الكلب الحمية

كلبي الفضاء

أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة نذكر: وهذه أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة مصنعين قتل عمدا الحيوانات لديك?

نحن جميعا نريد الأفضل لدينا كلاب الحبيب, وخصوصا عندما يتعلق الأمر الأطعمة التي يتناولونها. We want to give them only the healthiest food available to make sure that they will live a long and healthy life. But what if the so-called ‘healthy pet foods’ التي تباع في السوق اليوم لا يمكن التعويل عليها بعد الآن?

ماذا نفعل عندما نتمكن من لم يعودوا يثقون مصنعي المواد الغذائية الذي من المفترض أن تقدم لنا مع أغذية سليمة وصحية لحيواناتنا?

عندما يكون الطعام قتل الحيوانات الأليفة الخاص بك, ان يتغير شيء

أنشأت استدعاء على نطاق واسع من أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة ذعر لجميع أصحاب الكلاب والقطط الذين يعتمدون على الماركات التجارية لتغذية حيواناتهم الاليفة. في جميع أنحاء البلاد, وقد تسبب تلوث أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة العديد من الكلاب لتصبح مريضا بشدة, في حين قتل عدد كبير منهم.

في مارس من هذا العام وحده, الأطعمة القائمة, شركة التصنيع أونتاريو مقرها, وأشار أكثر من 90 العلامات التجارية من 'الجروح والمرق’ الأطعمة الرطبة (both dog food and cat food) بعد أكثر من 14 ماتت البهائم من الأكل منها. بعد بضعة أسابيع, وأضافت نفس الشركة 20 أكثر أنواع العلامة التجارية الخاصة التي يتعين اتخاذها من رفوف المتاجر.

واكتشف فيما بعد أن الغلوتين من القمح, عنصر وجدت في أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة وقال, كانت ملوثة بسم الفئران. وكان من مخاطر التلوث السالمونيلا أيضا سببا في استدعاء لنوعين من يعامل الكلب الخنزير الأذن.

حالات أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة السامة تعود إلى ديسمبر 2005, عندما توفي عدة كلاب وسقط عشرات المرضى بعد تناول الطعام اطحن المصنعة من قبل الماس أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة. وعثر في وقت لاحق من ذلك أن الطعام كانت ملوثة الأفلاتوكسين; a naturally occurring chemical produced from fungus and can be found on crops such as wheat, حبوب ذرة, أرز, والفاصوليا. هذه المادة الكيميائية هي أيضا سامة للحيوانات المنزلية, ماشية, وحتى البشر. تذكر الآخرين أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة خلال العقد الماضي أيضا تنطوي على مخاطر التلوث السالمونيلا.

وهذه الشركات أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة كسر القانون?

وتنص لوائح ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير أن أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة يجب أن تصنع بنفس الطريقة يتم تصنيع الأطعمة الإنسان. وينبغي أن تكون معالجتها في إطار بيئة صحية, لا تحتوي على أي مواد ضارة, وصفت بدقة, وآمنة للأكل.

ومن المتوقع أن تتوافق مع هذه الأنظمة للتأكد من أن الغذاء هو آمنة وصحية جميع الشركات المصنعة أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة. ومع ذلك, نظرا لمحدودية الموارد, ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير يمكن أن تفقد فقط القضايا أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة بعد ورود شكاوى المستهلكين أو إذا كانت ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير لديه سبب للاعتقاد بأن هناك تهديدا لصحة الحيوان. ثم يتم الإعلان عن استدعاء من قبل ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير أو الشركة المصنعة إذا تم العثور على المنتج المعيب.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Diets Smiling Dog

My Dog Space

Pet Food Recall: Are These Pet Food Manufacturers Purposely Killing Your Animals?

We all want the best for our beloved dogs, especially when it comes to the foods they eat.  We want to give them only the healthiest food available to make sure that they will live a long and healthy life.  But what if the so-called ‘healthy pet foods’ that are being sold in the market today are not reliable anymore?

What do we do when we can no longer trust the food manufacturers who is supposed to provide us with safe and healthy foods for our animals?

When The Food Is Killing Your Pets, Something Has To Change

The widespread recall of pet food has created a scare to all dog and cat owners who rely on commercial brands to feed their pets. All over the country, contaminated pet food has caused many dogs to become severely sick, while a large number of them have died.

In March alone of this year, Menu foods, an Ontario based manufacturing company, recalled more than 90 brands of ‘cuts and gravy’ moist foods (both dog food and cat  food) after more than 14 animals died from eating them. A few weeks later, the same company added 20 more varieties of their brand to be taken off store shelves.

It was later discovered that wheat gluten, an ingredient found in the said pet foods, was contaminated with rat poison. The risk of Salmonella contamination has also been the cause of a recall for two brands of pig ear dog treats.

Cases of toxic pet foods go back to December of 2005, when several dogs died and dozens fell ill after eating kibble manufactured by Diamond Pet Foods. It was later found out that the food was contaminated with aflatoxin; a naturally occurring chemical produced from fungus and  can be found on crops such as wheat, corn, rice, and beans. This chemical is also toxic to domestic animals, livestock, and even humans. Other pet food recalls during this past decade also involve the risk for Salmonella contamination.

Are These Pet Food Companies Breaking The Law?

FDA regulations state that pet foods should be manufactured similar to the way human foods are manufactured. They should be processed under a sanitary environment, do not contain any harmful ingredients, accurately labeled, and safe to eat.

All pet food manufacturers are expected to comply with these regulations to ensure that the food is safe and healthy. However, due to limited resources, the FDA can only inspect pet food issues after consumer complaints are made or if the FDA has a reason to believe that there is a threat to animal health. A recall is then announced by the FDA or the manufacturer if a defective product is found.

 



Back to Top ↑