犬训练

我的狗的空间

警犬 (2)

实际上全国各地的每一个城市, 以及世界其他地区, 识别一个训练有素的警犬价值高.

在犯罪率非常高的显示选定区域的研究,引入警犬一直是主要因素,减少这些犯罪率. 一起, 警察和警犬巡逻的海滩僻静的地区, 公园, 和其他地方的犯罪通常需要,因为隐居和黑暗的地方.

什么类型的犬被用作警犬?

很多人都把所有的德国牧羊犬作为警犬或德国警犬. 然而, 这个标题不准确, 当然,除非德国牧羊犬被称为其实是一个警犬.

警察部队在全国各地利用狗的许多品种作为警犬, 但他们中的绝大多数是德国牧羊犬和杜宾钳子. 该伯瑞犬被使用多年在法国警犬. 事实上, 经过训练的狗的任何品种, 并在警察工作的积极, 准确名为“警犬’ (一般从工作组).

在众多角色一支训练有素的警犬

一般公众通常认为警犬不仅是一个训练有素的追求时,该人员或处理程序的命令攻击嫌疑人. 这是相同的话说,一名警员只训练使用武器. 追求和攻击都只有两个很多工作,警方狗被训练和准备做.

这种狗经常被要求寻找犯罪嫌疑人的建筑物, 进入大楼独自找到并持有疑若发现藏在那里. 听力和敏锐的嗅觉让警犬该任务的优秀工具, 更何况比他的同行人.

这些狗被要求跟踪谁已经放弃了车辆,并设置了嫌疑人步行. 他们被要求寻找犯罪现场的证据在哪里枪支等, 刀, 工具, 和衣服可能被掩盖. 警犬也被训练的职位如炸弹和毒品检测. 狗被训练来检测隐蔽爆炸物和机场被分配, 从而, 降低劫持和破坏等行为的机会.

一个共同的神话

有一种误解,认为一条恶狗会成为一个很好的警犬. 一个恶性气质是违背该类型任务的要求. 据官员, 该犬必须持有的条件之一是,他是声音,甚至气质.

这意味着狗必须既不害羞也不凶狠. 由于警犬通常与官员生活 (谁也是他的处理程序) 在家里一个居民区, 他需要的是一个充满爱, 忠诚的宠物, 一个谁喜欢花时间与他的家庭的官员和成员.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Training Dog Park

My Dog Space

Police Dogs (2)

Practically every city across the nation, as well as other parts of the world, recognizes the high value of a well-trained police dog.

Studies of selected areas where crime rates are unusually high show that the introduction of the police dog has been the major factor in reducing those crime rates. Together, policemen and police dogs patrol secluded areas of beaches, parks, and other places where crime usually takes place because of seclusion and darkness.

What Type Of Canines Are Used As Police Dogs?

Many people refer to all German Shepherds as police dogs or German police dogs. However, this title is inaccurate, unless of course the German Shepherd being referred to is actually a police dog.

Police forces all over the country utilize many breeds of dogs as a police dog, but the majority of them are German Shepherds and Doberman Pinchers. The Briard was used for years as a police dog in France. In fact, any breed of dog that has been trained for, and is active in police work, is accurately titled ‘police dog’ (usually from the working group).

The Many Roles Of A Well-Trained Police Dog

The general public normally considers a police dog only as one trained to pursue and attack a suspect at the command of the officer or handler. This is the same as saying that a police officer is trained only to use a weapon. To pursue and to attack are only two of the many jobs that police dogs are trained and prepared to do.

Such dogs are often called upon to search buildings for suspects, entering the building alone to locate and hold the suspect if found hiding there. The keen sense of hearing and smell make the police dog an excellent tool for that task, more so than his human counterpart.

The dogs are called upon to track suspects who have abandoned vehicles and set out on foot. They are called upon to search crime scenes where evidence such as guns, knives, tools, and clothing may have been concealed. Police dogs are also trained for jobs such as bomb and narcotic detection. Dogs trained to detect concealed explosives and were assigned in airports, thus, decrease the chances of hijacks and other acts of sabotage.

A Common Myth

There is a misconception that a vicious dog would make a good police dog. A vicious temperament is contrary to the requirements for that type of task. According to officials, one of the qualifications that a canine must posses is that he be of sound and even temperament.

This means that the dog must neither be shy nor vicious. Since police dogs normally live with the officer (who is also his handler) at home in a residential neighborhood, he needs to be a loving, loyal pet, one who enjoys spending time with the officer and members of his household.

 



Back to Top ↑