狗技巧

我的狗的空间

分离焦虑 : 了解分离焦虑症的狗

这听起来像你和你的狗? 你有他,因为他是一只小狗. 他是个可爱的狗, 渴望取悦, 并享有为您和您的全家各地.

但最近, 你已经注意到,每当他单独留在家中,自己已经成为房子周围的破坏性, 即使是短短几个小时. 你回家的房子看起来就像是被龙卷风袭击 : 报纸四处散落, 垃圾桶撞倒, 和你的衣服被咀嚼切丝.

你的狗可能来自分离焦虑是患, 与许多小狗和狗常见问题. 分离焦虑是一只狗在没有他的主人表现出恐慌症. 这是独处的恐惧导致不必要, 破坏性行为.

狗是社会动物。. 由于小狗是很自然的他们得到依赖性和重视他们的母亲和同窝. 这种类型的依恋转移到你, 他的主人, 当小狗进入你的生活. 这种附着结果遇险只要狗在家里呆着, 这是分离焦虑的最常见的原因.

标志分离焦虑

你的狗是从分离焦虑的折磨,如果他显示下列迹象: 破坏性; 过度啼哭, 叫声, 嚎叫, 呜呜, 房子弄脏, 起搏, 萧条, 自残, 过度流涎, 多动, 抓伤或墙壁咀嚼, 门, 视窗, 家具, 和其它的目的.

原因分离焦虑

有在狗分离焦虑症的原因很多. 有些人有经验的狗以往任何时候都成为你的家人,他们已经开发, 如前业主的损失或放弃.

以下是在狗分离焦虑的其他六个原因:

1. 作为一个受伤的惨痛经历这样的, 雷雨, 或报警系统将关闭该发生的事情,而你走了.
2. 亏损或增加家庭成员.
3. 从它的母亲和同窝过早分离.
4. 有在家里一个新的宠物,并花费了大量的时间与新的宠物和更少的时间与他.
5. 在日程的突然改变, 生活方式, 或环境.
6. 发生在老年犬的变化, 无论生理上和心理上, 从老化引起.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Tips Dog kissing a woman

My Dog Space

Separation Anxiety : Understanding Separation Anxiety Disorders In Dogs

Does this sound like you and your dog? You’ve had him since he was a puppy. He is a sweet dog, eager to please, and enjoys being around you and your whole family.

But lately, you’ve notice that he’s become destructive around the house whenever he’s left alone, even for just a few hours. You come home and the house looks like it was hit by a tornado : papers scattered everywhere, the trash can was knocked down, and your clothes were chewed into shreds.

Your dog may be suffering from separation anxiety, a problem common with many puppies and dogs. Separation anxiety is a panic disorder exhibited by a dog in the absence of his owner. It is the fear of being left alone that results in unwanted, destructive behaviors.

Dogs are social creatures. As puppies it is natural for them to get dependent and attached to their mother and littermates. This type of attachment is transferred on to you, his owner, when the puppy enters your life. This attachment results in distress whenever the dog is left alone in the house, which is the most common cause of separation anxiety.

Signs Of Separation Anxiety

Your dog is suffering from separation anxiety if he displays the following signs: Destructiveness; excessive crying, barking, howling, whining, house soiling, pacing, depression, self mutilation, excessive salivation, hyperactivity, and scratching or chewing at walls, doors, windows, furniture, and other objects.

Causes Of Separation Anxiety

There are many causes for separation anxiety in dogs. Some were developed with experiences they had before the dog ever became part of your family, such as loss or abandonment of previous owner.

Below are six other causes of separation anxiety in dogs:

1. A traumatic experience such as an injury, thunderstorm, or an alarm system going off that happened while you were gone.
2. A loss or addition of a family member.
3. Premature separation from its mother and littermates.
4. Having a new pet in the house and spending a lot of time with that new pet and less time with him.
5. A sudden change in schedule, lifestyle, or environment.
6. Changes that occur in older dogs, both physiologically and mentally, that results from aging.

 



Back to Top ↑