狗的健康

我的狗的空間

寵物中毒

寵物中毒應該是每一個狗主人的關注, 以及具有在家裡等寵物. 一些寵物主人擔心不友好的鄰居可能故意毒害因為一些真實或想像的行為不檢他們的狗. 但如這些情況是, 幸好, 很稀少.

更多的時候, 寵物中毒是誰家的無知或疏忽的結果. 例如, 你的寵物可以得到鉛中毒,如果他被允許去啃塗物體或舔舊油漆罐周圍的車庫鋪設.

也許你正在清理,並已噴塗昆蟲或小型囓齒動物與含有磷代理. 這和你的狗嗅著幾個可以發展嚴重磷農藥中毒. 如果您正試圖擺脫大鼠和小鼠與囓齒類動物的毒藥, 有一個公平的機會,你的寵物可以嘗試樣本.

當在外面玩, 你的狗可以扼殺已噴灑在草叢樹葉. 要么, 你的貓在一個區域運行後會舔他的爪子和腳已經被噴灑了殺蟲劑.

家庭垃圾桶, 一個有吸引力的滋擾狗, 還必須共享怪寵物中毒的主要負荷. 平時, 這就是一隻狗發現老藥, 粉末, 藥品, 和肉腐爛 (從垃圾箱疾病的最常見形式).

當中毒被懷疑

當你認為你的狗或其他寵物已經中毒, 立即打電話給你的獸醫. 如果他問你催吐, 通常的止吐劑是過氧化氫與等量的水混合; 普通食鹽拌 2 茶匙的一杯溫水.

警告: 從家裡藥櫃家庭的補救措施不適合寵物. 含有已被證明有益於人類的馬錢子鹼量補藥往往是非常危險的,因為狗是這種藥物高度敏感.

寵物中毒可有一個突然的, 採取大劑量,當你的寵物造成破壞性影響. 要么, 如果誤食了一段時間, 少量, 毒會逐漸減弱他.

這不是很難說,當你的狗被毒死. 種種跡象都相當明確. 他可能是緊張又興奮或抑鬱. 他的症狀包括發抖, 嘔吐, 抽搐. 你的狗也可能發展藍色牙齦, 混濁的眼睛, 和血絲腹瀉. 取決於攝入一種毒藥, 一個或一個以上的這些標誌可以看出.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Pet Poisoning

Pet Poisoning should be the concern of every dog owner, as well as having other pets in the house. Some pet owners fear that an unfriendly neighbor might deliberately poison their dog because of some real or imagined misbehavior. But cases such as these are, fortunately, very rare.

More often, pet poisoning is the result of someone’s ignorance or carelessness. For example, your pet can get lead poisoning if he is allowed to chew on painted objects or to lick old paint cans laying around the garage.

Perhaps you are cleaning and have been spraying for insects or small rodents with an agent that contains phosphorous. Several sniffs of this and your dog can develop serious phosphorous poisoning. If you are trying to get rid of rats and mice with a rodent poison, there is a fair chance that your pet might try a sample.

When playing outside, your dog can nip the leaves of bushes that have been sprayed. Or, your cat may lick his paws and feet after running over an area that has been sprayed with insecticide.

The family garbage can, an attractive nuisance to dogs, must also share a major load of the blame for pet poisoning. Usually, this is where a dog finds old pills, powders, medicines, and decaying meat (most common form of sickness from garbage cans).

When Poisoning Is Suspected

When you think your dog or other pet has been poisoned, call your veterinarian immediately. If he asks you to induce vomiting, the usual emetics are hydrogen peroxide mixed with an equal amount of water; common table salt mixed with 2 teaspoons to a cup of warm water.

Caution: Family remedies from home medicine cabinets are not suited for pets. Tonics that contain an amount of strychnine that has been proven beneficial to human beings are often extremely dangerous since dogs are highly sensitive to this drug.

Pet poisoning can have a sudden, devastating effect on your pet when large doses are taken. Or, if ingested over a period of time, in small amounts, the poison will gradually weaken him.

It is not difficult to tell when your dog has been poisoned. The signs are quite definite. He may be either nervous and excited or depressed. His symptoms may include trembling, vomiting, and convulsions. Your dog may also develop blue gums, cloudiness in the eyes, and blood-streaked diarrhea. Depending upon the kind of poison ingested, one or more of these signs may be seen.

 



Back to Top ↑