小狗

我的狗的空間

小狗疏導社會: 修剪指甲調理步驟對於年輕的小狗

年輕的小狗實在是太好奇和積極坐下依然還在,相當,而你他們新郎. 但是,學會如何很好地坐著,而被培養的那些最終會學會容忍,甚至喜歡被刷, 沐浴, 修剪, 和修剪. 該經歷的一切形式的從小被處理的小狗會很容易可訓練和周圍獸醫時獲得更好的社會化, 孩子, 美容師, 和寵物保姆.

關鍵活動是簡單地在一天內經常可以處理你的小狗,而在狗的身體的一個特定部分集中為每個會話. 花幾分鐘時間處理他的腳, 然後耳朵, 等等.

讓你的小狗用來修剪指甲

所有的疏導活動中,我們必須參與我們的寵物在, 修剪指甲可能是最困難的,你的小狗習慣. 如果你忽視練自幼修剪你的小狗的指甲, 它可能是幾乎不可能做到這一點,因為他長大.

這裡是如何讓你的小狗習慣了有他的指甲修剪:

1. 觸摸你的小狗的爪子,然後單擊您唱首歌同時給他治療. 如果他拉回到緊張然後再慢一點下一次. 你的目標是只是為了能夠觸碰他的爪子,沒有他拉回來從你.

2. 一旦你的狗是舒適,有他的爪子摸了摸, 拿起他的爪子和移動有點進一步推信封. 每當他讓你毫不畏懼這樣做, 單擊並提供治療.

3. 下一步驟是開始通過分離它們,擺動他們周圍的一些更撫摸腳趾. 按他的爪墊. 走慢,慢慢來.

4. 現在是時候推出指甲刀給你的小狗, 但不要點擊,只是還沒有! 在這個過程中的第一階段是習慣有這種閃閃發亮的金屬起來狗和緊密圍繞它的爪子. 每當他嗅著指甲修剪器並沒有出現被嚇, 單擊並提供治療.

5. 但仍, 不要夾! 在此過程中的下一個嬰兒的步驟是在每個你的小狗的指甲,以適應指甲刀, 但沒有削波. 只需添加一點點壓力. 然後再次, 點擊,當他出現接受這種治療的活動.

6. 現在是時候獲得晉級. 剪輯的第一個釘子, 點擊你唱首歌, 並提供一種享受你的小狗. 千萬要熱情,有很多感情. 當你覺得他是準備下一個釘, 前進,以定時的方式夾休息. 記得要慢,使整個過程很愉快.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Puppies

My Dog Space

Puppy Grooming Socialization: Nail Trimming Conditioning Steps For Young Puppies

Young puppies are just too curious and active to sit still still and quite while you groom them. But the ones that learn how to sit nicely while being groomed will eventually learn to tolerate and even enjoy being brushed, bathed, trimmed, and clipped.  A puppy that experiences all forms of being handled at an early age will be easily trainable and better socialized when around veterinarians, children, groomers, and pet sitters.

The key activity is to simply handle your puppy as often as you can during the day while concentrating on one particular part of the dog’s body for each session. Spend a few minutes handling his feet, then the ears, etc.

Getting Your Pup Used To Nail Trimming

Of all of the grooming activities that we must engage our pets in, nail trimming is probably the hardest for your puppy to get used to. And if you neglect to practice trimming your puppy’s nails at an early age, it may be virtually impossible to do so as he grows older.

Here is how to get your puppy accustomed to having his nails trimmed:

1. Touch your puppy’s paw and then click your clicker while giving him a treat. If he pulls back nervously then go a little slower next time. Your goal is just to be able to touch his paw without him pulling it back from you.

2. Once your dog is comfortable with having his paw touched, push the envelope a bit further by picking up his paw and moving it around. Whenever he lets you do so without flinching, click and offer a treat.

3. The next step is to start fondling the toes by separating them and wiggling them around some more. Press on his paw pads. Go slow and take your time.

4. Now it is time to introduce the nail clipper to your puppy, but do not click just yet! The first stage in the process is to get the dog used to having this shiny piece of metal up and close around its paws. Whenever he sniffs at the nail trimmer and does not appear to be scared, click and offer a treat.

5. Still yet, do not clip! The next baby step in this process is to fit the nail clipper over each of your puppy’s nails, but without clipping. Just add a little pressure. And again, click and treat when he appears to accept this activity.

6. Now it is time to make the cut. Clip the first nail, click your clicker, and offer a treat to your puppy. Be sure to be enthusiastic with lots of affection. When you feel he is ready for the next nail, move forward and clip the rest in a timed fashion. Remember to go slow and make the process fun.

 



Back to Top ↑