狗技巧

我的狗的空間

警犬 (1)

利用犬警察服務的概念當然不是一個新的創新. 正在使用的歷史帳戶,例如動物記錄執法安全和服務早在十五世紀.

然而, 作為警犬在1900年代初期制定和犬的有組織應用主要是帶來了與純種犬組織的幫助. 早期傑出的警犬部隊在比利時, 德國, 和英格蘭.

今天, 大多數美國執法機構已經認識到犬民警的價值. 狗被用於與公眾良好的效果和廣泛的接受警務工作. 該國的某些部分, 如小城鎮南加州, 即使保持剛畢業的警犬儀式, 其中,普通市民被邀請參加畢業典禮.

之前,狗展示了他們向警察工作的能力, 他們誰被允許玩,並與他們的寵物在人民群眾中走了. 這肯定是不可能與狗運動劇烈的氣質. 在將新畢業的犬被護送到一個區域, 其中,每一個在追求和攻擊的命令顯示了他的實力, 還有拿著嫌疑人. 社區很驚訝,這些都是一樣的狗,一會兒前面已經表明自己是溫順,善於交際. 在此公開展覽, 人們可以看到有訓練有素的警察犬的價值.

這是誰與狗,從犯罪現場逃跑嫌疑人將停止更快的狗比喊誰當官巡警之間的一個眾所周知的事實“停止或我就開槍”! 在警犬在舊金山演示, 一名警察聽到評論說,警察可以根據需要調用一個回狗, 但子彈會繼續走下去.

不是所有潛在的犬被接受為警犬

智能成為警犬所需的量揭示,只有三個每二十狗候選人資格的統計數據. 一位經驗豐富的狗教練說,只有三個每二十狗有頭腦,有能力成功地完成培訓. 每個犬候選人的實際警察訓練開始之前給出基本的服從教育綜合.

狗被教導從窗戶跳, 登高梯, 沿著暗礁漫步, 並注重分配的任務,無論分心. 一旦狗是完全控制,並立即回應他的處理程序軍官的命令下,, 攪拌訓練開始,並進入更高和更先進的水平. 不僅是狗教全狂暴攻擊, 他們還教中止攻擊, 在命令, 或者,如果犯罪嫌疑人凍結.

如果一個官員被犯罪嫌疑人,同時進行逮捕襲擊, 狗是訓練有素地立刻回應並沒有任何口頭命令. 如果犯罪嫌疑人應該運行, 狗被訓練去追逐他,直到走投無路, 不管前進的道路上分心. 如果高級人員的犯罪嫌疑人逃跑後,送他的狗, 而犯罪嫌疑人則停在投降, 狗被訓練中止攻擊,只是站崗,直到犯罪嫌疑人被戴上手銬.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Tips Portrait of two police dogs

My Dog Space

Police Dogs (1)

The concept of utilizing dogs for police services is certainly not a new innovation. Records in history account such animals being used for law enforcement safety and service as early as the fifteenth century.

However, the organized application of the canine as police dogs was instituted in the early 1900′s and was mainly brought about with the help of purebred dog organizations. Early distinguished police dog forces were in Belgium, Germany, and England.

Today, the majority of law enforcement agencies in the United States have recognized the value of canine police. Dogs are being utilized for police work with good results and widespread acceptance from the public. Some parts of the country, such as a small southern town in California, even hold a ceremony for newly graduated police dogs, where the general public is invited to attend the graduation.

Before the dogs demonstrated their ability at police work, they were walked among the people who were allowed to play and pet with them. This would definitely not have been possible with a dog sporting a violent temperament. The newly-graduated canines were then escorted to an area, where each one demonstrates his prowess at pursuing and attacking on command, as well as holding a suspect. The community was amazed that these are the same dogs that a few moments earlier had shown themselves to be docile and sociable. In this public exhibition, the people could see the value of having highly-trained canine cops.

It is a known fact among policemen who patrol with dogs that a suspect running away from the scene of a crime will stop more quickly for a dog than for an officer who yells ‘stop or I’ll shoot’! During a demonstration of police dogs in San Francisco, a policeman was heard to comment that cops can call a dog back if necessary, but a bullet will keep on going.

Not All Potential Canines Are Accepted As Police Dogs

The amount of intelligence required to become a police dog is revealed in the statistics that only three of every twenty dog-candidates are qualified. One experienced dog-trainer said that only three of every twenty dogs have the brains and ability to successfully complete training. Each canine candidate is given comprehensive schooling in basic obedience before actual police training starts.

Dogs are taught to jump through windows, climb ladders, walk along ledges, and focus on assigned tasks regardless of distractions. Once the dog is under complete control and responding instantly to the commands from his handler-officer, agitation training begins and proceeds to higher and more advanced levels. Not only are the dogs taught to attack with full fury, they are also taught to abort an attack, on command, or if the suspect freezes.

If an officer is attacked by the suspect while making an arrest, the dog is trained to respond immediately and without any verbal command. If the suspect should run, the dog is trained to chase him until cornered, regardless of distractions along the way. If an officer sends his dog after a fleeing suspect, and the suspect then stops in surrender, the dogs are trained to abort the attack and simply stand guard until the suspect is handcuffed.

 



Back to Top ↑