犬訓練

我的狗的空間

再行竊你的狗熟女 (2)

如何做一個狗主人判斷他的狗是越來越老? 他怎麼能知道“意外’ 剛剛發生的事情是衰老過程,狗是通過持續的結果?

這些都是難題, 因為狗五歲也算是老, 而六歲的狗仍可能, 在某種程度上, 小狗. 沒有兩個狗一模一樣. 一隻狗的新陳代謝可能是在四十歲,而另一個可能不會顯示衰老過程的跡象,直到十年八年的老.

第一個解決方案就是去你的獸醫. 原因很簡單 : 老齡化進程是不是唯一的醫學之所以非常清楚,housetrained狗可能會突然倒退,忘記了他的大小便訓練. 究其原因,有害的活動必須被發現並妥善處理,雖然. 不需要的活動, 如果沒有適當的修正, 很快就可以成為一個博學的反應.

你的狗的獸醫可以檢查你的寵物,並排除這種可能性腎炎, 糖尿病, 或兩者. 這兩種疾病都可以引起狗無力尿舉行. 尿路感染可能是原因, 你的狗是否被認為是舊的或只是中年. 您的獸醫可以檢查,以確保寄生蟲或感染未造成尿失禁.

無論你的狗是年輕, 中年, 還是老, 全面體檢,由獸醫是第一個也是最重要的方面來考慮時是完全大小便一隻狗突然忘記並且有意外. 只有當所有可能的醫療原因排除了,你應該開始檢查可能的心理原因.

為了更好地理解許多可能的心理原因, 我們必須從簡單的和進步的複雜啟動. 如果你擁有一個男人誰非常突然忘記自己是大小便, 檢查女性的熱隔壁的可能性. 抬起一條腿在這種情況下,強迫非常太強,甚至超過最嚴格的小狗訓練.

這裡的問題是, 一旦“標誌’ 留在餐廳的椅子腿, 母犬隔壁完成她的熱循環後的氣味仍然漫長. 香味吸引本能狗回到了同一位置反复腿加薪.

如果粗毛地毯涉及的問題變得更差. 擦拭它與水放大因霉變的可能性問題. 黴菌是臭名昭著的吸引狗. 這種類型的事故 (它被認為是一個意外) 是很正常的,當母犬發情附近. 即使是訓練有素的狗感到強迫離開自己的標誌. 這讓母犬知道 (左右的公狗認為) 有一個完全有能力並且願意螺栓附近.

一個用於去除家具尿液氣味最好的公式, 窗簾, 和地毯是蘇打水. 刪除這是必須的,如果你是你的狗回到訓練有素的家庭寵物,你知道他是狀態. 責罵和口頭譴責在事故發生的時間是完全為了你只要排除了醫療事業.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Training Dog Smiling

My Dog Space

Re-housebreaking Your Mature Dog (2)

How does a dog owner determine if his dog is getting old? How can he know that the ‘accident’ that just happened is the result of the aging process that the dog is going through?

These are difficult questions, since a dog five years of age can be considered old, while a six-year old dog may still be, to a certain extent, a puppy. No two dogs are exactly alike. One dog’s metabolism may be old at four years while another may not show signs of the aging process until eight or ten years old.

The first solution is to go to your vet. The reason is simple : the aging process is not the only medical reason why a perfectly well-housetrained dog may suddenly backslide and forget his toilet training. The reason for the unwanted activity must be discovered and properly dealt with though. Unwanted activity, when not properly corrected, can soon become a learned reaction.

Your dog’s vet can examine your pet and rule out such possibilities as nephritis, diabetes, or both. These two diseases can cause a dog the inability to hold urine. A urinary tract infection may be the cause, whether your dog is considered old or simply middle-aged. Your vet can check to make sure parasites or infections are not causing the incontinence.

Whether your dog is young, middle-aged, or old, a thorough medical examination by a vet is the first and most important aspect to consider when a dog that was perfectly housebroken suddenly forgets and has accidents. Only when all possible medical causes are ruled out should you start examining the possible psychological causes.

To have a better understanding of the many possible psychological causes, we must start with the simple and progress to the complex. If you own a male who quite suddenly forgets that he is housebroken, examine the possibility of a female in heat right next door. The compulsion to lift a leg in such cases is very overpowering and surpasses even the most rigid puppy training.

The problem here is, once the ‘mark’ is left on the leg of the dining room chair, the scent remains long after the female dog next door completes her heat cycle. The scent instinctively draws the dog back to that same location for repeated leg raises.

The problem becomes worse if shag carpeting is involved. Wiping it up with water magnifies the problem because of the possibility of mildew. Mildew is notorious for attracting dogs. This type of accident (and it is considered an accident) is quite normal when a female dog is in heat nearby. Even the well-trained dog feels the compulsion to leave his marking. This lets the female dog know (or so the male dog thinks) that there is a perfectly capable and willing stud close by.

One of the best formulas for removing the urine scent from furniture, drapes, and carpeting is club soda. Removing it is a must if you are to return your dog to the status of the well-trained household pet that you know he is. Scolding and verbal reprimand at the time of the accident is perfectly in order as long as you have ruled out medical causes.

 



Back to Top ↑