小狗

我的狗的空间

小狗户外安全: 保持你的小狗安全在户外冒险 (部分 3)

之前,你可以把你的新的小狗与你的户外探险, 这是最好的提醒,你的年轻和无助的狗可以进入潜在危险的情况下自己. 许多不幸的事故每天都在发生,以年轻的小狗谁是外, 尽管他们对自己的主人.

这些事故可以通过谨慎和理解你的小狗已经没有什么安全感,什么是危险很容易预防. 这需要相当长的一段年轻的幼崽获得做什么的感觉,当他们在外面安全的家中不要做什么.

当心水域

两年前的夏天,我遇到了我的朋友在当地的自然公园做一些探索的一天. 他沿着他的全新的小狗带到获得与户外更好的社会化. 这小家伙, 谁是德国牧羊犬的方式, 很兴奋,因为可以和所有的地方到处跑. 似乎没有成为一个单叶或灌木,这狗并不想看看.

当我们沿着公园的步道之一上调, 关于 20 码摆在我们面前的是一个巨大的湖泊. 我朋友的小狗一样冲过来朝水火箭. 不幸, 这个年轻的狗根本不知道什么是大的水体像这样像. 他从字面上跳下与所有四只爪子,结束了之前我们到了那里几乎溺死.

是, 几乎所有的狗会游泳, 但年轻的小狗确实需要一些水培训,使他们能调整. 我朋友的狗惊慌失措,因为这个他没能保持自己顺流由于吸入大量的水. 幸运的是,我们都跑了,只是在时间上湖跃升至远离溺水狗.

危险从错误

跳蚤, 蜱, 蚊子, 和其他错误是人类和探索自然的时候狗都非常常见的滋扰. 但是,当涉及到我们的小小狗, 这些微小的错误可能是一个真正的麻烦. 采取额外的时间来对你的狗的对这些恼人的吸血鬼保护翻倍.

保持你的小狗安全的方法之一是利用可用的市场上几种害虫控制产品优势. 这些化妆水和粉末会帮助, 但除了你可以尝试从也许怀有蜱和其他昆虫以外的地区保持你的小狗离开. 例如, 由亲爱的访问在很大程度上林区倾向于与蜱被感染. 保持你的小狗或成年犬远离这样的地区. 此外,还要避免高草, 尤其是密集的草丛.

蚊子攻击可以通过保持你的小狗在早晨室内早期朝的白天结束,太阳正在下降可防止. 蚊子是在这些时间更普遍. 另外从湿润保持距离, 沼泽地带和林地沉重地点.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies Bull Puppy

My Dog Space

Puppy Safety Outdoors: Keeping Your Puppy Safe When Venturing Outdoors (Part 3)

Before you can take your new puppy exploring the great outdoors with you, it’s best to remind yourself of potential dangerous situations that your young and helpless dog could get into. Many unfortunate accidents happen every day to young puppies who are outside, even though they are with their owners.

These accidents can be easily prevented by using caution and understanding that your puppy has no sense of what is safe and what is dangerous. It takes quite a while for young pups to gain a sense of what to do and what not to do when they are outside of the safety of home.

Watch Out For Water Areas

Two summers ago I met my friend at a local nature park to do a little exploring for the day.  He brought along his brand-new puppy to get better socialized with the outdoors.  This little guy, who was a German Shepherd by the way, was excited as can be and running around all over the place. There didn’t seem to be a single leaf or bush that this dog did not want to look into.

As we hiked along one of the park’s trails, about 20 yards ahead of us was a big lake. My friend’s puppy darted like a rocket towards the water. Unfortunately, this young dog had no idea what a large body of water like this was like. He literally jumped in with all four paws and ended up almost drowning before we got there.

Yes, just about every dog can swim, but young puppies do need some water training so that they can adjust. My friend’s dog panicked and because of this he was not able to keep himself afloat due to inhaling lots of water. Fortunately we both ran and jumped in the lake just in time to keep the dog from drowning.

Dangers From Bugs

Fleas, ticks, mosquitoes, and other bugs are all very common nuisances to both humans and dogs when exploring nature. But when it comes to our little puppies, these tiny bugs can be a real bother. Take the extra time to double up on your dog’s protection against these annoying bloodsuckers.

One way to keep your puppy safe is to take advantage of several pest control products that are available on the market. These lotions and powders will help, but in addition you can try to keep your puppy away from outside areas that may harbor ticks and other insects. For example, heavily wooded areas that are visited by dear tend to be infested with ticks. Keep your puppy or adult dog away from areas like that. Also avoid tall grass, especially dense underbrush.

Mosquito attacks can be prevented by keeping your puppy indoors early in the morning and towards the end of the daylight hours as the sun is going down.  Mosquitoes are more prevalent during these times. Also keep away from moist, marshy areas and heavy wooded locations.

 



Back to Top ↑