犬種

我的狗的空間

服務探測狗: 是拉布拉多犬的新英雄崛起? (部分 2)

拉布拉多獵犬的狗正在迅速成為美國的首選服務類動物,當涉及到探測炸彈, 毒品, 貨幣, 以及需要的任何其它項目進行跟踪.

不僅是這些狗基因培育拿起氣味,並從英里帶回一個具體項目走, 他們的工作熱情和渴望的人陪伴他們完成的總包時,需要一個真正的英雄做的工作.

壞屋寵物也能取得巨大服務犬

另一個原因是拉布拉多獵犬使優秀的服務犬是因為他們的高能量水平和壯觀的耐力. 這些特性是什麼使一個可靠的工作犬氣味. 諷刺的是, 一些最好的, 在周圍, 訓練有素的服務犬從業主放棄了,因為他們的能量水平實在太多跟上.

的真實生活情況的一個很好的例子是一組由幾個家庭,因為他們太過激捐贈和嚴重破壞性的方式表演出來拉布拉多獵犬的. 當這些相同的狗是由專業培訓師看著, 這是顯而易見的,他們將作出巨大的工作犬.

和偉大的工作犬,他們成為! 其中兩人被採取和訓練有素,為DAD項目工作 (狗禁毒) 兒童預防危機網絡公司的. in Texas. They now spend their days contributing to society by inspecting for alcohol, 毒品, 並在當地學校槍.

節約時間 & 錢

用拉布拉多獵犬作為服務犬也比其他狗更好的投資. 這是因為大多數犬種只會訓練,並與一個處理程序有效地開展工作. 實驗室, 另一方面, 可以與多於一個的處理程序,如果有必要的工作, 並且仍然產生相同的結果.

實驗室也有一些最平易近人的犬種的. 他們似乎友好,通常被認為是沒有威脅到公眾. 考慮一個事實,即許多炸彈威脅和其他潛在危險的發生的問題在公共場所,如機場, 公交車站, 和學校. 服務犬必須能夠在和周圍人群的工作,而不驚動任何人. 拉布拉多獵犬被認為是“公共友好’ 不要恐嚇人們像其他探測狗, 如雄偉的德國牧羊犬.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Breeds golden retriever autumn portrait

My Dog Space

Service-Detection Dogs: Is The Labrador Retriever The New Rising Hero? (Part 2)

Labrador Retriever dogs are quickly becoming America’s top choice service animals when it comes to detection of bombs, narcotics, currency, and any other item that needs to be tracked.

Not only are these dogs genetically bred to pick up a scent and bring back a specific item from miles away, their work ethic and desire for human companionship completes them as the total package when a true hero is needed to do the job.

Bad House Pets Can Make Great Service Dogs

Another reason that Labrador Retrievers make excellent service dogs is because of their high energy levels and spectacular endurance. These characteristics are what make a reliable working scent dog. Ironically enough, some of the best, all-around, highly trained service dogs were given up from owners because their energy levels were just too much to keep up with.

A perfect example of a real-life situation is a group of Labrador Retrievers which were donated by several families because they were too high strung and acted out in severely destructive ways. When these same dogs were looked at by professional trainers, it was immediately obvious that they would make great working dogs.

And great working dogs they became! Two of them were taken in and trained to work for the DAD program (Dogs Against Drugs) of the Children’s Crisis Prevention Network Inc. in Texas.   They now spend their days contributing to society by inspecting for alcohol, drugs, and guns in local schools.

Saving Time & Money

Using Labrador Retrievers as service dogs is also a better investment than using other dogs. This is because most dog breeds will only train and work effectively with one handler. Labs, on the other hand, can work with more than one handler if necessary, and still produce the same results.

Labs are also some of the most approachable of dog breeds. They appear friendly and are generally accepted as nonthreatening to the public. Consider the fact that many bomb threats and other potentially dangerous problems occur in public places such as airports, bus stations, and schools. A service dog must be able to work in and around crowds without alarming anyone. Labrador Retrievers are considered to be ‘public friendly’ and do not intimidate people like other detection dogs, such as the imposing German Shepherd.

 



Back to Top ↑