高级狗

我的狗的空间

喷施旧的母犬部分 3

如果你的亲爱的年长女狗没有绝育, 考虑了一会儿具有兽医执行操作的积极原因. 这不仅会速战速决预防的健康问题, 潜在的疾病, 甚至可能会增加狗的能源和福祉, 它也可能被证明是由于以下原因,有利:

预防囊性卵巢

一个生理问题,很多老雌狗患是卵巢囊肿. 这种情况导致了这似乎是真正的怀孕, 但实际上是一个假孕. 狗进入所有她通常会在怀孕期间有特质, 包括哺乳期, 发胖, 变得非常保护的一些对象,如地毯或一箱 – 但狗是不是怀孕的实际.

治疗需要更正此问题. 而这种情况并不限于老年犬, 它可以在其中被消除了panhysterectomy.

可能消除省钱子宫积脓疾病

上了年纪的狗的其他疾病是子宫蓄脓, 两管在生殖道感染. 这是一个严重的问题,需要手术治疗治愈. 如果条件允许去未处理它可以发展成腹膜炎, 并且产生致命的结果. 通过喷施过程中去除管, 这种疾病的可能性被消除.

喷施删除发病许多子宫感染

旧的母犬也受到多种类型的子宫感染. 而这些都不是致命, 所有这些可能需要一些时间来搞清楚药物. 通过喷施您的旧母犬, 操作永久删除这个问题.

非绝育母狗之间的连接 & 肿瘤

年长的女性unspayed也可以开发乳腺肝肿瘤. 有尚未绝育具有这种条件的狗和那些之间的高相关性. 虽然没有硬证明你的狗是保证不会出现这种疾病,如果她是经过操作, 赔率确实是对她有利.

癌症生殖系统

与旧的母犬一个持续的问题是生殖道癌. 当女性生殖器官中喷施除去, 这种疾病可以消除. 再次, 例如,与疾病肝肿瘤, 但仍没有被绝育将消除生殖道患癌症的可能性,总担保, 但是基于这种现有的研究和统计, 绝育时被无癌在这方面你的狗的机会就比较大.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Senior Dogs

My Dog Space

Spaying The Older Female Dog Part 3

If your dearly beloved older female dog is not spayed, consider for a moment the positive reasons for having your vet perform the operation. Not only will this quick fix prevent health problems, potential diseases, and may even increase the dog’s energy and well-being, it could also prove to be beneficial for the following reasons:

Prevention Of Cystic Ovaries

One physiological problem many older female dogs suffer from is cystic ovaries. This condition leads to what appears to be real pregnancy, but is actually a false pregnancy. The dog goes into all of the traits she normally would have during pregnancy, including lactating, putting on weight, becoming very protective of some object such as rug or a box – but the dog is not actually pregnant.

Treatment is required to correct this problem. While this condition is not limited to older dogs, it can be eliminated in them with a panhysterectomy.

Possible Elimination Of The Disease Known As Pyometra

Another illness of the older dog is pyometra, an infection of the two tubes in the reproductive tract. This is a serious problem and requires surgery to cure. If the condition is allowed to go untreated it can develop into peritonitis, and have fatal results. By removing the tubes during spaying, the possibility of this illness is eliminated.

Spaying Removes The Onset Of Many Uterine Infections

The older female dog is also subject to several types of uterine infections. While these are not fatal, all of them may take some time to clear up with medications. By spaying your older female dog, the operation removes this problem permanently.

The Connection Between Non-Spayed Female Dogs & Neoplasma

The older unspayed female can also develop mammary neoplasma. There is a high correlation between dogs having this condition and those that have not been spayed. While there is no hard-proof that your dog is guaranteed not to experience this disease if she is undergoes the operation, the odds are indeed in her favor.

Cancer Of The Reproductive System

A continuing problem with an older female dog is cancer of the reproductive tract. When the female reproductive organs are removed in spaying, this ailment can be eliminated. Again, such as that with the disease neoplasma, there is no guarantee that being spayed will eliminate the total possibility of getting cancer in the reproductive tract, but based on the research available and statistics of this kind, your dog’s chances of being cancer-free in this area are greater when spayed.

 



Back to Top ↑