure to stick with it. Try not to overfeed your pet. If he gets more calories than his body size needs, based on how much he weighs and physical activity, you may become a fat pup. Our pets have a way of becoming part of the family circle, but we must remember that their dietary needs are not the same as that of the rest of the family.

 



Back to Top ↑