الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

الأمراض الجلدية: برغوث الحساسية التهاب الجلد, النقاط الساخنة, والسعفة

The most common allergic skin disease in the dog develops when certain dogs become hypersensitive to flea bites. The allergic agent is contained in the saliva or mouth parts of the flea and is injected into the dog when the flea feeds. يحدث هذا المرض عادة خلال الأشهر الدافئة ويسمى عادة "الأكزيما الصيف.

يبدأ المرض بالقرب من الذيل رئيس الردف من الكلب. سوف الحيوان الصفر أو فرك هذا المجال بشكل مكثف, مما تسبب في الشعر لتسقط، وغالبا ما متقرح الجلد. في الحالات الشديدة لفقدان الشعر يمكن أن تصبح أكثر عمومية وتشمل مناطق واسعة من الجسم.

على الرغم من أن المرض يحدث أكثر شيوعا في أشهر الصيف, والعديد من الكلاب تظهر علامات باستمرار على مدار العام. البراغيث يمكن إكمال دورة حياتها في البيئة المنزلية، وبالتالي يمكن أن يسبب تهيج مستمر للكلاب الحساسية.

ويهدف العلاج في السيطرة على البراغيث على الكلب, على غيرها من الحيوانات الأليفة, and in the dog’s environment. بالإضافة الى, علاج محدد يمكن رفعها للسيطرة على علامات والكلاب تتأثر. ومن نوع الكورتيزون أدوية تخفيف أعراض الحساسية. وقد تم حقن مقتطفات حساسية البراغيث مفيد أيضا في مساعدة بعض الكلاب مع الحساسية برغوث على.

النقاط الساخنة

النقاط الساخنة, المعروف طبيا باسم "التهاب الجلد الحاد الرطبة", هي حالة الجلد مزعجة في بعض السلالات ذوق من الكلاب بما سانت برنارد, Newfoundlands, Malamutes, كوليس, والرعاة الألمانية. أنواع عديدة من تهيج الجلد يمكن أن تسبب الكلب لإلحاق أذى النفس على الجلد. دورة حكة / نقطة الصفر, حكة / نقطة الصفر, حكة / الصفر يتطور.

الجولة, يتم إنشاء مناطق متقرحة رطبة في الجلد عن طريق لعق الكلب, مضغ, أو الخدش. لدغات البراغيث, الحساسية برغوث, والأزيز في معطف من الأسباب الشائعة للبقع الساخنة. في بعض الحالات, لا يمكن العثور على السبب الكامن وراء.

يتم توجيه العلاج إلى إزالة السبب الكامن وراء, كسر حكة / نقطة الصفر, حكة / دورة الصفر, والتجفيف على نحو فعال حتى منطقة متقرحة. يمكن علاج السواخن الصغيرة الأواني في المنزل مع الاستعدادات التي يتم تجفيف ومهدئا للجلد. المنتجات التي تحتوي على الكافور أو المنثول لها هذه الآثار. Vinegar is a mild astringent which also will dry the affected areas. Large areas, ومع ذلك, من الأفضل أن يعامل من قبل الطبيب البيطري.

القوباء الحلقية مرض جلدي

القوباء الحلقية مرض جلدي, يشار طبيا باسم "فطار جلدي", هو عدوى الفطريات في الجلد, most commonly found in young animals. Circular or irregular areas of hair loss occur on the face, الجسم, والساقين. الجلد في المناطق المصابة عادة ما يكون جاف ومتقشر. هذا المرض يمكن أن ينتقل من الحيوان الى الحيوان, من التربة إلى الحيوانات, ومن الحيوان إلى الإنسان.

ويتحقق تشخيص نهائي أفضل من خلال الثقافة والتعرف على وكيل الفطرية. يتم تشخيص العديد من الأمراض المزمنة التي لا تستجيب بسهولة للعلاج عن طريق الخطأ كما الالتهابات الفطرية. هذه الأخطاء يمكن تجنبها عن طريق استخدام الثقافات الفطرية. العلاج غير محددة، وسوف يؤدي إلى مغفرة كاملة من هذا المرض. وتستخدم الأدوية الموضعية والجهازية.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Bull Puppy

My Dog Space

Skin Conditions: Flea Allergy Dermatitis, Hot Spots, and Ringworm

The most common allergic skin disease in the dog develops when certain dogs become hypersensitive to flea bites.  The allergic agent is contained in the saliva or mouth parts of the flea and is injected into the dog when the flea feeds. The disease usually occurs during the warm months and is commonly called ‘summer eczema’.

The disease begins near the tail-head of the rump of the dog. The animal will scratch or rub this area intensely, causing the hair to fall out and often ulcerating the skin. In severe cases the hair loss can become more generalized and involve large areas of the body.

Although the disease occurs more commonly in the summer months, many dogs will show signs constantly throughout the year. The flea can complete its life cycle in the home environment and thus can cause constant irritation to hypersensitive dogs.

Therapy is aimed at flea control on the dog, on other pets, and in the dog’s environment.  In addition, specific therapy can be instituted to control the signs and affected dogs. Cortisone-type drugs will relieve the symptoms of the allergic reaction. Injections of flea allergy extracts have also been useful in helping certain dogs with their flea allergy.

Hot Spots

Hot spots, known medically as ‘Acute Moist Dermatitis’, is a troublesome skin condition in certain longhair breeds of dogs including Saint Bernards, Newfoundlands, Malamutes, Collies, and German Shepherds. Many types of skin irritation can cause the dog to inflict self trauma to the skin. A cycle of itch/scratch, itch/scratch, itch/scratch develops.

Round, moist ulcerated areas are created in the skin by the dog’s licking, chewing, or scratching. Flea bites, flea allergy, and burs in the coat are common causes of hot spots. In certain cases, the underlying cause can never be found.

Therapy is directed at removing the underlying cause, breaking the itch/scratch, itch/scratch cycle, and effectively drying up the ulcerated area. Small hots pots may be treated at home with preparations that are drying and soothing to the skin. Products which contain camphor or menthol have these effects. Vinegar is a mild astringent which also will dry the affected areas.  Large areas, however, are best to be treated by your veterinarian.

Ringworm

Ringworm, medically referred to as ‘Dermatomycosis’, is a fungus infection of the skin, most commonly found in young animals.  Circular or irregular areas of hair loss occur on the face, body, and legs. The skin in affected areas is usually dry and scaly. This disease can be transmitted from animal to animal, from soil to animal, and from animal to man.

Definitive diagnosis is best achieved through culture and identification of the fungal agent. Many chronic diseases that do not readily respond to treatment are mistakenly diagnosed as fungal infections. These mistakes can be avoided by the use of fungal cultures. Therapy is specific and will result in complete remission of the disease. Topical and systemic drugs are used.

 



Back to Top ↑