狗飲食

我的狗的空間

寵物食品召回: 這些寵物食品製造商故意殺死你的動物?

我們都希望最好的我們心愛的狗, 尤其是當它涉及到他們吃的食物. 我們想給他們唯一可用的健康食品,以確保他們會活得健康長壽. 但如果所謂的“健康寵物食品’ 正在在市場上目前銷售的是不可靠的了?

我們該怎麼辦的時候,我們不能再信任誰應該為我們提供安全,健康的食物對我們的動物食品生產商?

當食物被殺死你的寵物, 就必須予以改變

寵物食品的召回普及創造了一個恐慌所有的狗,貓的主人誰依靠商業品牌來養活自己的寵物. 全國各地, 被污染的寵物食品導致許多狗成為嚴重生病, 而大量的人都死了.

在3月單月,今年, 菜單食品, 基於安大略製造公司, 召回超過 90 品牌的“削減和肉汁’ 濕潤的食物 (無論狗糧和貓糧) 經過以上 14 動物吃死他們. 幾個星期後,, 同一家公司添加 20 將採取關閉多品種的品牌商店的貨架上.

人們後來發現,小麥麵筋, 在上述的寵物食品中發現的一種成分, 被污染的鼠藥. 沙門氏菌污染的風險也受到了召回的原因為兩個品牌的豬耳朵狗對待.

有毒寵物食品的情況下回到十二月 2005, 當幾隻狗死亡,數十家吃粗磨用鑽石寵物食品製造後病倒. 它後來被發現,食物被污染黃曲霉毒素; 從真菌產生和天然存在的化學物質可以在作物如小麥中找到, 玉米, 白飯, 和豆類. 這種化學物質也是有毒的家畜, 家畜, 甚至人類. 這過去的十年期間的其他寵物食品召回也涉及對沙門氏菌污染風險.

這些寵物食品公司違反了法律?

FDA規定指出,寵物食品,應同樣地製造人類食品的製造方式. 它們應衛生環境下進行處理, 不包含任何有害的成分, 準確的標籤, 並安全食用.

所有的寵物食品製造商預計將遵守這些法規,以確保食品安全和健康. 然而, 由於資源有限, 之後消費者投訴是由美國FDA只能檢查寵物食品問題,或者如果FDA已經有理由相信,有對動物健康造成威脅. 召回然後由FDA或製造商宣布如果有缺陷的產品被發現.

 



回到頂部 ↑

Dog Diets Smiling Dog

My Dog Space

Pet Food Recall: Are These Pet Food Manufacturers Purposely Killing Your Animals?

We all want the best for our beloved dogs, especially when it comes to the foods they eat.  We want to give them only the healthiest food available to make sure that they will live a long and healthy life.  But what if the so-called ‘healthy pet foods’ that are being sold in the market today are not reliable anymore?

What do we do when we can no longer trust the food manufacturers who is supposed to provide us with safe and healthy foods for our animals?

When The Food Is Killing Your Pets, Something Has To Change

The widespread recall of pet food has created a scare to all dog and cat owners who rely on commercial brands to feed their pets. All over the country, contaminated pet food has caused many dogs to become severely sick, while a large number of them have died.

In March alone of this year, Menu foods, an Ontario based manufacturing company, recalled more than 90 brands of ‘cuts and gravy’ moist foods (both dog food and cat  food) after more than 14 animals died from eating them. A few weeks later, the same company added 20 more varieties of their brand to be taken off store shelves.

It was later discovered that wheat gluten, an ingredient found in the said pet foods, was contaminated with rat poison. The risk of Salmonella contamination has also been the cause of a recall for two brands of pig ear dog treats.

Cases of toxic pet foods go back to December of 2005, when several dogs died and dozens fell ill after eating kibble manufactured by Diamond Pet Foods. It was later found out that the food was contaminated with aflatoxin; a naturally occurring chemical produced from fungus and  can be found on crops such as wheat, corn, rice, and beans. This chemical is also toxic to domestic animals, livestock, and even humans. Other pet food recalls during this past decade also involve the risk for Salmonella contamination.

Are These Pet Food Companies Breaking The Law?

FDA regulations state that pet foods should be manufactured similar to the way human foods are manufactured. They should be processed under a sanitary environment, do not contain any harmful ingredients, accurately labeled, and safe to eat.

All pet food manufacturers are expected to comply with these regulations to ensure that the food is safe and healthy. However, due to limited resources, the FDA can only inspect pet food issues after consumer complaints are made or if the FDA has a reason to believe that there is a threat to animal health. A recall is then announced by the FDA or the manufacturer if a defective product is found.

 



Back to Top ↑