狗的健康

我的狗的空间

有毒植物 : 常见的室内观叶植物,可以杀死你的狗

对于那些你从户外危险保持你的狗的房子里在任何时候,远离有毒植物, 你可能会觉得比较安全,但也有很多注意事项,你选择什么样的室内植物有周围的房子采取.

让我猜猜, 你可能有植物的内部装饰等的花叶, 海芋, 象耳, 几蔓绿绒属, 甚至为增加闪耀臭鼬白菜撒. 有没有在这个可爱的场景恐惧, 在那里?

错误!

我们刚才上面提到的每个室内植物含有一种名为草酸钙晶体锐有少量. 一旦你的狗咬到这些植物, 晶体成为镶嵌在它的嘴它不仅会导致疼痛, 但可能是致命的,由于舌后部的巨大膨胀, 从而防止狗从呼吸, 而窒息死亡结束.

槲寄生是一个美丽的小厂, 广为人知的一个圣诞节期间装饰, 该假期期间提供幸福的传统提醒. 但是,当假期结束, 这些槲寄生植物胡乱扔进垃圾桶. 如果你的狗没有得到它,然后有一个很好的可能性,自由漫游狗当垃圾被放在了外面也抢夺了几口. 无论哪种方式, 摄入槲寄生当这些狗可以变得很恶心.

在婚礼仪式, 数千每年的教堂都装饰有漂亮的黄色杰西敏口音仪式. 和新娘都携带这种黄色杰西敏的花束. 在仪式结束, 这些可爱的装饰品被扔进垃圾桶和死亡字面上等待任何流浪狗有什么好做比吃这些植物的花.

承担责任

现在,你可以看到有代表死亡你的狗和其他宠物屋很多常见的盆栽植物, 它显然会理所当然的你了解你把什么到你家植物装饰. 把你的狗的生活前进的愿望清单在设计您的室内工厂成立.

进一步, 如果你认为你的狗已经被植物毒素中毒, 既带来你的狗和怀疑的植物的罪魁祸首与您的兽医. 如果兽医知道到底哪个工厂造成中毒, 他将有一个更好的机会在提供正确的解药.

记住, 然而, 您的兽医不能指望了解不亚于植物学家会, 但正确的诊断和特定的植物中毒的正确的治疗方法是通过国家中毒控制中心兽医的指尖是否需要额外的帮助.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Poisonous Plants : Common Indoor Houseplants That Can Kill Your Dog

For those of you that keep your dog inside of the house at all times and away from outdoor dangers from poisonous plants, you may feel relatively safe but there are plenty of precautions to take in what indoor plants you choose to have around the house.

Let me guess, you probably have plants decorated inside such as the caladium, alocasia, elephant ears, a few philodendrons, and even a sprinkle of skunk cabbage for added sparkle. There is nothing to fear in this lovely scenario, is there?

Wrong!

Each indoor plant that we just mentioned above contain a small amount of sharp crystals known as calcium oxalate. Once your dog bites into these plants, the crystals become embedded in its mouth which not only results in pain, but can be fatal due to the immense swelling of the back of the tongue, thus preventing the dog from breathing, and ending in death by suffocation.

Mistletoe is a beautiful little plant, widely known as a yuletide decoration, that provides a traditional reminder of happiness during the holidays. But when the holidays are over, these mistletoe plants are carelessly thrown into the trash can. If your dog doesn’t get to it then there is a good possibility that a free-roaming dog outside may snatch up a few bites when the trash is put out. Either way, these dogs can become very sick when ingesting the mistletoe.

During wedding ceremonies, thousands of churches every year are decorated with beautiful yellow Jessamine to accent the ceremony. And the brides all carry bouquets of this yellow Jessamine. At the end of the ceremonies, these lovely decorations are tossed into the trash and death is literally waiting for any stray dog with nothing better to do than eat the blossoms of these plants.

Take Responsibility

Now that you can see that there are many common houseplants that represent death to your dog and other house pets, it obviously would behoove of you to understand exactly what you are putting into your home for plant decorations. Place your dog’s life ahead of your wish list when designing your indoor plant set up.

Further, if you think that your dog has been poisoned by plant toxin, bring both your dog and the suspected plant culprit with you to the veterinarian. If the vet knows exactly which plant caused the poisoning, he will have a better chance at providing the correct antidote.

Keep in mind, however, that your veterinarian cannot be expected to know as much as a botanist would, but proper diagnosis and the correct treatment of specific plant poisoning is at the vet’s fingertips through the national Poison Control Center if additional help is needed.

 



Back to Top ↑