الكلاب العليا

كلبي الفضاء

التعقيم وأقدم أنثى الكلب الجزء 3

إذا لم يتم تعقيمها المحبوب الكلب الإناث الأكبر سنا, تنظر لحظة الأسباب الإيجابية لوجود الطبيب البيطري إجراء العملية. وليس هذا فقط حل سريع منع المشاكل الصحية, الأمراض المحتملة, وربما حتى زيادة الطاقة الكلب والرفاه, فإنه يمكن أيضا أن يكون مفيدا للأسباب التالية:

الوقاية من التليف المبايض

مشكلة واحدة الفسيولوجية العديد من إناث الكلاب القديمة تعاني من هو المبيض الكيسي. هذا الشرط يؤدي إلى ما يبدو أن الحمل الحقيقي, ولكن هو في الواقع الحمل الكاذب. الكلب يذهب الى كل من الصفات أنها عادة ما يكون خلال فترة الحمل, بما في ذلك المرضعات, وضع على الوزن, تصبح واقية جدا من بعض وجوه مثل سجادة أو مربع – ولكن الكلب ليست حاملا فعلا.

مطلوب علاج لتصحيح هذه المشكلة. في حين أن هذا الشرط لا يقتصر على كبار السن من الكلاب, فإنه يمكن القضاء فيها مع الاستئصال الشامل للرحم.

القضاء المحتملة للمرض المعروف باسم تقيح الرحم

مرض آخر من الكلب الاكبر سنا هو تقيح الرحم, عدوى تصيب اثنين من الأنابيب في الجهاز التناسلي. وهذه مشكلة خطيرة وتحتاج إلى جراحة لعلاج. إذا ما سمح للحالة للذهاب دون علاج يمكن أن تتطور إلى التهاب الصفاق, ويكون لها نتائج مميتة. عن طريق إزالة الأنابيب خلال التعقيم, يتم القضاء على إمكانية هذا المرض.

التعقيم يزيل ظهور العديد من الالتهابات الرحمية

الكلب الإناث الأكبر سنا أيضا عرضة لعدة أنواع من التهابات الرحم. في حين أن هذه ليست قاتلة, كل منهم قد يستغرق بعض الوقت لتوضيح مع الأدوية. قبل التعقيم الكلب الإناث الأكبر سنا, العملية يزيل هذه المشكلة بشكل دائم.

اتصال بين غير المعقمة-أنثى الكلاب & الأورام

يمكن للأنثى unspayed القديمة أيضا تطوير neoplasma الثديية. هناك ارتباط وثيق بين الكلاب وجود هذا الشرط، وتلك التي لم يتم تعقيمها. وبينما لا يوجد دليل على الثابت الذي الكلب هو ضمان عدم مواجهة هذا المرض إذا كانت يخضع لعملية, والاحتمالات هي في الواقع لصالحها.

سرطان الجهاز التناسلي

وهناك مشكلة مستمرة مع الكلب الإناث الأكبر سنا هو سرطان الجهاز التناسلي. عندما تتم إزالة الأعضاء التناسلية الأنثوية في التعقيم, هذا المرض يمكن القضاء عليها. مرة أخرى, مثل ذلك مع neoplasma المرض, ليس هناك ما يضمن أن يتم تعقيمها سيقضي على إمكانية مجموع الإصابة بسرطان في الجهاز التناسلي, لكن استنادا إلى البحوث المتاحة والإحصاءات من هذا النوع, فرص الكلب الخاص بك لكونها خالية من السرطان في هذا المجال هي أكبر عندما تعقيمها.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Senior Dogs

My Dog Space

Spaying The Older Female Dog Part 3

If your dearly beloved older female dog is not spayed, consider for a moment the positive reasons for having your vet perform the operation. Not only will this quick fix prevent health problems, potential diseases, and may even increase the dog’s energy and well-being, it could also prove to be beneficial for the following reasons:

Prevention Of Cystic Ovaries

One physiological problem many older female dogs suffer from is cystic ovaries. This condition leads to what appears to be real pregnancy, but is actually a false pregnancy. The dog goes into all of the traits she normally would have during pregnancy, including lactating, putting on weight, becoming very protective of some object such as rug or a box – but the dog is not actually pregnant.

Treatment is required to correct this problem. While this condition is not limited to older dogs, it can be eliminated in them with a panhysterectomy.

Possible Elimination Of The Disease Known As Pyometra

Another illness of the older dog is pyometra, an infection of the two tubes in the reproductive tract. This is a serious problem and requires surgery to cure. If the condition is allowed to go untreated it can develop into peritonitis, and have fatal results. By removing the tubes during spaying, the possibility of this illness is eliminated.

Spaying Removes The Onset Of Many Uterine Infections

The older female dog is also subject to several types of uterine infections. While these are not fatal, all of them may take some time to clear up with medications. By spaying your older female dog, the operation removes this problem permanently.

The Connection Between Non-Spayed Female Dogs & Neoplasma

The older unspayed female can also develop mammary neoplasma. There is a high correlation between dogs having this condition and those that have not been spayed. While there is no hard-proof that your dog is guaranteed not to experience this disease if she is undergoes the operation, the odds are indeed in her favor.

Cancer Of The Reproductive System

A continuing problem with an older female dog is cancer of the reproductive tract. When the female reproductive organs are removed in spaying, this ailment can be eliminated. Again, such as that with the disease neoplasma, there is no guarantee that being spayed will eliminate the total possibility of getting cancer in the reproductive tract, but based on the research available and statistics of this kind, your dog’s chances of being cancer-free in this area are greater when spayed.

 



Back to Top ↑