狗技巧

我的狗的空间

气质预测 (部分 2)

拇指预测气质的一个很好的规则是要看看妈妈, 如果可能的话, 一窝的父亲. 已经排除了这个因素, 你可以借鉴已经由专家完成的研究成果.

就在最近,有其描述小狗选择方法的导盲犬为盲人文章. 试验中所用被证明是几乎 95% 准确! 你不必成为专家之一试试简单的测试.

如何可以方便地选择了一只小狗用最好的气质垫料

当观察一只小狗从母亲和同窝远, 测试人员查找以下:

1. 小狗应该安心在其移动笔.
2. 他应该自由移动,并从其笔在测试仪冷静一下, 和任何其他情况下.
3. 它应该是友好和测试人员的鼓励回应.
4. 它不应该被陌生的人心烦, 地方, 或事物.
5. 小狗应该在其开展的任何项目持之以恒.
6. 这也应该是愿意做测试仪想要什么, 并展示快感,在做的.

坏的品质,揭示了上述名单的对立面: 小狗是在新形势紧张, 拒绝从那里它被放置移动. 这是无所谓的新情况和人民不友好的测试仪. 它的反应是不可靠; 它充当另一个时间一次单程和另一种方式, 在相同的情况. 它退出的东西一个或两个尝试后尝试. 而如果是陌生人打乱, 小狗是顽固或者拒绝做测试仪希望.

保持良好的气质在你的狗的生活

研究将越来越重视对狗的生命的最初几周和几个月. 培训师开始与狗合作在更早的年龄比他们正式. 研究还表明,狗的气质不只是一个“好事’ 还是不好', 它可能沿着一个连续变化, 一样的人类, 和尽可能多的变量的结果. 有一个或两个神经质性状的犬可能不令人满意.

一旦你选择了一个狗的好气质, 请确保你不处理不当毁了他. 它帮助,如果你可以给他一些服从训练. 有书来帮助你这份工作, 网上狗训练的DVD,您可以订购, 以及当地的服从类,提供一对一条指令. 即使你的狗从来没有达到任何程度的伴侣犬, 经验将帮助你在你对他的处理,特别是在他的管教.

最后提示: 除非你碰巧是训练专家, 不要试图让你的家庭宠物进入攻击狗. 你并不需要一个积极的狗吓跑贼. 他们往往错过房子与任何种类的狗在处所. 大多数的狗, 即使是温和的, 是保护在需要时. 不要让你的孩子鼓励侵略性与过于粗野. 有时失控和一只狗会咬出无辜的兴奋.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Tips Dog With Ball

My Dog Space

Predicting Temperament (Part 2)

A good rule of thumb for predicting temperament is to take a look at the mother, and if possible, the father of a litter. Having ruled out that factor, you can draw on the research which has been done by the experts.

Just recently there was an article which described methods of selecting puppies for guide dogs for the blind. The tests used proved to be almost 95% accurate! And you don’t have to be one of the experts to try the simple tests.

How You Can Easily Select A Puppy With The Best Temperament Of The Litter

When observing a puppy away from its mother and littermates, testers look for the following:

1. The puppy should move at ease in its pen.
2. He should move freely and look calmly from its pen at the tester, and any other situations.
3. It should be friendly and respond to the tester’s encouragement.
4. It should not be upset by strange people, places, or things.
5. The pup should persevere in any project it undertakes.
6. It should also be willing to do what the tester wants, and show pleasure while doing it.

Bad qualities are revealed in the opposites of the above list: the puppy is nervous in new situations, refuses to move from where it is placed. It is indifferent to new situations and people and unfriendly with the tester. Its responses are not dependable; it acts one way one time and another way another time, in the same situation. It quits trying after one or two attempts at something. And if it is upset by strangers, the puppy is obstinate or refuses to do with the tester wants.

Maintaining A Good Temperament Throughout Your Dog’s Life

Research is placing more and more emphasis on the early weeks and months of a dog’s life.  Trainers are beginning to work with dogs at earlier ages than they did formally. Research also indicates that a dog’s temperament is not just a matter of ‘good’ or ‘bad’, it probably varies along a continuum, as does humans, and as a result of many variables. A dog with one or two neurotic traits may be unsatisfactory.

Once you have chosen a dog with a good temperament, make sure you don’t ruin him by poor handling. It helps if you can give him some obedience training. There are books to help you with this job, online dog training DVDs you can order, as well as local obedience classes that offer one-on-one instruction. Even if your dog never achieves any degree as a companion dog, the experience will help you in your handling of him and particularly in disciplining him.

Final Tip: Unless you happen to be an expert on training, don’t try to make your family pet into an attack dog. You don’t need an aggressive dog to scare off burglars. They tend to pass up houses with any sort of dog on the premises. Most dogs, even the gentlest, are protective when the need arises. And do not let your children encourage aggressiveness with too much rough play. Sometimes it gets out of hand and a dog will bite out of innocent excitement.

 



Back to Top ↑