الصحة الكلب

كلبي الفضاء

طفيليات : Keep Your Dog Health By Checking Him For Ticks

القراد مصاصي الدماء قليلا سيئة (حرفيا) التي يتم عادة وجدت المعيشة وتناول الطعام على السطح الخارجي للجسم الكلب الخاص بك. هذه المخلوقات هي المسؤولة عن تنفيذ الأمراض شديدة العدوى, خاصة في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. بعض من هذه الأمراض لا تقتصر فقط إلى كونها تنتقل من كلب الى كلب. They can also infect people. Some examples of these infectious diseases include Lyme disease, Ehrlichiosis, والجبال الصخرية المبقعة.

حياة القراد

وتصنف معظم القراد الكلب باعتباره علامة 3 المضيفة. ما يعنيه هذا هو أن اليرقات, الحوريات, and the adults all feed from the blood of dogs. Once your pet has been bitten by a tick, هذا الشيء واحد يكفي للحث على تهيج حول هذا المجال على الجلد الكلب الخاص بك.

وسوف تبدأ القراد لتمرير من خلال عدة مراحل خلال فترة بقائه. المرحلة الأولى هي التي تغذي يرقات أرجل ستة على الكلب لمدة يومين أو ثلاثة أيام ثم تنخفض, طرح الريش إلى حورية تدب ثمانية. وهذه الحوريات تتغذى على الكلب لمدة سبعة إلى عشرة أيام حتى إسقاط جدا خارج, وجدا في البالغين (.ذكر أم أنثى).

Female ticks are then fertilized while on the dog and will feed for up to three more weeks. These females become engorged with an incredible amount of blood before they are ultimately dropped to the ground and lay their eggs soon after. هذه القراد الإناث عادة ما تراه عندما تجد واحد يعلق على الكلب الخاص بك. هم ملحوظ للغاية بسبب حجمها وبسبب نموها من تناول الكثير من الدم, فمن السهل أن نلاحظ مظهرهم.

إزالة القراد هو بسيط جدا

إذا لاحظت أن الكلب هو يلعب مضيفة إلى قرادة غير المدعوة التهام دمه, إزالة الطفيليات في أقرب وقت ممكن. ومع ذلك, لا نقع في خطأ محاولة لسحب القراد قبالة بأصابعك أو من خلال محاولة كشط بعيدا. فعل ذلك من المحتمل أن يتخلص من الجسم, لكن رئيس القراد قد تكون لا تزال جزءا لا يتجزأ من الجلد الكلب الخاص بك. تحتاج إلى استخدام زوج من ملاقط أو بعض أداة مماثلة من أجل قرصة قاعدة رأس القراد في. ثم سحب بلطف منتاش والقراد كامل يجب إزالة بسهولة تامة. نظرة على المنطقة لدغة وبذل قصارى جهدكم لإزالة كافة أجزاء الفم القراد ورئيس لأنه إذا تركت وراءها, هذه الأجزاء القراد يمكن أن تتسبب في المنطقة للبقاء ملتهبة وغضب.

 



العودة إلى الأعلى ↑

Dog Health Two Dogs Sitting

My Dog Space

Parasites : Keep Your Dog Health By Checking Him For Ticks

Ticks are nasty little bloodsuckers (literally) that are commonly found living and eating on the outside of your dog’s body. These creatures are responsible for carrying highly infectious diseases, especially throughout the United States. Some of these diseases are not just limited to being spread from dog to dog. They can also infect people.  Some examples of these infectious diseases include Lyme disease, Ehrlichiosis, and Rocky Mountain spotted fever.

The life of a tick

Most dog ticks are categorized as a 3-host tick. What this means is that the larvae, the nymphs, and the adults all feed from the blood of dogs.  Once your pet has been bitten by a tick, this single bit is enough to induce irritation around that area on your dog’s skin.

The tick will begin to pass through several stages during its lifetime. The first stage is where the six legged larvae feeds on the dog for two to three days and then drops off, molting into an eight legged nymph. These nymphs will feed on the dog for seven to ten days until they to too drop off, and molt into adults (male or female).

Female ticks are then fertilized while on the dog and will feed for up to three more weeks.  These females become engorged with an incredible amount of blood before they are ultimately dropped to the ground and lay their eggs soon after. These female ticks are typically what you see when you find one attached to your dog. They are highly noticeable due to their size and because of their growth from eating so much blood, it is easy to note their appearance.

Removing a tick is very simple

If you notice that your dog is playing host to an uninvited tick gorging on his blood, remove the parasite as soon as possible. However, do not make the mistake of trying to pull the tick off with your fingers or by attempting to scrape it away. Doing so will probably get rid of the body, but the head of the tick may still be embedded in your dog’s skin. You need to use a pair of tweezers or some similar tool in order to pinch the base of the tick’s head. Then gently pull the tweezer and the entire tick should remove quite easily. Look over the bite area and do your best to remove all of the parts of the tick’s mouth and head because if left behind, these tick parts can cause the area to stay inflamed and irritated.

 



Back to Top ↑