狗技巧

我的狗的空間

窨能力 : 超級英雄狗和的鼻子他們的權力

的狗的回暖對氣味的能力驚人的力量已經被望著幾個犬種歷史證明為重點服務於人類. 例如, 德國牧羊犬是專門適用於警務工作,是育種者為他們的氣味狩獵專業開發都採取了濃厚的興趣,許多類型的狗之一.

還要考慮鷹犬. 此犬育成他敏銳是空氣和被檢測氣味的感覺,當狗繞地面上的廣域, 而拿起氣味的痕量.

嗅覺獵犬拿起他們的獵物的氣味,並抓住它一旦被抓,直到它們的主人/獵人到達並且與最終擊殺助攻. 這樣的嗅覺獵犬包括購買otterhound, 交易所basenji, 臘腸犬, 比格爾, 和許多其他.

在17世紀和18世紀, 臘腸狗的品種被用於嗅出了在德國的獾子洞. 那些狗’ 腿短和完美的尺寸,使之能夠溝入獾’ 孔為了搶奪小動物和守住它,直到主人將它的尾巴拉出狗, 從而去除臘腸犬的嘴獾.

其他的例子包括非洲barkless交易所basenji和末尾的小遊戲其敏銳的嗅覺. 小獵犬犬種在拿起小兔子的氣味以其技能. 購買otterhound狗能嗅出水獺正在游泳的氣味, 甚至當他們在水中緩慢移動的流. 水獺的氣味顆粒上升到水的表面上,並由購買otterhound拾取. 愛斯基摩犬可以追踪游泳的海豹的位置冰下.

治病救人通過氣味跟踪

雪山和高海拔地區都敵不過驚人聖的能力. 伯納德·狗的品種. 他們的服務可以追溯到很多年. 這些心地善良, 令人印象深刻的大小的狗在深嗅出丟失踏青開始他們的登頂跟踪服務, 冰冷的雪 8,000 蒙斯英尺通Jovis. 即使在今天, 僧侶們保持他們的聖. 聖伯納犬訓練和準備在一個恆定的狀態,以幫助失去的滑雪者或遠足.

這些狗成對工作,並利用自己的夢幻般的鼻子,以便找到受害人. 一個人一旦位於, 直到他們到達人狗將客場挖雪. 然後,聖. 聖伯納犬會在臉上和胳膊上,以重振個人舔. 其中一個狗將立即啟動,以引導救援人員的位置亂叫.

成千上萬的人已獲救這些精彩, 熱心的狗. 聖的眾多支持者. 伯納德提出要求,該動物可以盡可能聞到人 1000 英尺遠. 他們也說,如果風是有利於狗吹, 它可以從遠在一英里拿起香味.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Tips Deutsche dog

My Dog Space

Scenting Ability : Superhero Dogs and The Nose That Powers Them

The amazing power of a dog’s ability to pick up on a scent has been demonstrated as a key service to humans by looking at the history of several dog breeds. For example, the German Shepherd is specifically suited for police work and is one of many type of dogs that breeders have taken a keen interest in developing for their specialties in scent hunting.

Consider also the bird dog. This canine was bred for his keen sense of odors that are airborne and are detected when the dog circles a wide area on the ground, while picking up trace amounts of the scent.

Scent hounds pick up on the scent of their prey and hold onto it once caught until their owner/hunter arrives and assists with the final kill. Such scent hounds include the Otterhound, Basenji, Dachshund, Beagle, and many others.

During the 17th and 18th centuries, the Dachshund dog breed was used to sniff out badger holes in Germany. The dogs’ legs were short and perfectly sized so that it could furrow into the badgers’ hole in order to snatch the critter up and hold onto it until the master would pull out the dog by its tail, thus removing the badger from the Dachshund’s mouth.

Other examples include the African barkless Basenji and its keen sense of smell in trailing small game. The beagle dog breed is known for its skill at picking up the scent of small rabbits. Otterhound dogs can sniff the odor of otters that are swimming, even when they are under water in a slow-moving stream. The otter’s odor particles rise to the surface of the water and are picked up by the Otterhound. Eskimo dogs can trace the location of a seal swimming underneath the ice.

Saving Lives Through Scent Tracking

Snowy mountains and high altitudes are no match for the ability of the amazing St. Bernard dog breed. Their service goes back many years. These good-natured, impressive-sized dogs initiated their ascent tracking service by sniffing out lost hikers in the deep, icy snows of the 8,000 ft Mons Jovis Pass. Even today, the monks keep their St. Bernard dogs trained and in a constant state of readiness to help a lost skier or hiker.

These dogs work in pairs and use their fantastic noses in order to find the victim. Once a person is located, the dogs will dig away the snow until they reach the person. Then the St. Bernard dogs will lick at the face and arms in order to revive the individual. One of the dogs will immediately start barking in order to lead the rescuers to the location.

Thousands of people have been rescued by these wonderful, warm hearted dogs. Many proponents of the St. Bernard make claims that the animal can smell a human being from as far as 1000 feet away. They also say that if the wind is blowing in favor of the dog, it can pick up a scent from as far away as a mile.

 



Back to Top ↑