救狗

我的狗的空間

住房收養 : 狗收養選項, 是明智的進程

當在當地動物收容所中選擇一隻狗它來記住重要的是,, 就像人, 動物是不完美. 無論是狗是 $10,000 展示犬或混合小狗那就是'自由好家“, 每次都會有自己的任何肉體或心理上的化妝特定故障.

雖然選擇,這似乎是身體健康,情緒高漲狗是很重要的, 沒有狗會配有保證. 因此, 應你的小狗或狗有一些小問題,如寄生蟲或犬舍咳, 盡量寬容和理解,這些都是基本的問題,大多數狗將有.

隨著一點點的關心,並從你一些額外的幫助, 您採取避難所狗會克服這些缺點很快,然後成長為一個強大的, 強大的家犬,你可以炫耀周圍的鄰居.

而如果你堅持找到一個狗必須在各方面都完美, 可我禮貌地建議你去最近的商場,買一個毛絨玩具狗, 因為這是接近完美的,因為你會發現!

是至關重要的動物設施

當然,我不是建議你讓所有的負面跡象,從你想從動物收容所選擇狗滑動. 事實上, 除了常見的問題和特性,所有的狗都會有, 你應該有你在選擇這些動物之一,當什麼好主意,並在尋找健康的跡象.

此外, 不要只專注於自己的狗的條件. 需要注意的是動物收容所,不要猶豫約為中心本身的情況危殆。.

它是乾淨的, 從無異味, 和良好的照明? 做狗有足夠的空間或者是他們擠滿了 2, 3, 在相同的小空間或多種其它的狗? 是否有充足的新鮮飲用水可用? 是否收容所的工作人員似乎對他們所做的工作真正感興趣,並充滿熱情? 看看狗當工作人員靠近他們, 做動物積極響應或往回走在恐懼的狀態?

到這些問題每個人的答案應該是在你的心中的藍圖,告訴你這些狗是否被得到護理和治療,這將使他們一個很好的候選者帶回家給您的家人. 已經有在處理他們的動物非常苛刻,因此造成更多的壓力和情緒問題的狗在過去的許多避難所的時候被採納.

而且我們不要太自私這裡的問題. 不要只是環顧四周,並決定你不喜歡狗回家, 幫忙做一些關於有關組織. 如果您正在訪問一個動物收容所與採用狗或小狗的利益, 而整個地方看起來與工作人員破舊的明明是虐待動物, 致電當地有關部門進一步調查.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Rescue young man with his pet dog

My Dog Space

Shelter Adoption : The Dog Adoption Option, Be Wise To The Process

When selecting a dog at your local animal shelter it is important to keep in mind that, just like people, animals are not perfect. Whether a dog is a $10,000 show dog or a mixed puppy that is ‘free to a good home’, each will have specific faults in either their physical bodies or psychological makeup.

While it is important to select a dog that seems to be in good health and high spirits, no dog will come with a guarantee. Therefore, should your puppy or dog have minor issues such as parasites or kennel cough, try to be tolerant and understand that these are basic issues that most dogs will have.

With a little care and some extra help from you, your adopted shelter dog will overcome these shortcomings fairly quickly and then blossom into a strong, robust house dog that you can show off around the neighborhood.

And if you insist on finding a dog that must be perfect in all respects, may I politely suggest that you go to the nearest shopping mall and buy a stuffed toy dog, because that is as close to perfect as you will find!

Be Critical Of The Animal Facility

I am certainly not suggesting that you let all negative signs slide from the dogs you are trying to choose from at the animal shelter. In fact, besides common issues and idiosyncrasies that all dogs will have, you should have a good idea of what you are in for when selecting one of these animals and be on the lookout for signs of good health.

In addition, do not just focus on the condition of the dogs themselves. Pay attention to the animal shelter and do not hesitate to be critical about the condition of the center itself.

Is it clean, free from odor, and well-lighted? Do the dogs have adequate space or are they crammed with 2, 3, or more other dogs in the same small space? Is there plenty of fresh drinking water available? Does the shelter staff seem genuinely interested and enthused about the work they do? Take a look at the dogs when a staff member approaches them, does the animal respond positively or back away in a state of fear?

The answers to every one of these questions should be a blueprint in your mind that tells you whether or not these dogs are getting the care and treatment that would make them a good candidates to bring home to your family. There have been numerous shelters in the past that treated their animals very harshly and therefore caused more stress and emotional issues for the dogs when they were adopted.

And let’s not be too selfish here on the issue. Don’t just look around and decide that you don’t like the dogs and go home, help do something about the organization in question. If you are visiting an animal shelter with the interests of adopting a dog or puppy, and the entire place looks rundown with staff that obviously is mistreating the animals, call the local authorities to investigate further.

 



Back to Top ↑