犬訓練

我的狗的空間

氣質預測 (部分 1)

沒有人願意與一個壞的性格狗. 這不是很有趣自己這也不以人為本狗. 走出情緒, 人們將繼續不理想的狗,因為他們不能把自己與他們分手. 其他繞過這種狗, 當他們去從家裡到家庭, 性情變得更糟, 和忠誠進一步迷惑.

任何有意狗主人最好的希望是預防麻煩通過選擇正確的狗. 我們假設這個準車主已經意識到,自己正在上生物為可能在十年或更長時間他的生活, 他會花數千美元的食品和保健, 而且他會根據法律承擔責任這種動物確實給人類或財產損毀.

人們經常會問,如果它是不是不公平的狗,讓他在城市, 在小宿舍, 僅限於外的皮帶, 或者在家裡留下趁主人上班. 但在現實中, 你可以做一個狗最不公平的就是拿他當你不準備讓他一輩子的, 和正視的種種不便的,將伴隨著擁有一隻狗去.

凡沒有壞氣質從何而來?

我們知道,狗往往繼承了父母的氣質. 我們也知道,有氣質的影響近交系的某些特徵它們是已經產生了一批純種狗的選擇性育種的結果.

新生幼犬的早期環境, 特別是在關鍵的幾個星期,當他的目光從他的母親和他的兄弟姐妹客場對身邊的人, 可提供社會化的健康期. 另一方面, 這個關鍵時期也可以是開始生病的火花, 一次意外, 或精神創傷會影響小狗的氣質在一個非常消極的方式. 此外, 您, 他的新東家, 可以在什麼可能開始作為一個愉快的狗不良影響.

大多數的狗買家沒教養地考慮合理選擇一隻狗

平均狗買家想要為家庭伴侶, 特別是對於兒童. 不幸, 大多數人不知道要尋找什麼,當涉及到氣質. 和狗的性情是選擇一個數一個壓倒一切的重要的考慮因素. 一種緊張的狗,使兒童不能令人滿意的伴侶,幾乎在任何情況下,, 另外一個是穆迪是潛在的危險.

有些人喜歡混養的狗,認為他們將永遠有更穩定的氣質. 這不是真的. 有一個悲慘的攻擊幾年前,其中一個混合的食物 - 施皮茨殺害了一名年輕的孩子. 具有殺死小動物,並給予氣質不佳跡象的歷史後,狗已被轉嫁到家庭. 僅此一點應該讓你三思承擔其未在別人的家庭制定了一隻狗.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Training Three terriers

My Dog Space

Predicting Temperament (Part 1)

Nobody wants a dog with a bad disposition. It’s not much fun to own a dog which is not people-oriented either. Out of sentiment, people will keep unsatisfactory dogs because they cannot bring themselves to part with them. Others pass such dogs around, and as they go from home to home, dispositions get worse, and loyalties further confused.

The best hope for any prospective dog owner is the prevention of trouble by choosing the right dog. We assume that this prospective owner has already realized that he is taking on a living creature for what may be a decade or more of his life, and he will spend thousands of dollars on food and care, and that he will be liable under the law for any damage this animal does to humans or to property.

People often ask if it is not unfair to a dog to keep him in the city, in small quarters, confined to a leash outside, or left in the house while the owner goes to work. But in reality, the most unfair thing that you can do to a dog is to take him on when you’re not prepared to keep him for a lifetime, and to face up to all of the inconveniences that will go along with owning a dog.

Where Does A Bad Temperament Come From?

We know that dogs tend to inherit the temperament of their parents. We also know that there are certain inbred characteristics affecting temperament which are the result of the selective breeding that has produced a group of purebred dogs.

The early environment of the newborn puppy, particularly in the critical weeks when he’s looking away from his mother and his siblings to the humans around him, can provide a healthy period of socialization. On the other hand, this critical period can also be the spark which starts illness, an accident, or psychic trauma that can affect the puppy’s temperament in a very negative way. In addition, you, his new owner, can be a bad influence on what might have started out as a pleasant dog.

Most Dog Buyers Are Not Educated Enough To Properly Choose A Dog

The average dog buyer is looking for a companion for the family, particularly for the children. Unfortunately, most people do not know what to look for when it comes to temperament. And the temperament of a dog is the number one overriding vital consideration in choosing one. A nervous dog makes an unsatisfactory companion for children under almost any circumstances, and one that is moody is potentially dangerous.

Some people prefer dogs of mixed breeding and assume that they will always have more stable temperaments. This is not true. There was a tragic attack a few years back where a mixed Chow-Spitz killed a young child. The dog had been passed on to the family after having a history of killing small animals and giving other indications of poor temperament. This alone should make you think twice about taking on a dog which has not worked out in someone else’s family.

 



Back to Top ↑