小狗

我的狗的空间

小狗训练: 难道你忍心管教你的小狗?

培训一个新的小狗可以为几乎任何人有良知的令人心碎的经历. 这无助和可爱的小小狗只是你的眼睛瞪了起来, 让你融化成一堆的爱情玉米粥. 当你觉得你自己, “在世界上我怎么来管教这个小家伙, 我只是没有心脏!’

是, 我知道你的小狗实在太可爱了,你只是想拥抱和整天亲亲他的小脸, 但是你必须让自己的举行,学会在必要时做肮脏的契税.

什么是卑鄙?

学科, 干净利落.

你有需要的时候鼓起力气斯普茨你的小狗的一瓶水鼻子. 你必须学会​​如何灌输有点恐惧到你的狗时,他做得不对响亮和快速的命令. 这是所有关于爱之深,我知道第一手它只是有多难.

不要误会我的意思…

爱你的小狗绝对是一个好东西,大量的感情和关怀应该给你的狗每天的基础上. 然而, 你必须提供爱之深责之切,否则时间均衡的剂量迟早会比你想象的去了,你的小狗将是两到三倍他目前的规模, 并与行为问题相匹配.

如果你不开始采取必要措施,在很年轻的时候开始训练, 你会错过这个千载难逢的机会,培养和社交您的小狗. 你的狗会最终成为一个
问题青少年,这将既破坏你的家庭和你的关系完全.

考虑一个事实,在短短一两年的时间, 那么你的小狗会被认为是一个“少年”. 我们都知道,青少年可以完全失控,如果他们无法在自己的年轻岁月处分.

你能做什么?

你们中许多人不会奢侈到买得起,由于无论是资金还是时间小狗培训班. 随着繁忙的日程日夜, 你必须做你最好的工具,你有当谈到训练你的小狗. 至关重要的是,你教你的狗如何在这个黄金早期社会化时期表现. 之间的年龄 3 和 16 周是此类培训的最佳时间.

这里有几个问题,你可以问问自己,以帮助指导你的小狗培训活动:

1. 我是否建立小狗和我之间积极沟通渠道畅通?
2. 难道我提供生活的基本必需品的小狗; 良好的营养, 声音寝室, 和洁净的空气?
3. 我在设置和维护一致的规则和界限?
4. 好的举止和基本的狗,我的宝贝花时间在礼仪优先?

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies Happy woman looking at her chihuahua on white background

My Dog Space

Puppy Training: Do You Have The Heart To Discipline Your Puppy?

Training a new puppy can be a heartbreaking experience for just about anyone that has a conscience. This helpless and adorable little doggie is just staring up at your eyes, making you melt into a pile of love mush. And you think yourself, ‘How in the world am I going to discipline this little guy, I just don’t have the heart!’

Yes, I realize that your puppy is so cute and you just want to hug and kiss his little face all day long, but you must get a hold of yourself and learn to do the dirty deed when necessary.

What Is The Dirty Deed?

Discipline, plain and simple.

You have to muster up the strength to spritz your puppy’s nose with a water bottle when needed. You have to learn how to instill a little fear into your dog with loud and quick commands whenever he is doing something wrong. It’s all about tough love and I know firsthand just how hard it can be.

Don’t Get Me Wrong…

Loving your puppy is definitely a good thing and huge amounts of affection and caring should be given to your dog on a daily basis. However, you have to provide a balanced dose of tough love or else time will go by sooner than you think and your puppy will be two to three times his current size, and with behavior problems to match.

If you do not start taking the necessary steps to initiate training at a very young age, you will miss this golden opportunity to train and socialize your little puppy. Your dog will end up as a
problematic adolescent that will both destroy your home and your relationship altogether.

Consider the fact that in just one to two years time, your puppy will then be considered a ‘teenager’. And we all know that teenagers can be completely out of control if they were not properly disciplined in their younger years.

What Can You Do?

Many of you will not have the luxury to afford puppy training classes due to either finances or time.  With busy schedules day and night, you have to do your best with the tools you have when it comes to training your puppy. It is imperative that you teach your dog how to behave during this prime early socialization period. The ages between 3 and 16 weeks is the optimum time for such training.

Here are a few questions you can ask yourself to help guide your puppy training initiatives:

1. Am I establishing open lines of positive communication between the puppy and myself?
2. Am I supplying the puppy with the basic necessities of life; good nutrition, sound sleeping quarters, and a clean atmosphere?
3. Am I setting and maintaining consistent rules and boundaries?
4. Are good manners and basic dog etiquette a priority when spending time with my puppy?

 



Back to Top ↑