犬训练

我的狗的空间

Q和A: 毕业服从类但仍然没有受过教育和OLE暴躁脚综合征

毕业但没教养

我的义和团是一个1岁的男性,他真叫一个傻瓜了自己,每当有人来门口, 或者如果有人得到接近他为此事. 他跳在空中, 他抹口水遍布他们的衣服, 并运行在我的周围圈的客人. 他这样做是为了大家谁去接近他,, 就像我说的, 使自己完整的傻瓜,也是我的,因为我已经有他参加 10 周服从类. 既然他是友好的每一个人, 他让一个非常贫穷的看门狗和一个拳击手应该为成为一名优秀的看门狗要注意. 我该怎么办?

如果你的狗完成了一个完整的 10 周服从学校, 应该有在你的心中毫无疑问,他知道的基本命令,如坐的要求, 留, 下, 脚跟, 而来. 你给他的命令“坐’ 或'下来’ 或“留’ 在这些人过于亲近他的狂暴行为? 否则, 那么为什么不? 如果你这样做, 他是否忽略了你的命令? 如果是这样, 你改正瞬间, 同样重要, 正确?

这里的问题可能与拳击手在所有, 但你和/或服从学校中,你参加. 你的狗不应该毕业了,而不必证明了所有者控制的必要程度在所有这些类型的情况下的. 有些培训可能是为了, 或者也许你应该重新审视你的校正不服从的方法.

其中一个摩拳擦掌下一个高齿轮狗的最好的方法是将它们放置在一个“坐’ 或“留’ 命令, 再介绍一个分心和诱惑,看狗的反应. 如果他赶紧跳起来,很容易分心, 然后让他有更好的服从学校再培训会的东西,可以帮助.

而据期待您拳师犬是“一个优秀的看门狗”, 你要明白,虽然具体特点做具体品种共同运行, 没有两只狗都喜欢. 在许多情况下, 看门狗本能必须通过适当的训练被带到了前台. 你的狗可能是一个伟大的看门狗,但它需要拿出训练,而不只是期待它.

棘手的问题脚

我将如何处理与狗谁是对他的脚过分敏感? 我一岁的吉娃娃准备咬我有一天当我试图洗掉他的脚泥泞! 不待说, 我们有一点点的战斗. 事情是, 他不给我任何麻烦,当我洗澡,他, 但是,当涉及到他的脚, 他咆哮,在我的手扣. 我明白,这是并不鲜见的行为,但我担心,我有削减他的爪子,第一次一天. 我怎样才能用简单的步骤,以点进步,他让我来处理他的脚? 我已经报名参加服从类与他以及.

你是在服从训练就读的事实将使您的工作轻松了很多. 你需要你的职业训练师的充分合作. 建议他携带他的口袋里各牵起你的奇瓦瓦脚下区时数和花絮, 目前他与治疗. 如果他是谁训练期间对待皱眉的那种教练, 让他知道你要调节你的狗联想到他的脚正与一只狗治疗的喜悦处理.

记得, 狗学会通过关联他们与赏心悦目的或令人不快的结果行动. 而在审查他的脚会走很长的路要走朝着解决这一问题请客的赏心悦目结果. 如果你的老师不同意这种事实同意, 找到另一个教练.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Training woman dachshund in her arms

My Dog Space

Q and A: Graduated Obedience Class But Still Not Educated And The Ole Touchy Feet Syndrome

Graduated But Not Educated

My Boxer is a 1-year old male and he really makes a fool out of himself whenever someone comes to the door, or if anyone gets near him for that matter. He jumps in the air, wipes his saliva all over their clothes, and runs in circles around my guests. He does this to everyone who goes near him and, as I said, makes a complete fool of himself and also of me because I have had him attend a 10 week obedience class. Since he is friendly to everyone, he makes a very poor watchdog and a boxer is supposed to be noted for being an excellent watchdog. What should I do?

If your dog completed an entire 10 week obedience school, there should be no doubt in your mind that he knows the requirements of the basic commands such as sit, stay, down, heel, and come. Do you give him the command ‘sit’ or ‘down’ or ‘stay’ during these overly friendly rampages of his? If not, then why not? If you do, does he ignore your commands? If so, do you correct them instantly, and equally important, properly?

The problem here may not be with the boxer at all, but with you and/or the obedience school in which you attended. Your dog should not have been graduated without having demonstrated the necessary degree of owner control in all of these types of situations. Some retraining may be in order, or perhaps you should re-examine your method of correcting for disobedience.

One of the best methods of gearing down a high-geared dog is by placing them in a ‘sit’ or ‘stay’ command,  and then introduce a distraction and a temptation to see how the dog reacts. If he jumps up quickly and is distracted easily, then having him retrained with a better obedience school would be something that could help.

And as far as expecting your boxer dog to be ‘an excellent watchdog’, you have to understand that although specific characteristics do run common in particular breeds, no two dogs are like. In many cases, the watchdog instinct must be brought to the fore by proper training. Your dog may be a great watchdog but it needs to come out with training instead of just expecting it.

Touchy Feet Problems

How would I deal with a dog who is unduly sensitive about his feet? My one-year-old Chihuahua was ready to bite me the other day when I tried to wash off his muddy feet! Needless to say, we had a bit of a battle. The thing is, he doesn’t give me any trouble when I bathe him, but when it comes to his feet, he growls and snaps at my hand.  I understand that this is not uncommon behavior but I worry about the day in which I have to trim his claws for the first time. How can I progress with easy steps to the point where he will allow me to handle his feet? I am already enrolled in obedience classes with him as well.

The fact that you are enrolled in obedience training will make your job a lot easier. You will need the full cooperation of your class trainer. Suggest that he carry a few tidbits in his pocket and each time he gets to the foot area of your Chihuahua, present him with the treat. If he is the kind of instructor who frowns on treats during training, let him know that you want to condition your dog to associate his feet being handled with that of the joy of a dog treat.

Remember, dogs learn by associating their actions with pleasing or displeasing results. The pleasing result of a treat while having his feet examined will go a long way towards overcoming this problem. If your instructor does not agree with this fact, find another trainer.

 



Back to Top ↑