الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

النباتات السامة : النبتات المنزلية داخلي المشتركة التي يمكن أن اقتل الكلب الخاص بك

لذلك عليك أن تبقي الكلب داخل المنزل في جميع الأوقات، وبعيدا عن المخاطر الخارجية من النباتات السامة, قد تشعر بالأمان نسبيا ولكن هناك الكثير من الاحتياطات الواجب اتخاذها في ما النباتات في الأماكن المغلقة اخترت أن يكون في جميع أنحاء المنزل.

دعني أخمن, ربما لديك النباتات زينت داخل مثل caladium, alocasia, آذان الفيل, عدد قليل من philodendrons, وحتى رش ملفوف الظربان لالتألق وأضاف. لا يوجد شيء للخوف في هذا السيناريو جميل, هل هناك?

خاطئ!

كل نبات داخلي أننا مجرد المذكورة أعلاه تحتوي على كمية صغيرة من البلورات الحادة المعروفة باسم أكسالات الكالسيوم. مرة واحدة الكلب ينال من هذه النباتات, البلورات تصبح جزءا لا يتجزأ من فمه مما يؤدي ليس فقط في الألم, ولكن يمكن أن تكون قاتلة بسبب تورم الهائل من الجزء الخلفي من اللسان, وبالتالي منع الكلب من التنفس, وتنتهي في الموت اختناقا.

الهدال نبات صغيرة جميلة, المعروف على نطاق واسع كما زخرفة عيد الميلاد المسيحي, أن يقدم تذكير التقليدي من السعادة خلال عطلة الاعياد. ولكن عندما العطل قد ولت, يتم طرح هذه النباتات الهدال بلا مبالاة في سلة المهملات. إذا كان الكلب لا تحصل على ذلك، ثم هناك احتمال كبير أن الكلب طليقة خارج قد ينتزع تصل لدغات قليلة عندما يتم وضع القمامة خارج. اما الطريقة, ويمكن لهذه الكلاب أصبحت مريضا جدا عند تناول الهدال.

وخلال مراسم الزفاف, زينت الآلاف من الكنائس في كل عام مع Jessamine الأصفر الجميل لهجة حفل. والعرائس عن تحمل باقات من هذا Jessamine الأصفر. في نهاية مراسم, وألقى هذه الزخارف الجميلة في سلة المهملات والموت ينتظر حرفيا عن أي كلب ضال مع شيء أفضل للقيام من أكل أزهار هذه النباتات.

تحمل المسؤولية

الآن يمكنك أن ترى أن هناك العديد من النباتات المنزلية المشتركة التي تمثل الموت لكلبك، وغيرها من الحيوانات الأليفة منزل, من الواضح أن لزاما منكم أن نفهم بالضبط ما كنت في وضع منزلك لزخارف نباتية. ضع حياة الكلب الخاص بك قبل رغبتكم قائمة عند تصميم نبات داخلي لديك اقامة.

إضافي, إذا كنت تعتقد أن الكلب قد تم تسميم بواسطة السم مصنع, جلب كل من الكلب ويشتبه الجاني المصنع معك إلى الطبيب البيطري. إذا كان الطبيب البيطري يعرف بالضبط ما هي المحطة تسبب في تسمم, وقال انه سيكون لديك فرصة أفضل في توفير الترياق الصحيح.

نضع في اعتبارنا, ومع ذلك, أن الطبيب البيطري لا يمكن توقع أن نعرف قدر عالم النبات شأنه, ولكن التشخيص الصحيح والعلاج الصحيح للتسمم بالمصنع هو في متناول التعليم والتدريب المهني من خلال مركز مراقبة السموم وطني إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى مساعدة إضافية.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Poisonous Plants : Common Indoor Houseplants That Can Kill Your Dog

For those of you that keep your dog inside of the house at all times and away from outdoor dangers from poisonous plants, you may feel relatively safe but there are plenty of precautions to take in what indoor plants you choose to have around the house.

Let me guess, you probably have plants decorated inside such as the caladium, alocasia, elephant ears, a few philodendrons, and even a sprinkle of skunk cabbage for added sparkle. There is nothing to fear in this lovely scenario, is there?

Wrong!

Each indoor plant that we just mentioned above contain a small amount of sharp crystals known as calcium oxalate. Once your dog bites into these plants, the crystals become embedded in its mouth which not only results in pain, but can be fatal due to the immense swelling of the back of the tongue, thus preventing the dog from breathing, and ending in death by suffocation.

Mistletoe is a beautiful little plant, widely known as a yuletide decoration, that provides a traditional reminder of happiness during the holidays. But when the holidays are over, these mistletoe plants are carelessly thrown into the trash can. If your dog doesn’t get to it then there is a good possibility that a free-roaming dog outside may snatch up a few bites when the trash is put out. Either way, these dogs can become very sick when ingesting the mistletoe.

During wedding ceremonies, thousands of churches every year are decorated with beautiful yellow Jessamine to accent the ceremony. And the brides all carry bouquets of this yellow Jessamine. At the end of the ceremonies, these lovely decorations are tossed into the trash and death is literally waiting for any stray dog with nothing better to do than eat the blossoms of these plants.

Take Responsibility

Now that you can see that there are many common houseplants that represent death to your dog and other house pets, it obviously would behoove of you to understand exactly what you are putting into your home for plant decorations. Place your dog’s life ahead of your wish list when designing your indoor plant set up.

Further, if you think that your dog has been poisoned by plant toxin, bring both your dog and the suspected plant culprit with you to the veterinarian. If the vet knows exactly which plant caused the poisoning, he will have a better chance at providing the correct antidote.

Keep in mind, however, that your veterinarian cannot be expected to know as much as a botanist would, but proper diagnosis and the correct treatment of specific plant poisoning is at the vet’s fingertips through the national Poison Control Center if additional help is needed.

 



Back to Top ↑