救狗

我的狗的空间

住房收养 : 你选择了一个狗带回家, 怎么办?

一个关于动物收容所采用狗最显着的特点是可用的类型狗的多样性, 它们的大小, 以及不同气质. 它是真正的家庭是在一个新通过的狗回家打算从数百个不同的混合品种选择一个有趣的体验, 所有有趣的特点.

有关从动物收容所采用狗的另一个积极的方面是,大多数狗都已经老年人和housetrained. 这是繁忙的妈妈或爸爸谁不每天都投入到一个新的小狗时好消息,直到动物是正常社会化.

不仅是许多狗housetrained, 绝大多数也有过训练服从某种程度的. 正在与训练有素的房子, 已通过服从训练, 并已绝育或绝育, 从动物收容所领养的狗是许多人的不二选择.

祝贺, 你做出的选择, 怎么办?

一旦你选择了一只狗, 准备支付一小领养费. 这笔钱去实现这个还没有找到一个家的支持下,动物, 以及作为照顾他们的工作人员.

在过去曾有人道协会的众多庇护所提供了免费的狗收养, 然而, 通过试验和错误, 他们是来学习的,大多数人并不领情,并采取他们免费接受护理的东西.

这是痛心地说, 但事实是,不介意离别用自己的钱方式换取领养宠物狗主人将永远对待动物谁比那些不收取任何费用领取狗的人要好得多. 忽视和虐待的许多案件导致当局收到他们的狗免费车主.

健康档案

许多动物收容所提供的狗的健康记录进行彻底的历史. 但是,当涉及到流浪狗,在住所在那里结束通常是可以提供的信息非常少. 不论您是否选择收养狗有详细的医疗记录或不, 你应该总是带他到兽医立即做一次检查.

在兽医的办公室到达的不仅是医学史上的收养机构提供您, 而且狗粪便的去化验的兽医会给. 还应该有两个疫苗接种,并附带日期驱虫信息和在动物收容所中使用的任何产品. 如果由于某种原因你还不清楚,如果狗已经接种或不, 它绝不会伤害到重新接种了他.

让你的狗采取接种第二次, 如果需要的话, 比假设他是清洁,无它最终可能会伤害他的生命疾病的更安全的方法. 不幸的是, 大多数避难所人满为患,可能会使狗更传染病比其他犬舍. 因此, 它是更必须有一个提示, 详细的检查和你新近通过的狗接种疫苗.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Rescue Cute woman with her Miniature Pinscher

My Dog Space

Shelter Adoption : You Have Chosen A Dog To Bring Home, Now What?

One the most remarkable features about adopting a dog from the animal shelter is the diversity in the types of dogs that are available, their size, as well as the different temperaments. It is truly a fun experience for the family that is intent on going home with a newly adopted dog to choose from hundreds of different mixed breeds, all with interesting characteristics.

Another positive note about adopting a dog from the animal shelter is that most of the dogs are already older and housetrained. This is good news for the busy mom or dad who does not have the time to devote to a new puppy every day until the animal is properly socialized.

Not only are many of these dogs housetrained, a large majority have also had some level of obedience training. Between being house trained, been through obedience training, and already spayed or neutered, an adopted dog from the animal shelter is a prime choice for many people.

Congratulations, You’ve Made Your Selection, Now What?

Once you have selected a dog, be prepared to pay a small adoption fee. This money goes towards the support of the animals that have not yet found a home, as well as the staff that takes care of them.

In the past there have been numerous shelters of the Humane Society that have provided dog adoptions free of charge, however, through trial and error, they have come to learn that most people do not appreciate and take care of something they received for free.

It is sad to say, but the truth is that pet owners that do not mind parting ways with their money in exchange for an adopted dog will always treat the animal much better than those people who receive dogs at no charge. Many cases of neglect and abuse led authorities to owners that received their dogs for free.

Health Records

Many animal shelters provide a thorough history of the dog’s health records. But when it comes to stray dogs that end up at the shelter there is typically very little information that can be provided. Regardless if the dog you choose for adoption has detailed health records or not, you should always take him to the veterinarian immediately for a checkup.

Arrive at the veterinarian’s office with not only the medical history that the adoption agency supplied you with, but also a sample of the dogs fecal matter for tests that the vet will give.  There should also be both vaccination and worming information included with dates and any product that was used at the animal shelter. If for some reason you are unclear if the dog has been vaccinated or not, it never hurts to re-vaccinate him.

Having your adopted dog vaccinated a second time, if need be, is a much safer procedure than assuming he is clean and free of diseases which could end up  harming his life. And unfortunately, most shelters are overcrowded and may expose dogs to more communicable diseases than other kennels. Therefore, it is that much more essential to have a prompt, detailed examination and vaccination of your newly adopted dog.

 



Back to Top ↑