救狗

我的狗的空間

住房收養 : 採用一隻狗從住房就像是買一輛新車, 你永遠不知道你會得到

不幸, 許多狗, 誰是原本健康的,快樂的動物, 一天早晨醒來發現自己沒有一個家,並迅速成為客人在當地的動物收容所或英鎊. 這個每天都發生, 世界各地, 當狗主人不能或不再願意照顧他們的寵物.

在這個非常時刻, 有數百萬人無家可歸的動物被限制在籠子裡全國各地,等待他們進入睡眠狀態,除非有慷慨的家庭走來採納他們的日子. 混合品種和純種; 年輕的小狗和狗老化; 男性和女性; 所有這些犬提供給任何人, 並在低佔用費.

而純種的小狗和狗是例外,什麼可用, 而不是規則, 總是有聰明和美麗的混種狗,從所有年齡範圍, 只是耐心等待,並希望能夠帶回家.

如果你有興趣在展示犬或罕見的純種貴族用的外觀, 然後通過舞台上可能不是你最好的選擇. 如果是這樣的話,那麼最好的辦法是用專業的飼養員或狗窩,讓您購買完全適合一隻狗,你在找什麼訪問.

健康的狗只有請

從收養中心選擇狗就像任何其他來源選擇一個寵物, 只有一些補充. 你要確保你正在考慮的狗或小狗是健康的. 他的上衣應該從裸露的補丁有光澤和自由. 眼睛應該是明亮,他的態度警報. 檢查放出來的眼睛或鼻子, 這不是一個健康的狗的標誌. 它們應該沒有咳嗽, 腹瀉, 或嘔吐.

你正在考慮為領養狗應該是在一個體面的重量. 休息橫跨狗的一隻手’ 在他的背上髖骨. 如果你能感覺到脊椎在它們之間, 他被認為是體重過輕.

不幸, 就像買二手車, 它是不可能準確地知道你做了什麼,直到你把你的小狗回家了“試駕”. 雖然賠率是很高,你新近通過的狗會完全恢復健康,健康, 有說他可能配備特質和生活在庇護所開發的情感問題可能.

最常用, 這些種類的狗在你的家充滿來自無家可歸,然後將過去的經驗不安全感被迫生活籠子裡面在到達住所. 好消息是,這些麻煩通常是暫時的,並會在時間消逝, 前提是你周圍新近通過的狗愛, 感情, 且無任何苛刻的狗訓練技術.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Rescue Couple with dog.

My Dog Space

Shelter Adoption : Adopting A Dog From The Shelter Is Like Buying A New Car, You Never Know What You Are Going To Get

Unfortunately, many dogs, who are otherwise healthy and happy animals, wake up one morning to find themselves without a home and quickly become guests at the local animal shelter or pound.  This happens every day, all around the world, when dog owners are not able or no longer willing to care for their pets.

At this very moment, there are millions of homeless animals that are confined to cages all over the country and awaiting the day they are put to sleep unless a generous family comes along to adopt them. Mixed breeds and purebreds; young puppies and aging dogs; male and female; all of these canines are available to anybody, and at a low adoption fee.

While purebred puppies and dogs are the exception to what’s available, rather than the rule, there always intelligent and beautiful mixed breed dogs that range from all ages, just waiting patiently and hopefully to be taken home.

If you are interested in a show dog or a rare purebred with the look of nobility, then the adoption arena is probably not your best choice. If this is the case then your best bet is to visit with a professional breeder or a kennel that allows you to purchase a dog that fits exactly what you are looking for.

Healthy Dogs Only Please

Selecting a dog from an adoption center is just like choosing a pet from any other source, with just a few additions. You want to make sure that the dog or puppy you are considering is healthy. His coat should be shiny and free from bare patches. The eyes should be bright and his attitude alert. Check for discharge coming out of the eyes or nose, which is not a sign of a healthy dog. Their should be no coughing, diarrhea, or vomiting.

The dog you are considering for adoption should be at a decent weight.  Rest one of your hands across the dogs’ hip bones on his back.  If you can feel the spine in between them, he is considered to be underweight.

Unfortunately, just like buying a used car, it is impossible to know precisely what you are getting until you take your puppy home for a ‘test drive’.  While the odds are high that your newly adopted dog will be perfectly fine and healthy, there is a possibility that he may be equipped with idiosyncrasies and emotional issues that were developed from living in the shelter.

Most frequently, these types of dogs arrive at your home full of insecurities from the past experiences of being homeless and then forced into living inside of a cage at the shelter. The good news is that these troubles are usually temporary and will fade away in time, provided that you surround the newly adopted dog with love, affection, and without any harsh dog training techniques.

 



Back to Top ↑