狗的健康

我的狗的空间

特殊的饮食对于狗: 超重狗

“我应该把我的狗节食?’

这个问题的答案的问题是有, 但只有当您的兽医建议它. 同样的护理, 考虑, 和建议应该当你的狗需要一个特殊的饮食计划被投入采取, 正如你想从你的私人医生得到,如果你被投入节食. 你不能没有专家的建议正确饮食习惯你的狗, 在这种情况下, 在大多数问题与动物, 你的宠物最好的朋友是他总是兽医.

您的兽医已经在他的处理很多复杂化的特殊饮食. 有一个超重的狗,以及与心脏疾病或肾脏疾病的狗. 制造商也与处方减肥食品小狗他提供, 怀孕的狗, 过敏的狗, 和狗肠搅得.

有干, 以及罐头, 减肥食品. 有各种尺寸的罐头食品,以满足小型犬的需求和大狗. 你的宠物的医生可能会建议混合几种食物一起. 特别饮食需要经常强化了矿物质和维生素补充剂. 所以,如果您的兽医建议你把你的狗的饮食方案, 你知道他会得到最好的营养可能.

超重狗

现在让我们来看看最常见的原因的饮食通常由兽医指示: 超重狗. 有没有“崩溃的饮食’ 对于肥胖的狗. 如果你的狗是超重, 你是一个谁负责它. 超重的狗很像一个胖子. 他是气短和经常被称为懒狗. 锻炼只是他太多. 所有他能鼓起的能量被用来携带额外的重量.

我们还必须记住,这是导致最麻烦的动物里面的脂肪. 上一次我跟兽医这个问题, 他向我解释什么多余的脂肪可以做身体. 有可能是心脏周围的脂肪组织, 肺, 或消化道这可能导致这些器官无法正常工作.

超重的狗需要低热量食物减肥. 您的兽医将衡量你的宠物,并确定他需要多少输. 然后,他会开的数量和膳食食物种类,他需要. 您必须提供完整的合作如果饮食方案是成功的. 不要喂他零食他分配在两餐之间, 或者从表中的任何花絮为此事.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Deutsche dog

My Dog Space

Special Diets For Dogs: The Overweight Dog

‘Should I put my dog on a diet?’

The answer to that question is Yes, but only if your veterinarian recommends it. The same care, consideration, and advice should be taken when your dog needs to be put on a special diet program, as you yourself would get from your personal physician if you were put on a diet. You cannot diet your dog properly without expert advice, and in this case, as in most problems with animals, your pet’s best friend is always his veterinarian.

Your veterinarian has at his disposal many compounded special diets. There is one for the overweight dog as well as the dog with heart trouble or kidney disease. Manufacturers also supply him with prescription dietary foods for puppies, pregnant dogs, the allergic dog, and dogs with intestinal upsets.

There are dry, as well as canned, diet foods. The canned foods come in various sizes to meet the needs of the small dog and the large dog. Your pet’s doctor may recommend mixing several foods together. Special diets are often fortified with mineral and vitamin supplements. So if your veterinarian suggests that you put your dog on a dietary program, you know that he will be getting the best nutrition possible.

The Overweight Dog

Now let’s look at the most common reason why a diet is typically instructed by the veterinarian: the overweight dog.  There are no ‘crash diets’ for the obese dog.  If your dog is overweight, you are the one who is responsible for it. The overweight dog is very much like a fat person. He is short of breath and is often called a lazy dog.  Exercising is just too much for him. All the energy he can muster is used carrying that extra weight.

One also must remember that it is the fat on the inside of the animal that causes the most trouble. The last time I spoke to a veterinarian about this issue, he explained to me what excess fat can do to the body. There may be fatty tissue surrounding the heart, the lungs, or the digestive tract which could cause these organs not to function properly.

The overweight dog needs low-calorie food for weight reduction. Your veterinarian will weigh your pet and determine how much he needs to lose. He will then prescribe the amount and type of dietary food he needs.  Your full cooperation is needed if the diet program is to be a success. Do not feed him snacks in between his allotted meals, or any tidbits from the table for that matter.

 



Back to Top ↑