الجراء

كلبي الفضاء

سؤال وإجابة: الكلاب جديدة, قذرة الأكل والنوم الترتيبات

سؤال:

"صديق لي أعطاني الجرو مختلط أنها كانت قادرة على الحفاظ. إنه أكثر من سنة من العمر الآن. وكان حوالي 7 أشهر من العمر عندما وصلت إليه وكان قليلا تخويف من قبل الكلاب الأخرى في تربية الكلاب. عندما وصلت إلى وطنه كان لديها قدر كبير من الصعوبة في محاولة روض له, كما وذهبت أكثر من مرة. كان لها أيضا كلب صغير آخر من يناير الى يونيو, وهي الفترة التي خضعت الطلاق. ثم 'البطاطا’ (الكلب جديد) ولم يبق تقريبا وحده تماما خلال فصل الصيف بأكمله.

ما أنا أتساءل هو كيفية الحصول على كلب بلدي للتكيف مع النمر. الكتب تدريب الكلاب مليئة تقريبا أي مساعدة في الحصول على معلومات عن الكلاب (والقطط : أنا واحد من هؤلاء, جدا) التكيف مع بعضها البعض.

كيف يمكنني الحصول عليها لتناول الطعام الخاصة بهم? أيضا, الكلب الجديد يشرب الماء ويقطر في جميع أنحاء الأرض. ما يمكنني القيام به حيال أرباع النوم? وقد استخدمت اثنين آخرين إلى النوم معي. وكيف يمكنني الحصول عليها للذهاب قعادة خارج ويقول لي عندما يريد?’

جوابنا:

تكاد لا توجد أية طرق مضمونة للحمل الكلاب و / أو القطط الفردية التسامح مع بعضنا البعض. تماما مثل الناس, بعض لن تحصل على طول بشكل جيد, ومع ذلك, الأكثر على الأقل تصبح متسامح بعضها بعضا إذا ما أعطيت وقتا كافيا. عادة, ويجب وضع نظام الهيمنة, وهذا قد تنطوي على بعض المناوشات غير العنيفة "’ بين الحيوانات.

في إشارة إلى مشكلة عاء الطعام, وهذا أمر شائع جدا, حتى في الحيوانات التي أنشأت علاقات ودية. خلال وجبة (في كثير من الأحيان عدة مرات خلال وجبة معينة), فإن الفرد المسيطر هورن في على شخص آخر والذي بدوره قد نقل الى وعاء إخلاؤها أو محاولة لفصل طرف ثالث من وعاء له.

الحل الأمثل لهذا النوع من المشاكل ليس لتقرر من الذي يجب أن تأكل من ما وعاء، وعندما. تقرر السماح لهم : واذا كان هناك من هو الحصول على أقل مما يحتاج (او اكثر), ببساطة إطعامهم في غرف منفصلة.

عن شرب الماء قذر, للأسف هذا هو مجرد عادة سيئة وهو أمر مستحيل عمليا لتصحيح.

في ما يخص أماكن النوم, أين تريد الكلب الجديد على النوم? إذا وجدت اثنين من الكلاب والقطط في سريرك مقبول للطرفين, ثم غرامة. ومع ذلك, لقد عرفت عددا من الكلاب التي لم تكن مريحة وخاصة مع أصحابها في وقت النوم, ولا يعانون أي مشاكل نفسية.

اقتحام منزل يتطلب الصبر والمثابرة. على الرغم من أن ترد العديد من التقنيات في العديد من الكتب تدريب الكلاب, واحد 'أفضل’ يبدو طريقة لتكون رحلات متكررة خارج, خصوصا بعد تناول الطعام, ورقيقة (لكن شركة) التأنيب ل'حوادث', التي ينبغي اتباعها على الفور مع رحلة خارج إلى المنطقة قعادة.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Puppies Puppy in Bed

My Dog Space

Q and A: New Dogs, Sloppy Eating and Sleeping Arrangements

Question:

‘A friend of mine gave me a mixed pup that she was unable to keep. He’s over a year old now. He was about 7 months old when she got him and had been a bit bullied by the other dogs in the kennel. When she got him home she had a great deal of difficulty with trying to housebreak him, as she was gone most of the time. She also had another small dog from January to June, during which time she underwent a divorce. Then ‘Spuds’ (the new dog) was left almost totally alone during the entire summer.

What I am wondering is how to get my own dog to adjust to Tiger. The dog training books are full of virtually no help in obtaining information on dogs (and cats : I have one of those, too) adjusting to each other.

How do I get them to eat their own food? Also, the new dog drinks water and drips all over the floor. What do I do about sleeping quarters? The other two have been used to sleeping with me. And how do I get them to go potty outside and to tell me when he wants to?’

Our Answer:

There are virtually no guaranteed methods of inducing individual dogs and/or cats to tolerate each other. Just like people, some will never get along well, however, most at least become mutually tolerant if given enough time. Typically, a dominance order must be established, and this may involve a few non-violent ‘skirmishes’ between the animals.

In reference to the food bowl problem, this is quite common, even in animals which have established friendly relationships. During a meal (often several times during a given meal), the dominant individual will horn in on another individual who in turn may move over to the vacated bowl or attempt to separate a third party from his bowl.

The best solution for this kind of problem is not to decide who should eat from what bowl and when. Let them decide : and if someone is getting less than he needs (or more), simply feed them in separate rooms.

About the sloppy water drinking, unfortunately this is just a bad habit which is virtually impossible to correct.

In regards to sleeping quarters, where do you want the new dog to sleep? If you find two dogs and a cat in your bed mutually tolerable, then fine. However, I’ve known a number of dogs that were not particularly cozy with their owners at bed time, and suffered no psychological problems.

Housebreaking requires patience and perseverance. Although several techniques are outlined in many dog training books, the one ‘best’ method seems to be frequent trips outside, especially after eating, and gentle (but firm) reprimands for ‘accidents’, which should be immediately followed with a trip outside to the potty area.

 



Back to Top ↑