狗技巧

我的狗的空間

寵物保姆 – 尋找最可靠和信任寵物保姆服務 (部分 2)

你面臨的可能性,你可能有獨自離開你的狗由於行程,都需要一個寵物保姆的? 雖然與陌生人單獨留下你的可愛狗狗的思想來照顧他一段時間的時候聽起來很嚇人, 事實是,有很多專業的寵物託管服務在那裡,將你的狗照顧好,並保證他的安全,.

與尋找,你必須與你的寵物相信任何服務 (以及您的個人物品), 你必須做你的盡職調查,並一定要採訪你正在考慮這項工作的人或組織. 下面是你應該問每一個寵物保姆服務的幾個問題,這樣就可以做出明智的決定,並感到舒適與您選擇.

1. 任何事情都有可能發生在任何時間,如果緊急情況下在您的家跳起, 特別是如果你的狗生病或受傷, 問問寵物保姆,如果他們有一名獸醫說是隨叫隨到這些類型的突發事件. 即使他們確實有一名獸醫的幫助,以協助他們, 你也應該提供的聯繫信息,你的狗的獸醫作為備用, 以防萬一他們的醫生是出於某種原因無法使用.

2. 問問寵物保姆,如果他們有一個清單,他們去了,保證你家的安全和預防犯罪. 你正在尋找在這裡是看這個人是有意識的事實,他們不僅對你的狗負責, 但他們也負責你的房子和財物. 有什麼門的清單鎖定, 窗戶關閉, 和其他安全措施採取, 如保持燈亮著, 等等. 是一個積極的跡象,表明寵物保姆可以信任.

3. 看看他們有什麼的情況下防止寵物保姆從你的房子到達把你的狗照顧一個備份計劃. 惡劣的天氣可以容納時間表或寵物保姆可能變得太噁心了一天的工作, 因此當務之急是,他們有一個應急計劃,其中包括一個輔助寵物保姆來取代他們的位置. 你想了解的最後一件事是,你的狗去沒有淡水和食品, 或能力之外使用的衛生間, 對於延長的時間週期.



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Tips Labrador

My Dog Space

Pet Sitter – Finding The Most Reliable and Trusting Pet Sitter Service (Part 2)

Are you facing the possibility that you may have to leave your dog alone due to a trip and are in need of a pet sitter? Although the thought of leaving your lovable dog alone with a stranger to take care of him for a certain period of time sounds scary, the truth is that there are many professional pet sitting services out there which will take good care of your dog and will guarantee his safety.

As with looking for any service that you must trust with your pets (as well as your personal belongings), you must do your due diligence and be sure to interview the person or organization that you are considering for the job. Below are a few questions that you should be asking every pet sitter service so that you can make an informed decision and feel comfortable with your choice.

1. Anything can happen at any time and if an emergency springs up in your home, especially if your dog becomes sick or injured, ask the pet sitter if they have a veterinarian that is on-call for these types of emergencies. And even if they do have a veterinarian to assist them with help, you should also provide the contact information for your dog’s veterinarian as backup, just in case their doctor is unavailable for some reason.

2. Ask the pet sitter if they have a checklist that they go by to ensure the safety of your house and the prevention of crime. What you are looking for here is to see that this person is conscious of the fact that they are not only responsible for your dog, but they are also responsible for your house and its belongings. Having a checklist of what doors to lock, windows to shut, and other security measures to take, such as keeping the lights on, etc. is a positive sign that the pet sitter can be trusted.

3. Find out if they have a backup plan in case something prevents the pet sitter from arriving at your house to take care of your dog. Poor weather could hold the schedule up or the pet sitter may become too sick to work that day, so it is imperative that they have a contingency plan which includes a secondary pet sitter to take their place. The last thing you want to find out is that your dog went without fresh water and food, or the ability to use the bathroom outside, for an extended period of time.



Back to Top ↑