小狗

我的狗的空间

小狗训练 : 如何控制咬 & 咬人

有一件事你可以带回家一个新的小狗时,指望的是,他会咬,并在最初的几天或几周在你的手指咬. 这是完全正常的,没有理由惊慌,你可以购买一个侵略性的狗. 然而, 像任何行为,你想改变你的狗, 你需要采取一些步骤,使他意识到,咬合是不是你的'包领袖’ 希望他继续做.

那么,你如何改变这种自然的咬行为有点小狗? 那么要做的第一件事是确定他的年龄. 这很重要,因为大约岁以下的幼犬 15 周需要区别一点的处理,当涉及到唱衰,比小狗岁以上的咬 15 周.

如果您的小狗是全新的,比年轻 15 周, 下面的提示可以帮助你控制自己的行为夹持:

1. 开始表现出你的小狗你欣赏舔咬,而不是. 当他改变你的手指或手掌他的行为和舔, 一定要表扬他很亲切. 您也可以鼓励你的小狗摩擦手指上一点黄油或椰子油往往更舔. 让他舒缓的爱抚知道他正在做什么是每个舔一件好事.

2. 如果您的小狗仍然咬,或在你的手指咬,他是刚刚被喂食,真正在口中并不需要什么, 设置抛开他用一个漂亮的骨一小会儿. 这是一个箱子会派上用场. 放置在箱子的时间短时期的狗,这样他就可以转移他的注意力唱衰他最喜欢的骨. 这是非常重要的是不要在叫喊或沿途骂你的小狗. 您必须创建一个积极的学习环境.

3. 每当小狗硬咬你的手指或手, 使用语音的纪律语气和发出命令,例如 “无无” 而大幅看着他的眼睛. 保持这个坚定的神态片刻,然后立即改变你的身体语言,并返回到什么是你之前在做, 并用舒缓的方法. 执行此过程几次足以让你的小狗学习命令时,他被命令停止咬下来难.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies Puppy Tips

My Dog Space

Puppy Training : How To Control Nipping & Biting

One thing you can count on when bringing home a new puppy is the fact that he will nip and bite at your fingers during the first few days or weeks.  This is perfectly normal and there is no reason to get alarmed that you may have purchased an aggressive dog.  However, like any behavior you wish to change about your dog, you need to take a few steps so that he realizes that nipping is not something you as the ‘pack leader’ want him to continue doing.

So how do you change this natural biting behavior that a little puppy has? Well the first thing to do is determine his age.  This is important because puppies under the age of about 15 weeks need to be handled a little differently when it comes to mouthing and nipping than puppies over the age of 15 weeks.

If your puppy is brand new and younger than the 15 week period, the following tips can help you control his nipping behavior:

1. Start to show your puppy that you appreciate licking instead of nipping.  When he changes his behavior and licks at your fingers or hands, be sure to praise him very lovingly. You can also encourage your puppy to lick more often by rubbing a little butter or coconut oil on your fingers. Let him know by soothing caresses that what he is doing is a good thing with each lick.

2. If your puppy is still biting or nipping at your fingers and he is just been fed and really doesn’t need anything in its mouth, set him aside with a nice bone for a little while.  This is where a crate would come in handy.  Place the dog in the crate for a short period of time so that he can divert his mouthing attention to his favorite bone. And it is very important not to yell at or scold your puppy along the way. You must create a positive learning environment.

3. Whenever the puppy bites down hard on your fingers or hand, use a disciplinary tone of voice and give a command such as “No No” while looking sharply into his eyes.  Hold this firm demeanor for a few moments and then immediately change your body language and go back to whatever it is you’re doing before, and with a soothing approach.  Doing this procedure  a few times is enough for your puppy to learn the command and to stop biting down hard when he is commanded.

 



Back to Top ↑