救狗

我的狗的空间

住房收养 : 为什么要选择一个动物庇护所具有严格的收养政策

要知道,有些是收养在您当地的动物收容所狗都在那里为有特定的行为问题的原因做. 例如, 许多这些狗可能已经与内部培训困难, 凌乱的疏导需求, 吵闹, 不能与其他宠物或孩子相处, 多动, 尖刻, 或破坏性.

这就是为什么大多数狗都放弃了收养所有常见原因. 如果任何这些特征证明来与你的狗灯您选择,当他回家, 最好的建议是用专业的驯狗师谁在通过狗狗咨询. 他或她将能够帮助解决问题为你.

然而, 因为什么,就像经常发生, 狗是经常放在收养只是由于空间不足时,店主从一个大的家庭搬进了一个小公寓或共管公寓. 并有儿童理由. 通常情况下小狗购买的无非是为孩子们的礼物更. 但是,当孩子觉得无聊,不想照顾狗不再会发生什么? 你猜它, 关闭的动物收容所它去!

不要成为其中的一个业主

当你准备把你新近通过的狗回家, 你应该已经问过自己一吨的问题,你将如何把动物照顾.

他将是一个室内的狗或室外的狗? 你有必要的睡眠设备的外? 你是否打算在他绑向下或把一个篱笆院子里? 他是已经固定? 否则, 那么你打算让他照顾? 他将与其他孩子生活? 怎么样其他动物?

寻找一个动物收容所严格的收养政策

常常, 动物收容所可以约在狗将前往家中非常有选择性. 它才有意义养了狗在庇护所, 甚至有它实施安乐死, 而不是它被带入一个破坏性的那家虐待动物.

许多动物收容所作出在狗被通过后带到家中偶然造访. 一些组织要求进行绝育手术从验证管理的疫苗接种兽医和证明证书.

即这些协议下通过的任何狗或其他宠物一般都送好家园. 这是很明显,谁不同意这些准则将可能不会成为一个好宠物主人. 正如你可能已经猜到, 这些类型的严格的规则,通过在长途发送更多的狗美好家园. 事实上, 我希望以这种方式操作的每个动物收容所.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Rescue Three terriers

My Dog Space

Shelter Adoption : Why You Should Choose An Animal Shelter With Strict Adoption Policies

Be aware that some of the dogs that are up for adoption at your local animal shelter are there for reasons that have to do with specific behavior issues. For example, many of these dogs may have had difficulty with housetraining, messy grooming needs, noisiness, not getting along with other pets or children, hyperactivity, biting, or destructiveness.

These are all typical reasons why most dogs are given up for adoption. Should any of these characteristics prove to come to light with your dog that you have selected when he is home, the best advice is to consult with a professional dog trainer who specializes in adopted dogs.  He or she will be able to help solve the problem for you.

However, as what happens just as frequently, a dog is routinely placed for adoption simply due to a lack of space when the owner moves from a large home into a smaller apartment or condominium. And there are reasons of children. Oftentimes puppies are purchased is nothing more than a gift for the kids. But what happens when the children get bored and do not want to take care of the dog anymore? You guess it, off to the animal shelter it goes!

Do Not Be One Of These Owners

When you are ready to take your newly adopted dog home, you should have already asked yourself a ton of questions about how you will take care of the animal.

Will he be an indoor dog or an outdoor dog? Do you have the necessary sleeping equipment for the outside? Do you intend on tying him down or putting up a fence in the yard? Is he fixed already? If not, then do you plan on having him taken care of? Will he be living with other children? How about other animals?

Look For An Animal Shelter With Strict Adoption Policies

Quite often, animal shelters can be extremely selective about the homes in which the dogs will be going to. And it only makes sense to keep a dog at the shelter, or even have it euthanized, instead of it being brought into a destructive home that abuses the animal.

Many animal shelters make occasional visits to the homes in which dogs were brought to after being adopted. Some organizations require certificates from a veterinarian that validate vaccinations administered and proof that neutering surgery was performed.

Any dog or other pet that is adopted under these agreements are generally sent to good homes. It is quite obvious that anyone who does not agree to these guidelines would probably not make a good pet owner. As you can probably guess, these types of strict adoption rules send more dogs to better homes over the long haul. In fact, I wish every animal shelter operated in this fashion.

 



Back to Top ↑