狗的健康

我的狗的空间

寄生虫 : 了解这些恼人的和有害的错误

狗跳蚤 – 发痒的!

在一个点或另一个, 你的狗会抓跳蚤, 有时也许甚至是两个. 然而, 只需要两个跳蚤创建整个军队. 不管你住在哪里, 如何往往你带他出去, 如何小心你, 这里有一个 99% 的机会,你的狗会在他的一生获得了跳蚤.

那么,你如何处理这个问题的寄生虫? 摆脱跳蚤的是狗主人的一大因素. 有些狗过敏和跳蚤叮咬敏感,并能得到跳蚤叮咬性皮炎, 这是痛苦和难以治愈皮肤状况.

这些讨厌的跳蚤也可能导致你的宠物绦虫和贫血. 在罕见但严重的情况下,, 跳蚤可以携带鼠疫给人类. 在一个不太严重,但仍然很烦人的情况下,, 他们可以侵扰你的家庭,生活,繁殖下方地毯, 你的沙发, 您的家具, 甚至在你的床!

狗蜱 – 哎哟!

这是另一种类型的寄生虫经常攻击你的狗. 比刺激你的狗更多, 蜱可以传输莱姆病以及其他形式的疾病的. 蜱有其自身附加到你的宠物达 72 小时,以能够传递的疾病. 虽然这与蜱有关的许多疾病是很容易治疗, 最好是防止它发生.

蠕虫 – 呸!

这些也是常见寄生虫, 但住在你里面的狗. 你的宠物可以通过吃跳蚤得到这些讨厌的害虫, 嗅探其他狗屎, 或通过蚊虫叮咬. 你的狗甚至可以通过简单地走遇到的一个, 因为某些类型的蠕虫很容易通过他的脚被吸收 (并且还可以通过你的。)

有几种类型,可以侵扰你的狗的蠕虫. 最常见的是蛔虫, 绦虫, 钩虫, 和心丝虫. 蛔虫和绦虫很容易在你的狗的粪便检测. 蛔虫看起来像一份面条,并通过监听被感染的狗的粪便被发送到你的狗.

绦虫看起来像白色米粒, 和你的狗捉住他们,当他们吃了受感染的跳蚤. 钩虫通过蛔虫的粪便传送到你的狗,并运送到肠道. 心丝虫是由蚊子承包和夏季期间和在气候温暖的地方都是常见的.

丝虫可能是致命的. 还有,你的狗可以采取以防止这种寄生虫从活他身体内的预防药物. 也, 有你的兽医检验他的年检期间,您对于这种类型的蠕虫病毒的宠物,以及其他蠕虫.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health Dog Park

My Dog Space

Parasites : Get To Know These Annoying And Harmful Bugs

Dog Fleas – Itchy!

At one point or another, your dog will catch a flea, and sometimes maybe even two.  However, it only takes two fleas to create an entire army. Regardless of where you live, how often you take him outside, and how careful you are, there is a 99% chance that your dog will get a flea in his lifetime.

So how do you deal with this parasite issue? Getting rid of fleas is a big factor for dog owners.  Some dogs are allergic and sensitive to flea bites  and can get flea bite dermatitis, which is a skin condition that is painful and difficult to cure.

These nasty fleas can also cause tapeworms and anemia in your pet. In rare but serious circumstances, fleas can carry bubonic plague to humans. On a less serious but nonetheless very annoying case, they can infest your home and live and breed underneath your carpet, your sofa, your furniture, and even under your bed!

Dog Ticks – Ouch!

This is another type of parasite that frequently attacks your dog. More than irritating your dog, ticks can transmit Lyme disease as well as other forms of illnesses. The tick has to attach itself to your pet for up to 72 hours to be able to transmit the disease. Although many illnesses that are associated with ticks are easily treatable, it is better to prevent it from happening.

Worms – Yuck!

These are also common parasites, but live inside your dog. Your pet can get these nasty pests by eating fleas, sniffing on other dog feces, or through a mosquito bite. Your dog may even encountered one by simply walking, since some types of worms are easily absorbed through his feet (and also through yours.)

There are several types of worms that can infest your dog.  The most common ones are roundworms, tapeworms, hookworms, and heartworms. Roundworms and tapeworms are easily  detected in your dog’s feces.  Roundworms look like a spaghetti noodle and are transmitted to your dog by sniffing the feces of an infected dog.

Tapeworms look like grains of white rice, and your dog catches them when they eat the infected fleas. Hookworms are transmitted to your dog through the feces of roundworms and is carried to the intestinal tract.  Heartworms are contracted by mosquitoes and are common during summertime and in places with warm climates.

Heartworms can be fatal. There is a preventive medicine that your dog can take in order to prevent this parasite from living inside his body.  Also, have you vet test your pet for this type of worm as well as other worms during his yearly examination.

 



Back to Top ↑