الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

الأمراض الجلدية: دويدي الجرب وقارمي الجرب

ومن المعروف الجرب دويدي من قبل العديد من الأسماء الشائعة بما في ذلك الجرب الأحمر, البثري العديد من, وجرو الجرب. وينجم هذا المرض عن طريق سوس على شكل سيجار التي تعيش في بصيلات الشعر من الجلد. وجود هذه سوس في بصيلات الشعر يسبب التهاب المحلي وتعطيل دورة نمو الشعر. تساقط الشعر (تساقط الشعر) تطوير ووعلامات المرض تصبح واضحة سريريا.

يمكن أن يحدث نوعان من هذا المرض. يحدث المترجمة الجرب دويدي شيوعا في الجراء وتتميز مناطق دائرية صغيرة من فقدان الشعر على الوجه والأرجل الأمامية. الجرب دويدي المعمم يمكن أن تتطور في الكلاب القديمة التي لا التعافي من النموذج مترجمة من المرض. وتعميم تساقط الشعر والجلد قد يصاب ثانوي مع البكتيريا.

ويعتقد أن انتقال الجرب دويدي أن يحدث في الجراء الصغار خلال 2-3 أيام الأولى من الحياة, بعد التعرض لأنثى المتضررة, الإناث الناقل, أو الكلاب المصابة أخرى. نقل التجريبية من الصعب تحقيقه في الجراء القديمة. القضاء على الإناث الناقل بين الاناث الحضنة قد تكون مفيدة للسيطرة على هذا المرض في حالات معينة تربية الكلاب.

يتم توجيه العلاج في السيطرة على سوس, السيطرة على الالتهابات البكتيرية, وإزالة ظروف الإجهاد من الكلب. البحث في الوقت الحاضر تدرس إمكانية أن النتائج أمراض سريرية من الحساسية التي يسببها في الجلد عن طريق سوس الجرب دويدي. وكثير من الحالات تظهر تحسنا من تلقاء أنفسهم بغض النظر عن العلاج المستخدمة.

العديد من قارمي

الجرب قارمي أو الجرب الكلاب يسبب حكة شديدة في الكلب. هذا سوس الجرب الجحور في الجلد من الكلاب ويسبب التهاب شديد للجلد. جرب قارمي هو معد للغاية من الكلب الكلب وينتشر عن طريق الاتصال المباشر بين الحيوانات.

الطفيلي هو طفيلي مؤقتة على البشر, مما تسبب في طفح جلدي وحكة حمراء, مماثلة لدغات القذذ. والمرض في البشر حل عندما يتم التعامل مع الكلب على نحو فعال.

وتشمل العلامات السريرية الخدش الشديد وتساقط الشعر في منطقة المرفقين, العراقيب, and ear margins. في الحالات الشديدة, قد يكون متورطا في الجسم كله. يتم التشخيص من العلامات السريرية ومظاهرة من سوس في مأخوذة الجلد. هذا المرض يمكن علاجه مع العلاج السليم تتكون من الانخفاضات الأسبوعية في حلول الكبريت الجير, الهيدروكربونات المكلورة, أو الفوسفات العضوية. يجب أن يحدث العلاج من جميع الكلاب المصابة أو المعرضة في نفس الوقت من أجل السيطرة على نحو فعال للمرض.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Dog On Grass

My Dog Space

Skin Conditions: Demodectic Mange and Sarcoptic Mange

Demodectic mange is known by several common names including red mange, pustular mange, and puppy mange. The disease is caused by a cigar-shaped mite that lives in the hair follicles of the skin. The presence of this mite in the hair follicle causes local inflammation and disruption of the hair growth cycle. Alopecia (hair loss) develops and the typical signs of the disease become clinically apparent.

Two distinct forms of the disease can occur. Localized demodectic mange occurs commonly in puppies and is characterized by small circular areas of hair loss on the face and front legs. Generalized demodectic mange can develop in older dogs that do not recover from the localized form of the disease. Hair loss is generalized and the skin may become secondarily infected with bacteria.

Transmission of demodectic mange is thought to occur in young puppies during the first two to three days of life, after exposure to an affected female, carrier females, or other infected dogs. Experimental transmission is difficult to achieve in older puppies. Elimination of carrier females as brood females may be helpful to control this disease in certain kennel situations.

Therapy is directed at control of the mite, control of bacterial infections, and removal of stress conditions from the dog. Research at the present time is exploring the possibility that clinical disease results from allergic reactions induced in the skin by the demodectic mange mite. Many cases will show spontaneous improvement regardless of the therapy used.

Sarcoptic Mange

Sarcoptic mange or canine scabies causes intense itching in the dog. This mange mite burrows into the skin of dogs and causes intense inflammation of the skin. Sarcoptic mange is extremely contagious from dog to dog and is spread by direct contact between the animals.

The parasite is a transitory parasite on humans, causing a red itchy rash, similar to chigger bites. The disease in humans will resolve when the dog is effectively treated.

Clinical signs include intense scratching and hair loss on the elbows, hocks, and ear margins.  In severe cases, the entire body may be involved. Diagnosis is made from clinical signs and demonstration of the mite in skin scrapings. This disease can be cured with proper therapy consisting of weekly dips in lime sulfur solutions, chlorinated hydrocarbons, or organophosphates. Therapy of all infected or exposed dogs should occur at the same time in order to effectively control the disease.

 



Back to Top ↑