الكلب الإنقاذ

كلبي الفضاء

المأوى اعتماد : لقد اخترت الكلب أن يعود إلى الوطن, ماذا الآن?

أحد أبرز سمات حول تبني كلب من مأوى للحيوانات هو التنوع في أنواع الكلاب التي تتوفر, حجمها, فضلا عن الأمزجة المختلفة. انها حقا تجربة ممتعة لجميع أفراد الأسرة التي هي عازمة على الذهاب إلى المنزل مع كلب اعتمدت حديثا للاختيار من بينها مئات من سلالات مختلطة مختلفة, مع كل الخصائص المثيرة للاهتمام.

ملاحظة إيجابية أخرى حول تبني كلب من مأوى للحيوانات هي أن معظم الكلاب هي بالفعل من كبار السن وhousetrained. هذا هو الخبر السار لأمي مشغولة أو أبي الذي لم يكن لديك الوقت لتكريس جرو جديد كل يوم حتى الحيوان الاجتماعي بشكل سليم.

لا يقتصر الأمر على الكثير من هذه الكلاب housetrained, وكان أغلبية كبيرة أيضا على مستوى معين من التدريب على الطاعة. بين أن بيت تدريب, تم من خلال التدريب على الطاعة, وبالفعل المعقمة أو خصي, كلب المعتمدة من مأوى للحيوانات هو اختيار رئيس لكثير من الناس.

تهانينا, لقد صنع اختيارك, ماذا الآن?

بمجرد اختيار كلب, تكون على استعداد لدفع رسوم اعتماد صغير. هذا المال يذهب في اتجاه دعم من الحيوانات التي لم يتم العثور حتى الآن على منزل, فضلا عن الموظفين الذين ترعاهم.

في الماضي كانت هناك العديد من الملاجئ من جمعية الرفق بالحيوان التي قدمت التبني الكلب مجانا, ومع ذلك, من خلال التجربة والخطأ, انهم وصلوا الى تعلم أن معظم الناس لا يقدرون ورعاية شيء تلقوا مجانا.

ومن المحزن أن أقول, ولكن الحقيقة هي أن أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة التي لا تمانع في فراق طرق مع أموالهم في مقابل الكلب المعتمدة ستتعامل دائما الحيوان أفضل بكثير من أولئك الناس الذين يحصلون على الكلاب في أي تهمة. أدت العديد من حالات الإهمال وسوء المعاملة السلطات لأصحابها أن تلقى كلابهم مجانا.

السجلات الصحية

توفر العديد من ملاجئ الحيوانات تاريخ دقيق للسجلات الصحية للكلب. ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر الكلاب الضالة التي ينتهي بها المطاف في المأوى هناك عادة القليل جدا من المعلومات التي يمكن أن تقدمها. بغض النظر إذا كان الكلب الذي تختاره لاعتماد تفصيلية السجلات الصحية أم لا, يجب أن تأخذ دائما له إلى الطبيب البيطري فورا لإجراء فحوص.

وصول إلى مكتب الطبيب البيطري ليس فقط مع التاريخ الطبي أن وكالة التبني زودت أنت مع, but also a sample of the dogs fecal matter for tests that the vet will give. There should also be both vaccination and worming information included with dates and any product that was used at the animal shelter. إذا لسبب ما كنت غير واضحة إذا تم تطعيم الكلب أم لا, فإنه لا يضر لإعادة تطعيم-له.

بعد أن الكلب اعتمدت تطعيم للمرة الثانية, إذا لزم الأمر, is a much safer procedure than assuming he is clean and free of diseases which could end up harming his life. ولسوء الحظ, معظم الملاجئ مكتظة وقد تعرض الكلاب إلى المزيد من الأمراض المعدية من بيوت أخرى. وبالتالي, هو أن أهم بكثير أن يكون موجه, دراسة مفصلة وتطعيم الكلب المعتمدة حديثا.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Rescue Cute woman with her Miniature Pinscher

My Dog Space

Shelter Adoption : You Have Chosen A Dog To Bring Home, Now What?

One the most remarkable features about adopting a dog from the animal shelter is the diversity in the types of dogs that are available, their size, as well as the different temperaments. It is truly a fun experience for the family that is intent on going home with a newly adopted dog to choose from hundreds of different mixed breeds, all with interesting characteristics.

Another positive note about adopting a dog from the animal shelter is that most of the dogs are already older and housetrained. This is good news for the busy mom or dad who does not have the time to devote to a new puppy every day until the animal is properly socialized.

Not only are many of these dogs housetrained, a large majority have also had some level of obedience training. Between being house trained, been through obedience training, and already spayed or neutered, an adopted dog from the animal shelter is a prime choice for many people.

Congratulations, You’ve Made Your Selection, Now What?

Once you have selected a dog, be prepared to pay a small adoption fee. This money goes towards the support of the animals that have not yet found a home, as well as the staff that takes care of them.

In the past there have been numerous shelters of the Humane Society that have provided dog adoptions free of charge, however, through trial and error, they have come to learn that most people do not appreciate and take care of something they received for free.

It is sad to say, but the truth is that pet owners that do not mind parting ways with their money in exchange for an adopted dog will always treat the animal much better than those people who receive dogs at no charge. Many cases of neglect and abuse led authorities to owners that received their dogs for free.

Health Records

Many animal shelters provide a thorough history of the dog’s health records. But when it comes to stray dogs that end up at the shelter there is typically very little information that can be provided. Regardless if the dog you choose for adoption has detailed health records or not, you should always take him to the veterinarian immediately for a checkup.

Arrive at the veterinarian’s office with not only the medical history that the adoption agency supplied you with, but also a sample of the dogs fecal matter for tests that the vet will give.  There should also be both vaccination and worming information included with dates and any product that was used at the animal shelter. If for some reason you are unclear if the dog has been vaccinated or not, it never hurts to re-vaccinate him.

Having your adopted dog vaccinated a second time, if need be, is a much safer procedure than assuming he is clean and free of diseases which could end up  harming his life. And unfortunately, most shelters are overcrowded and may expose dogs to more communicable diseases than other kennels. Therefore, it is that much more essential to have a prompt, detailed examination and vaccination of your newly adopted dog.

 



Back to Top ↑