狗的健康

我的狗的空间

分离焦虑 : 最快的方式来缓解你的狗的分离焦虑

当狗感到害怕和苦恼的是,没有它们的主人的出现分离焦虑. 这种类型的连接问题可能是轻度或重度. 当狗起搏温和的情况下,经常展出, 过度疏导, ,气喘吁吁, 而分离焦虑的严重情况下,可以为货主相当大的挑战. 狗弄脏房子, 哭个不停, 树皮或嚎叫, 并破坏周围的房子家具和其它的目的. 很多时候,, 狗开始出现独处只有十或十五分钟后分离焦虑相关的行为.

狗更是发展分离焦虑症的风险是那些从收容所获救, 住在街上, 或者被锁一个箱子里或狗窝大半生. 而且因为这种行为只发生时,狗被单独留在家中, 没什么好说的,你可以做毁坏您的家庭或每一次刺激邻居阻止他离开家. 然而, 你可以教你的狗不被你不在时,害怕或恐慌.

这里有五个方法可以帮助.

1. 有些狗感到舒服被限制在一个狭小的空间,如一个箱子或房子的门控小面积, 而另一些人安全地放心了后院. 如果你的狗开始感到不安时,装箱, 带他出去,不要试图强迫它,因为它只能使事情变得更糟.

2. 在某些情况下, 限制你的狗在那里他观察到外面的世界进入一个小区域就足以让他感觉很舒服,消除分离焦虑. 你可以把他的箱子或床滑动玻璃门的前面或透明窗口.

3. 许多狗从因为无聊的分离焦虑症患. 找到一份工作,你的狗可以做. 教他怎么玩“搜寻’ : 一个游戏,他可以自己玩. 要玩这个游戏, 您必须隐藏他最喜欢的骨头或填充治疗,在那里他可以找到他们. 为了让他忙, 用三个或五个骨骼或治疗 (这取决于你多久消失).

4. 打无聊的另一种方式是提供你的狗用大量的玩具. 旋转玩具所以和他们一起玩,他不会感到疲倦. 播放, 咀嚼, 追, 和狩猎为他的玩具或治疗有可能导致你的狗利用他的自然本能的犬,同时保持他所占用几个小时的电力.

5. 离开电视或玩软, 轻松的音乐. 研究表明,软, 古典音乐放松的狗. 挑选一个你听的东西,当你在家里, 所以你的宠物不涉及音乐您缺席.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Separation Anxiety : The Fastest Way To Relieve Your Dog’s Separation Anxiety

Separation anxiety occurs when dogs feel frightened and distressed at the absence of their owner. This type of attachment problem can be mild or severe. A mild case is often exhibited when the dog is pacing, over-grooming, and panting, whereas a severe case of separation anxiety can be quite a challenge for the owner. The dog soils the house, cries nonstop, barks or howls, and destroys furniture and other objects around the house. Often times, the dog starts to show behaviors associated with separation anxiety after being left alone for only ten or fifteen minutes.

Dogs that are more at risk of developing separation anxiety are those rescued from shelters, were living on the streets, or were locked inside a crate or kennel most of their lives. And because this behavior only occurs when the dog is left alone, there’s really nothing you can do to stop him from destroying your home or irritating the neighbors every time you leave the house. However, you can teach your dog not to be scared or panic during your absence.

Here are five ways that can help.

1. Some dogs feel comfortable being confined to a small space such as a crate or a small gated area of the house, while others feel comfortable safely out in the backyard. If your dog starts to feel agitated when crated, take him out and do not try to force it because it can only make matters worse.

2. In some cases, confining your dog to a small area where he has viewing access to the outside world is enough to make him feel comfortable and eliminate separation anxiety. You can place his crate or bed in front of a sliding glass door or a clear window.

3. Many dogs suffer from separation anxiety because of boredom. Find a job that your dog can do. Teach him how to play ‘Find it’ : a game that he can play by himself. To play this game, you must hide his favorite bones or stuffed treats where he can find them. To keep him busy, use three or five bones or treats (depending on how long you’ll be gone).

4. Another way to fight boredom is to provide your dog with plenty of toys. Rotate the toys so he will not get tired of playing with them. Playing, chewing, chasing, and hunting for his toys or treats has the power to cause your dog utilize his natural canine instincts while keeping him occupied for hours.

5. Leave the television on or play a soft, relaxing music. Researches have shown that soft, classical music relaxes dogs. Pick something that you listen to when you are at home, so your pet doesn’t relate the music to your absence.

 



Back to Top ↑