高级狗

我的狗的空间

喷施旧的母犬部分 4

如果您已经阅读我们最近的研究和参数与老母狗和喷施相关的积极健康的变化, 我们确实只讲到喷施的好处. 但有任何缺点?

有些兽医认为有, 但相比之下他们是未成年人. 现在再一只狗可能显示喷施后很轻微脱落情况. 这通常是不持久的问题.

一些刚刚女性绝育周围发展外阴肿胀, 但这是持续时间短,挺正常的,通常.

“我们有没有注意到,在过去十年中我们的实践任何性别的狗绝育任何大的增长”, 博士说:. 戈登, 他的私人兽医实践, 位于圣地亚哥, CA. 他接着说, “有一个关于狗的出生率有很大哭, 但我们发现没有大的变化。’

节育对于狗?

几十年前有与该可以给予雌犬一拍这将推迟六个月它们的耐热时间到一年就出来了一个大的制药公司. 它的工作非常出色, 但在某些情况下,副作用注意到. 原来,许多狗如此推迟经历了他们的健康产生不利影响卵巢和子宫的变化. 药物被清除出市场, 然而, 今天,这些药物有各种类型和容易得到.

是避孕药的安全为您的旧母犬? 不按可能出现的副作用. 虽然制药公司将拥有约使用安全, 施用任何化学物质,以你的狗和更好的之前使用常识 : 只是有操作您的兽医做. 它的安全, 有效, 并不会导致致命的副作用.

生育控制化学品加入到宠物食品?

现在有这是添加到宠物食品,并应该有避孕药的效果相同新化学物质的新谈话. 它防止受孕. 宠物食品营销将包括明显罐的化学,它会以促使宠物主人使用它的成本相当便宜.

这个想法依然没有发展,坦白地说,我不知道如何以及市民会在他们的狗的食物接受这样的药物. 无论发生在健康生活? 然后再次, 就像使用常识与您的旧母犬任何类型的节育药物, 使用如任何化学物质在所有可能避免. 喷施是采取最安全的路线.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Senior Dogs Golden

My Dog Space

Spaying The Older Female Dog Part 4

If you have read our most recent studies and arguments for the positive health changes associated with the older female dog and spaying, we have indeed only talked about the benefits of spaying. But are there any drawbacks?

Some veterinarians think there are, but by comparison they are minor. Now and then a dog might show a very slight shedding condition after spaying. This usually is not a long-lasting problem.

Some just-spayed females develop swelling around the vulva, but this is usually of short duration and quite normal.

‘We have not noticed any big increase in the neutering of dogs of either sex in our practice over the last ten years’, says Dr. Gordon, of his private veterinarian practice, located in San Diego, CA. He goes on to say, ‘There is a great cry about the dog birth rate, but we have detected no large shifts.’

Birth Control For Dogs?

Decades ago there was one large pharmaceutical company that came out with a shot that could be given to female dogs which would delay their heat periods for six months to a year. It worked very well, but in some cases the side effects were noticed. It turned out that many dogs so delayed had undergone ovarian and uterine changes that adversely affected their health. The drug was removed from the market, however, today these drugs come in various types and are readily available.

Are birth control pills safe for your older female dog? Not according to the possible side effects. While the pharmaceutical companies will boast about safety usage, use common sense before administering any chemicals to your dog and better yet : just have the operation done by your veterinarian. It’s safe, effective, and will not lead to deadly side effects.

Birth Control Chemicals Added To Pet Food?

Now there is new talk of a new chemical which is added to pet food and is supposed to have the same effect as birth control pills. It does prevent conception. Pet food marketers would include the chemical in marked cans and it would cost reasonably cheap in order to induce pet owners to use it.

This idea is still not developed and quite honestly I am not sure how well the public would accept such a drug in their dog’s food. Whatever happened to healthy living? And again, just like using common sense with any type of birth control drugs for your older female dog, refrain from using any chemicals if at all possible. Spaying is the safest route to take.

 



Back to Top ↑