狗的健康

我的狗的空间

皮肤条件: 跳蚤过敏性皮炎, 热点, 癣

在狗中最常见的过敏性皮肤病的发展当某些狗成为过敏的跳蚤叮咬. 过敏剂中所含的跳蚤唾液或口部及被注入狗时的蚤饲料. 这种疾病通常在温暖的月份出现,通常被称为“夏季湿疹”.

本病开始狗的臀部的尾头附近. 动物会划伤或擦强烈这一领域, 导致头发脱落,往往溃烂皮肤. 严重者脱发可以变得更普遍,涉及身体的大面积.

虽然在夏季出现疾病更常见, 许多狗将不断迹象显示全年. 跳蚤可以在家庭环境中完成其生命周期,因此可以引起持续的刺激过敏的狗.

治疗的目的是在狗跳蚤控制, 其他宠物, 及在狗的环境. 此外, 具体治疗可以提起来控制症状和患病犬. 可的松类药物会减轻过敏反应的症状. 跳蚤过敏提取物注射也帮助某些狗与他们跳蚤过敏是有益的.

热点

热点, 医学上称为“急性皮炎湿润”, 在狗的某些长毛品种,包括圣伯纳一个麻烦的皮肤状况, 纽芬兰犬, 雪橇犬, 牧羊犬, 和德国牧羊犬. 许多类型的皮肤刺激,可导致狗造成自我创伤皮肤. 痒/划伤的循环, 痒/划伤, 痒/从无到有发展.

回合, 潮湿的溃疡面积在皮肤受到狗的舔创建, 咀嚼, 或抓. 跳蚤叮咬, 跳蚤过敏, 而在外套钻针热点的常见原因. 在某些情况下, 根本原因可能永远不会被发现.

治疗是针对去除根本原因, 打破痒/划痕, 痒/划伤周期, 并有效地干涸溃疡区. 小白热化盆可在家中治疗与正在枯竭和舒缓皮肤的准备. 它含有樟脑或薄荷醇的产品具有这些作用. 醋是一种温和的收敛剂也将干涸灾区. 大面积, 然而, 最好由兽医进行治疗.

癣, 医学上称为“皮真菌病”, 是皮肤的真菌感染, 幼龄动物最常见的. 脱发圆形或不规则区域发生在面部, 身体, 和腿. 受影响地区的皮肤通常是干燥和鳞片. 本病可从动物到动物传输, 从土壤动物, 并从动物到人.

确诊是通过真菌剂的培养和鉴定取得最好. 许多慢性疾病不容易治疗的反应被错误诊断为真菌感染. 这些错误可以通过使用真菌培养物来避免. 疗法是特定,并会导致该疾病的完全缓解. 局部和全身药物用于.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Bull Puppy

My Dog Space

Skin Conditions: Flea Allergy Dermatitis, Hot Spots, and Ringworm

The most common allergic skin disease in the dog develops when certain dogs become hypersensitive to flea bites.  The allergic agent is contained in the saliva or mouth parts of the flea and is injected into the dog when the flea feeds. The disease usually occurs during the warm months and is commonly called ‘summer eczema’.

The disease begins near the tail-head of the rump of the dog. The animal will scratch or rub this area intensely, causing the hair to fall out and often ulcerating the skin. In severe cases the hair loss can become more generalized and involve large areas of the body.

Although the disease occurs more commonly in the summer months, many dogs will show signs constantly throughout the year. The flea can complete its life cycle in the home environment and thus can cause constant irritation to hypersensitive dogs.

Therapy is aimed at flea control on the dog, on other pets, and in the dog’s environment.  In addition, specific therapy can be instituted to control the signs and affected dogs. Cortisone-type drugs will relieve the symptoms of the allergic reaction. Injections of flea allergy extracts have also been useful in helping certain dogs with their flea allergy.

Hot Spots

Hot spots, known medically as ‘Acute Moist Dermatitis’, is a troublesome skin condition in certain longhair breeds of dogs including Saint Bernards, Newfoundlands, Malamutes, Collies, and German Shepherds. Many types of skin irritation can cause the dog to inflict self trauma to the skin. A cycle of itch/scratch, itch/scratch, itch/scratch develops.

Round, moist ulcerated areas are created in the skin by the dog’s licking, chewing, or scratching. Flea bites, flea allergy, and burs in the coat are common causes of hot spots. In certain cases, the underlying cause can never be found.

Therapy is directed at removing the underlying cause, breaking the itch/scratch, itch/scratch cycle, and effectively drying up the ulcerated area. Small hots pots may be treated at home with preparations that are drying and soothing to the skin. Products which contain camphor or menthol have these effects. Vinegar is a mild astringent which also will dry the affected areas.  Large areas, however, are best to be treated by your veterinarian.

Ringworm

Ringworm, medically referred to as ‘Dermatomycosis’, is a fungus infection of the skin, most commonly found in young animals.  Circular or irregular areas of hair loss occur on the face, body, and legs. The skin in affected areas is usually dry and scaly. This disease can be transmitted from animal to animal, from soil to animal, and from animal to man.

Definitive diagnosis is best achieved through culture and identification of the fungal agent. Many chronic diseases that do not readily respond to treatment are mistakenly diagnosed as fungal infections. These mistakes can be avoided by the use of fungal cultures. Therapy is specific and will result in complete remission of the disease. Topical and systemic drugs are used.

 



Back to Top ↑