狗饮食

我的狗的空间

宠物食品召回: 知识就是力量,当谈到宠物食品

由于最近的宠物食品召回, 数以百万计的宠物主人留下感到气馁和迷惑,为什么这件事情. 因此,许多狗和猫留给生病,更糟糕的是, 更多的死亡. 由于大多数宠物主人依靠商业宠物食品喂养他们的狗, 他们现在怀疑哪个牌子的食品买什么类型的食物是安全的他们的狗.

谁是消费者可以信赖?

商业宠物食品受到污染与有害化学物质, 包括真菌毒素 (由真菌产生的毒素). 缺陷食品被发现后,FDA和食品制造商已授权几个召回. FDA和食品公司加盟,共同找出问题的主要原因,并防止其再次发生.

知识就是力量

当谈到得到最好的狗粮可能, 你需要知道如何寻找和如何避免. 下面是监控你是给你的狗,以确保其安全食品的一些方法:

1. 他们喂养你的狗之前检查所有食品和零食的到期日期. 这样做将帮助您避免被安排走坏的任何项目. 虽然这是你的一部分明智的消费者行动, 具有讽刺意味的食品可能仍然是有毒的,因为防腐剂等化学物质的动物添加了味道, 长寿, 和质感. 逛街尝试如果可能的有机.

2. 如果食物或享受尚未期满,但似乎是过时的或有难闻的气味, 不要把它交给你的狗,并联系公司/制造商. 有可能是没有太多可以在取回钱的方面做, 但通过接触食物本身的生产者, 你可能是一个更大的行动的一小部分已经召回启动. 记得, 如果没人抱怨说什么都做.

3. 与您的兽医咨询,如果你的狗展的不正常或异常行为出现任何症状. 早期治疗会导致全面复苏的一个更好的机会. 可以肯定地说,一些狗和猫是被污染的宠物食品杀害也许生存了业主’ 把他们带到兽医在疾病的最初迹象. 就拿情况严重,如果你感觉到,你是狗是有一个反应. 记得, 威胁是真实的,许多宠物死亡.

4. 为了确保食品的你的宠物吃的安全性, 宠物食品召回的最新消息随时了解. 要做到这一点,最好的办法就是到网上去,并输入“宠物食品召回”. 通过尽可能多的物品尽可能阅读.

尽量避免由宠物食品制造商自己推出的信息. 这并不是说信息不可靠, 但考虑到,这些公司将要粉饰的宠物食品的危害是最好的. 这是他们的生计毕竟. 它们是在销售宠物食品的商业!

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Diets Puppy in Bed

My Dog Space

Pet Food Recall: Knowledge Is Power When It Comes To Pet Food

Due to the recent pet food recall, millions of pet owners are left feeling daunted and bewildered as to why this incident happened. So many dogs and cats were left sick and worse yet, many more died. And since most pet owners depend on commercial pet food to feed their dogs, they are now skeptical about which brand of food to buy and what type of food is safe for their dogs.

Who Can The Consumers Count On?

Commercial pet foods have been contaminated with harmful chemicals, including mycotoxins (toxins produced by fungi). The FDA and food manufacturers have authorized several recalls after a defective food is found. The FDA and the food company join together to find out the main cause of the problem and prevent it from happening again.

Knowledge Is Power

When it comes to getting the best dog food possible, you need to know what to look for and what to avoid. Below are some ways to monitor the food you are giving your dog to ensure its safety:

1. Check the expiration date on all foods and treats before feeding them to your dog. Doing so will help you avoid any items that are scheduled to go bad.  While this is a wise consumer action on your part, ironically enough the food could still be poisonous to your animals because of preservatives and other chemicals that are added for taste, longevity, and texture. Try shopping organic if possible.

2. If the food or treat is not yet expired but appears to be stale or has a foul odor, do not feed it to your dog and contact the company/manufacturer. There probably isn’t much you can do in terms of getting your money back, but by contacting the producer of the food themselves, you may be a small part of a larger action to have a recall initiated.  Remember, if nobody complains that nothing gets done.

3. Consult with your vet if your dog shows any symptoms of abnormal or unusual behavior. Early treatment will result in a better chance of full recovery. It’s safe to say that some of the dogs and cats that were killed by tainted pet food may have survived had the owners’ brought them to the veterinarian at the first signs of illness. Take the situation seriously if you sense that you are dog is having a reaction. Remember, the threat is real and many pets have died.

4. To ensure the safety of the food that your pet is eating, keep informed of the latest news on pet food recalls. The best way to do this is to go online and type in ‘pet food recall’. Read through as many articles as possible.

Try to avoid information that is put out by pet food manufacturers themselves.  It’s not that the information is not reliable, but consider the fact that these companies are going to sugarcoat the dangers of pet food is best possible.  It is their livelihood after all. They are in the business of selling pet food!

 



Back to Top ↑