نصائح الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

كلاب الشرطة (1)

مفهوم استخدام الكلاب لخدمات الشرطة هي بالتأكيد ليست ابتكار جديد. السجلات في حساب التاريخ مثل هذه الحيوانات تستخدم لسلامة تطبيق القانون وخدمة في وقت مبكر من القرن الخامس عشر.

ومع ذلك, تم جلب التطبيق المنظم من الكلاب كما تم رفعها كلاب الشرطة في عام 1900 في وقت مبكر وبشكل رئيسي حول بمساعدة من المنظمات الكلاب الأصيلة. كانت أوائل قوات كلب الشرطة المتميزة في بلجيكا, ألمانيا, وانكلترا.

اليوم, وقد اعترفت غالبية وكالات إنفاذ القانون في الولايات المتحدة بقيمة الشرطة الكلاب. وتستخدم الكلاب لعمل الشرطة مع نتائج جيدة وقبول واسع النطاق من الجمهور. بعض أجزاء من البلاد, مثل بلدة بجنوب صغيرة في ولاية كاليفورنيا, حتى اجراء مراسم للكلاب الشرطة حديثي التخرج, حيث الجمهور مدعو لحضور حفل تخريج.

قبل أثبتت الكلاب قدرتها في العمل الشرطي, كانوا مشى بين الناس الذين سمح لهم اللعب والحيوانات الأليفة معهم. هذا بالتأكيد لم يكن ممكنا مع كلب الرياضية مزاجه العنيف. وبعد ذلك اصطحب أنياب تخرج حديثا إلى منطقة, حيث كل واحد يوضح بسالته في ملاحقة ومهاجمة على القيادة, وكذلك عقد المشتبه به. كان المجتمع عن دهشتها أن هذه هي نفس الكلاب التي لحظات قليلة في وقت سابق قد أظهرت نفسها لتكون سهلة الانقياد ومؤنس. في هذا المعرض العام, الناس يمكن أن نرى قيمة وجود رجال شرطة الكلاب المدربين تدريبا عاليا.

ومن الحقائق المعروفة بين رجال الشرطة الذين يقومون بدوريات مع الكلاب أن المشتبه به الهروب من مسرح الجريمة لن تتوقف بسرعة أكبر لكلب من لموظف يصرخ "وقف أو سوف تبادل لاطلاق النار '! خلال مظاهرة الكلاب البوليسية في سان فرانسيسكو, سمع شرطي التعليق أن الشرطة يمكن استدعاء الكلب مرة أخرى إذا لزم الأمر, لكن رصاصة سوف تبقى على الذهاب.

ليس كل الأنياب المحتملة المقبولة والكلاب البوليسية

وكشفت مقدار من الذكاء المطلوب ليصبح كلب الشرطة في الإحصاءات التي تأهل ثلاثة فقط من كل عشرين الكلب المرشحين. وقال أحد ذوي الخبرة الكلب المدرب أن ثلاثة فقط من كل عشرين الكلاب لديها العقول والقدرة على استكمال التدريب بنجاح. يتم منح كل مرشح الكلاب التعليم الشامل في الطاعة الأساسية قبل أن يبدأ تدريب الشرطة الفعلية.

يتم تدريس الكلاب للقفز من خلال النوافذ, تسلق السلالم, المشي على طول الحواف, والتركيز على المهام الموكلة بغض النظر عن الانحرافات. وبمجرد أن الكلب هو تحت السيطرة الكاملة والاستجابة على الفور إلى الأوامر من له معالج ضابط, يبدأ التدريب التحريض والعائدات إلى مستويات أعلى وأكثر تقدما. ليس فقط هي الكلاب التي تدرس لمهاجمة مع غضب الكامل, يتم تعليمهم أيضا إلى وقف أي هجوم, على القيادة, أو إذا كان تجميد المشبوهة.

إذا تعرضت لهجوم من قبل ضابط المتهم في حين جعل عملية الاعتقال, يتم تدريب الكلب على الاستجابة فورا ودون أي أمر شفهي. إذا يجب تشغيل المشتبه به, يتم تدريب الكلب لمطاردة له حتى يحشر, بغض النظر عن الانحرافات على طول الطريق. إذا كان الضابط يرسل كلبه بعد أحد المشتبه بهم الفارين, والمشتبه به ثم توقف في استسلام, ويتم تدريب الكلاب لإفشال الهجوم وببساطة الحراسة حتى يتم مكبل اليدين المشتبه به.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Tips Portrait of two police dogs

My Dog Space

Police Dogs (1)

The concept of utilizing dogs for police services is certainly not a new innovation. Records in history account such animals being used for law enforcement safety and service as early as the fifteenth century.

However, the organized application of the canine as police dogs was instituted in the early 1900′s and was mainly brought about with the help of purebred dog organizations. Early distinguished police dog forces were in Belgium, Germany, and England.

Today, the majority of law enforcement agencies in the United States have recognized the value of canine police. Dogs are being utilized for police work with good results and widespread acceptance from the public. Some parts of the country, such as a small southern town in California, even hold a ceremony for newly graduated police dogs, where the general public is invited to attend the graduation.

Before the dogs demonstrated their ability at police work, they were walked among the people who were allowed to play and pet with them. This would definitely not have been possible with a dog sporting a violent temperament. The newly-graduated canines were then escorted to an area, where each one demonstrates his prowess at pursuing and attacking on command, as well as holding a suspect. The community was amazed that these are the same dogs that a few moments earlier had shown themselves to be docile and sociable. In this public exhibition, the people could see the value of having highly-trained canine cops.

It is a known fact among policemen who patrol with dogs that a suspect running away from the scene of a crime will stop more quickly for a dog than for an officer who yells ‘stop or I’ll shoot’! During a demonstration of police dogs in San Francisco, a policeman was heard to comment that cops can call a dog back if necessary, but a bullet will keep on going.

Not All Potential Canines Are Accepted As Police Dogs

The amount of intelligence required to become a police dog is revealed in the statistics that only three of every twenty dog-candidates are qualified. One experienced dog-trainer said that only three of every twenty dogs have the brains and ability to successfully complete training. Each canine candidate is given comprehensive schooling in basic obedience before actual police training starts.

Dogs are taught to jump through windows, climb ladders, walk along ledges, and focus on assigned tasks regardless of distractions. Once the dog is under complete control and responding instantly to the commands from his handler-officer, agitation training begins and proceeds to higher and more advanced levels. Not only are the dogs taught to attack with full fury, they are also taught to abort an attack, on command, or if the suspect freezes.

If an officer is attacked by the suspect while making an arrest, the dog is trained to respond immediately and without any verbal command. If the suspect should run, the dog is trained to chase him until cornered, regardless of distractions along the way. If an officer sends his dog after a fleeing suspect, and the suspect then stops in surrender, the dogs are trained to abort the attack and simply stand guard until the suspect is handcuffed.

 



Back to Top ↑