狗的健康

我的狗的空间

寄生虫 : 对心丝虫预防措施

心丝虫, 这被认为是体内寄生虫, 可以更加灾难性你的狗的健康比外面的寄生虫, 如蜱和跳蚤. 这是尤其如此年轻的小狗谁是负面的健康状况更容易. 一只小狗的身体发展过程可以从丝虫被中断. 而从食品的重要营养素一只小狗吃可以通过丝虫吸收, 而不是由狗的经济增长和良好的卫生系统正在使用.

不用担心,当涉及到这些类型的蠕虫的另一个重要的问题是,如果你有孩子. 你应该采取必要的额外的预防措施,因为某些类型的寄生虫被里面的小狗和狗发现可以传染给你的孩子. 根据经验,一个好的规则, 始终走你的狗或小狗通过洁净区外面,不要让他嗤之以鼻被周围铺设,因为这可能会导致寄生虫传播任何狗屎.

预防心丝虫

心丝虫是讨厌的小动物和昆虫如蚊子传输. 这意味着,在具有高湿度的炎热的气候有更多的犬恶丝虫的危险. 丝虫使心脏的动物的范围和肺部内自己的家. 如果这种寄生状态由狗主人被忽视, 小小狗或成年犬可以死.

正如你可以清楚地了解现在, 最好是采取预防措施,防止犬恶丝虫,而不是发现这些后,他们已经出没的狗. 幸好, 对心丝虫预防措施是一个非常简单的过程. 下面是你可以选择两个选项:

1. 你可以每天服药,以防止丝虫提供你的狗. 兽医可以与进来硬片剂或咀嚼片剂的形式,其被更容易摄取制成的每日丝虫灭火丸规定的狗. 这种预防性片剂的唯一的缺点是,你必须每天都喂你的狗没有失败. 而且用药不作为每月平板电脑的一次强, 这接下来描述.

2. 你的第二个选项, 这比每日片剂更昂贵一点, 是每月给你的狗心丝虫丸只有一次. 您的兽医可以为您提供这样每月的心丝虫的平板电脑来养活你的狗是不是试图跟上日常用药容易得多维护. 兽医将根据你的狗有多少重开泄漏.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Dog Smiling

My Dog Space

Parasites : Preventative Measures Against Heartworms

Heartworms, which are considered to be internal parasites, can be more disastrous to your dog’s health than outside parasites, such as ticks and fleas.  This is especially true for young puppies who are more susceptible to negative health conditions. A puppy’s physical developing process can be interrupted from heartworms. And important nutrients from the food a puppy eats can be absorbed by heartworms, instead of being utilized by the dog’s system for growth and good health.

Another important concern to worry about when it comes to these types of worms is if you have children.  You should take the extra precaution necessary because certain types of parasites that are found inside puppies and dogs can be transmitted to your kids. As a good rule of thumb, always walk your dog or puppy through clean areas outside and do not let him sniff at any dog poop that is laying around as this can cause transmission of parasites.

Preventing heartworms

Heartworms are nasty little creatures and are transmitted by insects such as mosquitoes.  This means that there is more of a danger of heartworms during hotter climates with high levels of humidity. Heartworms make their home within the confines of the heart and lungs of an animal.  If this parasitic condition goes unnoticed by a dog owner, the little puppy or adult dog can die.

As you can clearly understand by now, it is better to take preventative measures against heartworms rather than discover them after they have already infested your dog.  Fortunately, preventative action against heartworms is a very simple procedure.  Below are two options that you can choose from:

1. You can supply your dog with a daily pill that will prevent heartworms. Your veterinarian can prescribe your dog with a daily heartworm-fighting pill that comes in the form of hard tablets or chewable tablets which are made for easier ingestion. The only downside of this preventative tablet form is that you must feed it to your dog every day without fail. And the medication is not as strong as the once per month tablet, which is described next.

2. Your second option, which is a bit more expensive than the daily tablet, is to give your dog a heartworm pill only once per month.  Your veterinarian can offer you this monthly heartworm tablet to feed your dog which is a lot easier to maintain than trying to keep up with medication everyday. The vet will prescribe the spill based on how much your dog weighs.

 



Back to Top ↑