狗技巧

我的狗的空间

窨能力 – 卓越的鼻子你的狗 (部分 1)

你是否拥有一个 160 圣磅. 伯纳德, 旨在追踪和追捕的人, 或享受公司的一个可爱的小吉娃娃, 每只狗都有一个令人难以置信的鼻子可以拿起最不可思议的气味.

你做你的宠物狗可能没有那么好视力, 但他的嗅觉远优于任何人. 正是通过他敏锐的能力,拿起他知道气味和了解他周围的世界. 每当你的狗飞奔关闭,逃脱外, 他是不是有些冒险观光闲逛关闭. 代替, 他漫游在窨喜悦.

而当这些国家生活的狩猎犬把头伸到田野, 他们的鼻子设置一个快速的步伐,他的所有其他感官来帮助指导他的确切路要走追捕他的猎物. 这些狗都知道的人, 事, 动物, 餐饮, 植被, 所有的一切, 全部通过嗅觉感惊艳.

如何狗的鼻子作品

狗的鼻子的物理构成是专门适用于他的激光的定向人才窨. 狗在几个短的呼吸拉拔到鼻腔的气味回升. 这气味与空气混合并接触到粘膜覆盖嗅觉神经接触. 狗有一个更大的气味膜表面比人做.

我们周围的一切活物散发出的气味分子. 当狗吸入这些分子, 它们溶解到粘膜. 一旦发生这种情况, 香味是准备好狗的高度敏感的气味设备接管. 有迹象表明,中继气味的消息微小神经, 其行进到嗅觉神经, 然后直接发信号给大脑.

一旦完成消息是由大脑拾取, 狗的窨能力是在解释气味如此精确, 他可以区分每一个从数百个其他类型相似的气味. 例如, 如果棍子被标记,并用狗的主人感动, 受过训练的警犬可以单独挑出这一样伸出其他数百枝的.

狗也必须记住它遇到的每个气味,并匹配到大脑中产生的经验的能力. 这种内存持续狗的整个生命周期. 狗的气味特别拿起可能被记住 8 – 10 在狗的生活多年后.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Tips Boxer

My Dog Space

Scenting Ability – The Remarkable Nose Of Your Dog (Part 1)

Whether you own a 160 lb St. Bernard, designed to track down and hunt people, or enjoy the company of an adorable little Chihuahua, every dog has an incredible nose that can pick up the most uncanny of scents.

Your canine friend may not have as good eyesight as you do, but his sense of smell is far superior to any human. It is through his acute ability to pick up on scents that he knows and understands the world around him. Whenever your dog dashes off and escapes outside, he is not wandering off on some sightseeing adventure. Instead, he is roaming on a scenting delight.

And when those country-living hunting dogs head out into the open field, their nose sets a rapid pace with all of his other senses to help direct him on the exact way to go towards hunting down his prey. These dogs are aware of people, things, animals, food, vegetation, literally everything, all through the amazing sense of smell.

How A Dog’s Nose Works

The physical makeup of a dog’s nose is suited specifically for his laser targeted scenting talent. A dog picks up on an odor by drawing in several short breaths into the nasal passage. This odor mixes with the air and comes into contact with a mucous membrane which covers the olfactory nerves. Dogs have a much larger smelling membrane surface than people do.

Every living thing around us gives off molecules of odor. When a dog inhales these molecules, they are dissolved onto the mucous membrane. Once this happens, the scent is ready for the dog’s highly sensitive smelling equipment to take over. There are tiny nerves that relay the message of an odor, which travels to the olfactory nerve, and then signals directly to the brain.

Once the completed message is picked up by the brain, the dog’s scenting ability is so precise in interpreting the odor, that he can distinguish each one from hundreds of other similar type smells. For example, if a stick is marked and touched by a dog’s owner, the trained canine can individually single out this same stick out of hundreds of other sticks.

Dogs also have the ability to remember each scent it comes across and match it to the experience the brain produced. This memory to last a dog’s entire lifetime. A particular odor of a dog picked up could be remembered 8 – 10 years later in a dog’s life.

 



Back to Top ↑