小狗

我的狗的空间

小狗户外安全: 保持你的小狗安全在户外冒险 (部分 1)

发现外面的世界是最令人兴奋的和新经验,一个年轻的小狗可以有一个. 每一个小小的动作和声音,对于第一次你的小狗通知书既是振兴和可怕的,同时.

这同样适用于你, 主人. 你希望你的狗发现新事物,成为社会化, 但可怕的东西可能出错. 注意的是,应该引入你的小狗到外面时要考虑的头号因素.

选择友情 & 健康犬游伴

它交往与其他动物您的小狗是非常重要的, 尤其是狗, 但在同一时间,你必须确保他们不是暴力的类型和当前接种的方式是免费的疾病.

Do not let your puppy run around with strange dogs until he has been completely immunized. The age is typically between 15 和 20 所有镜头前周由兽医给. 并保持警觉的看一下这些其它的狗当你的小狗出去和他们一起玩.

如果你和你的狗在公共场所玩乐专供狗, 像狗公园或类似的一些地方, 采取其他动物的通知. 他们在咳嗽或打喷嚏? 是否有任何其他的狗似乎将与腹泻浴室? 这里的基本思路是从潜在患病动物做你最好把你的小狗走的最好的.

保持你的小狗远离怪以外的地区

换一种说法, 从石堆保持你的小狗离开, 纠结的灌木丛, 或木. 在野外这些区域怀有潜在的危险, 有时致命事故只是一个等待发生. 毒蛇等危险动物, 如豪猪或臭鼬, 可以潜伏,等待机会在你的小狗罢工.

我知道这可能是一个很大的乐趣看你的精力充沛, 兴奋的小狗追捕小的小动物和挖的土堆, 但你真的不知道什么是下面,最好是转移你的狗的关注别的东西更安全.

如果您的小狗也被这些动物之一碰上这样的事故,并咬伤或受伤某些原因, 闪避尽快和您联系兽医. 如果一个毒蛇咬伤或发生其他类似类型的伤害穿透狗的皮肤, 最好是直接去你的兽医. 不要等. 其中一些叮咬可能是致命的.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Puppies Dog On Grass

My Dog Space

Puppy Safety Outdoors: Keeping Your Puppy Safe When Venturing Outdoors (Part 1)

Discovering the outside world is one of the most exciting and new experiences that a young puppy can have. Every little movement and sound that your puppy notices for the first time is both invigorating and scary at the same time.

The same goes for you, the owner. You want your dog to discover new things and become socialized, but are fearful that something might go wrong. Caution is the number one factor that should be taken into consideration when introducing your puppy to the outside.

Select Friendly & Healthy Canine Playmates

It is important to socialize your puppy with other animals, especially dogs, but at the same time you must ensure that they are not the violent type and are free of diseases by way of current vaccinations.

Do not let your puppy run around with strange dogs until he has been completely immunized.  The age is typically between 15 and 20 weeks before all shots are given by the veterinarian. And keep a watchful eye over these other dogs when your puppy is out playing with them.

If you and your dog are having fun in a public area specifically designated for dogs, like a dog park or some place similar, take notice of the other animals. Are they coughing or sneezing? Do any of the other dogs appear to be going to the bathroom with diarrhea? The basic idea here is to do your best to keep your puppy away from potentially sick animals as best possible.

Keep Your Puppy Away From Strange Outside Areas

In other words, keep your puppy away from piles of rocks, tangled bushes, or wood. These areas in the wild can harbor potentially dangerous, and sometimes fatal accidents just waiting to happen. Venomous snakes and other dangerous animals, such as porcupines or skunks, could be lurking and waiting for the opportunity to strike at your little dog.

I realize that it can be a lot of fun watching your energetic, excited puppy hunting down small critters and digging up piles of dirt, but you really do not know what is underneath and it’s better to divert your dog’s attention to something else safer.

If for some reason that your puppy does run into such an accident and is bitten or injured by one of these animals, get away as fast as possible and contact your veterinarian. Should a snakebite occur or other similar type injury that penetrates the dog’s skin, it is best to go directly to your vet. Do not wait. Some of these bites can be fatal.

 



Back to Top ↑