狗的健康

我的狗的空间

皮肤条件: demodectic奶源和疥癣

demodectic奶源是由几个常见的名称,包括红色奶源知, 许多脓疱, 小狗奶源. 这种疾病是由生活在皮肤的毛囊雪茄形螨引起. 此螨在毛囊的存在导致毛发生长周期的局部炎症和破坏. 脱发 (脱发) 开发和疾病的典型症状变得临床上明显的.

该疾病的两种不同的形式,可能会发生. 本地化demodectic奶源幼犬通常发生,其特征是脱发的面部和前腿小圆形区域. 广义demodectic奶源可以开发在老年犬不从疾病的局部形式恢复. 脱发是广义和皮肤可能会变得继发细菌感染.

demodectic奶源的传播被认为是在头两三天生活的年轻小狗发生, 接触到受影响的女性后,, 女性的载体, 或其他感染的狗. 实验传输是困难的老年幼犬实现. 载体女性作为育雏女性消除可能有助于控制这种疾病在某些狗窝情况.

治疗是冲着螨控制, 细菌感染的控制, 并除去的胁迫条件从狗. 研究在目前正在探索从过敏反应的临床疾病的结果由demodectic奶源螨在皮肤引起的可能性. 很多情况下,将显示自发改善,无论所使用的治疗.

许多疥

疥癣或疥疮犬引起剧烈瘙痒在狗. 这奶源螨洞穴到狗的皮肤,使皮肤的紧张发炎. 疥癣是极具传染性犬狗,是由动物之间的直接接触传播.

这种寄生虫对人类的一个短暂的寄生虫, 造成红色发痒的皮疹, 类似恙螨叮咬. 当狗被有效治疗人类疾病将解决.

临床症状包括肘部刮愈烈和脱发, 飞节, 和耳利润. 在严重的情况下, 整个身体可能参与. 诊断是从皮肤碎屑临床体征和示范螨制成. 本病可通过适当治疗石硫合剂解决方案包括每周逢低治愈, 氯代烃, 或有机磷酸酯. 所有受感染或暴露的狗的治疗应,以有效地控制疾病同时出现.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Dog On Grass

My Dog Space

Skin Conditions: Demodectic Mange and Sarcoptic Mange

Demodectic mange is known by several common names including red mange, pustular mange, and puppy mange. The disease is caused by a cigar-shaped mite that lives in the hair follicles of the skin. The presence of this mite in the hair follicle causes local inflammation and disruption of the hair growth cycle. Alopecia (hair loss) develops and the typical signs of the disease become clinically apparent.

Two distinct forms of the disease can occur. Localized demodectic mange occurs commonly in puppies and is characterized by small circular areas of hair loss on the face and front legs. Generalized demodectic mange can develop in older dogs that do not recover from the localized form of the disease. Hair loss is generalized and the skin may become secondarily infected with bacteria.

Transmission of demodectic mange is thought to occur in young puppies during the first two to three days of life, after exposure to an affected female, carrier females, or other infected dogs. Experimental transmission is difficult to achieve in older puppies. Elimination of carrier females as brood females may be helpful to control this disease in certain kennel situations.

Therapy is directed at control of the mite, control of bacterial infections, and removal of stress conditions from the dog. Research at the present time is exploring the possibility that clinical disease results from allergic reactions induced in the skin by the demodectic mange mite. Many cases will show spontaneous improvement regardless of the therapy used.

Sarcoptic Mange

Sarcoptic mange or canine scabies causes intense itching in the dog. This mange mite burrows into the skin of dogs and causes intense inflammation of the skin. Sarcoptic mange is extremely contagious from dog to dog and is spread by direct contact between the animals.

The parasite is a transitory parasite on humans, causing a red itchy rash, similar to chigger bites. The disease in humans will resolve when the dog is effectively treated.

Clinical signs include intense scratching and hair loss on the elbows, hocks, and ear margins.  In severe cases, the entire body may be involved. Diagnosis is made from clinical signs and demonstration of the mite in skin scrapings. This disease can be cured with proper therapy consisting of weekly dips in lime sulfur solutions, chlorinated hydrocarbons, or organophosphates. Therapy of all infected or exposed dogs should occur at the same time in order to effectively control the disease.

 



Back to Top ↑