狗的健康

我的狗的空間

有毒植物 : 常見的後院植物可以殺死你的狗

當你站在你的後院, 設想新的園林綠化規劃和園林設計已經發展漫長的冬天, 你能想像你的新避風港後院將是什麼樣子,當它終於園景.

您嘗試以可視化的新草坪將如何綠色是, 正確的植物和會綻放灌木. 你看你的狗和他的新建成, 舒適的狗窩依偎旁邊將越來越大,健康的夾竹桃布什. 由於水盤位於清涼因為它位於在同布什的陰影. 你的想像力是如此詳細,你甚至能想像一個美麗的夾竹桃葉輕輕落入水盤作為其愛撫表面.

這不是一個美麗的風景, 輕鬆, 安詳, 自然, 安全?

錯誤!

而這種心理的畫面看起來令人驚訝的美麗, 它實際上是非常致命的. 水一口從一碗水,有你喜歡的夾竹桃葉漂浮在它可以在一小時內殺死你的狗!

你知道嗎,有近千餘種植物被認為是有毒的狗和其他寵物屋? 而這僅僅是在北美孤獨. 很多時候,當狗被送到獸醫疾病和獸醫介紹給業主,這是毒藥結果, 狗主人都嚇了一跳的結論是,“別人’ 必須有毒害他們的狗.

多於 95% 這種獸醫訪問是從業主後院中毒的結果,誰在不知不覺中美化其景觀水仙花或風信子球莖, 沒有線索,這些常見的植物可以是致命的動物. 狗可以從字面上挖入地下,並發掘燈泡可立即成為它的咀嚼慾望的對象. 一旦吞噬, 它成為一個致命的攝入.

秋番紅花計劃, 榮耀百合, 和明星的,伯利恆是,這是非常受歡迎的有毒植物的其他例子. 百合的最谷是另一個可愛的植物,是流行在許多家庭,但一旦抓起一個小狗可以拼出香消玉殞.

在心臟一個真正的植物學家愛是絎縫與矢車菊一碼, 黑眼蘇珊, 金色光芒, 馬纓丹, 甜豌豆, 和心臟出血. 但是,如果一隻狗住在這個同樣的氣氛, 必死無疑是潛伏內每這些植物中的每一個.

你知道嗎,一品紅, 眾所周知到處是美麗的'聖誕節廠’ 在成千上萬的家庭在假日期間使用, 是非常危險的,單葉咀嚼由一個孩子可能是致命的?

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health Two Dogs Sitting

My Dog Space

Poisonous Plants : Common Backyard Plants That Can Kill Your Dog

As you stand in your backyard, envisioning the new landscaping plans and garden design that have been in development all winter long, you imagine what your new backyard haven will look like when it is finally landscaped.

You try to visualize how green the new lawn will be, the right plants and shrubs that will bloom. You see your dog and his newly built, comfortable doghouse nestled right next to that healthy oleander bush that will be growing. As water dish lies cool as it sits in the shade of that same bush. Your imagination is so detailed that you can even picture a beautiful oleander leaf falling gently into the water dish as its caresses the surface.

Isn’t this a beautiful scene, relaxed, serene, natural, and safe?

Wrong!

While this mental picture may look amazingly beautiful, it is actually very deadly. One sip of water from that water bowl that has your favorite oleander leaf floating in it can kill your dog within an hour!

Did you know that there are almost a thousand species of plants that are considered poisonous to dogs and other house pets? And that is just in North America alone. All too often when a dog is taken to the veterinarian for sickness and the vet explains to the owner that it was the result of poison, the dog owners all jump to the conclusion that ‘someone else’ must have poisoned their dog.

More than 95% of such veterinarian visits are the result of backyard poisoning from owners who unknowingly beautified their landscape with daffodils or bulbs of hyacinth, without a clue that these common plants can be fatal to animals. A dog can literally dig into the ground and unearth a bulb which can immediately become the object of its chewing desire.  Once swallowed, it becomes a lethal ingestion.

Autumn crocus plans, Glory Lilies, and the star-of-Bethlehem are other examples of popular plants which are very poisonous. The lily-of-the-valley is another lovely plant that is popular in many homes but once snatched up by a puppy can spell certain death.

A true botanist at heart loves a yard that is quilted with cornflower, black eyed susan, golden glow, lantana, sweet peas, and bleeding heart. But if a dog lives in this very same atmosphere, certain death is lurking inside each and every one of these plants.

Did you know that the poinsettia, known everywhere as the beautiful ‘Christmas Plant’ and used in hundreds of thousands of homes during the holidays, is so dangerous that a single leaf chewed up by a child can be fatal?

 



Back to Top ↑