狗的健康

我的狗的空间

寄生虫 : 5 讨厌的寄生虫你的狗可能有

当你听到有关内部寄生虫的主题, 浮现在脑海中最常见的蠕虫是丝虫. 心丝虫是讨厌的小生物,可以证明是致命的,如果任其发展. 然而, 还有其他的寄生虫看出来的,它们都同样危险,你的狗或小狗.

蛔虫: 蛔虫花时间浮肝内, 心, 和你的狗的尸体的肺. 当他们成熟, 他们让自己的家小肠,他们对你的狗吃的食物养活不断里面. 你的狗可能有蛔虫为患迹象包括气体, 在巨大的食欲激增, 腹泻, 和腹胀.

鞭虫: 鞭虫可以发现生活在大肠内你的狗内部, 这是他们也重现. 狗可以吃含有寄生虫其他狗的粪便感染了鞭虫. 有时,一只狗很容易成为与鞭虫在外面散步时狗屎步进后出没,然后舔他们的爪子. 这些小动物会导致你的狗有腹泻, 便血, 干皮草, 并增加了食欲.

绦虫: 像其他寄生虫, 绦虫可以引起你的狗有增加食欲水平, 减肥, 直肠炎症/瘙痒, 从你的狗的身体窍蠕虫和明显的迹象. 绦虫看起来像白米饭小件,可以很容易地在他的凳子见过甚至有时候出来的领域,如耳朵.

钩虫: 你的狗或小狗可以吃已经感染其它动物的粪便捡起这种寄生虫. 钩虫可能会导致你的狗的症状,如气, 便溏, 食欲增加, 和干脆毛皮. 这些寄生虫花费其大部分时间喂养了你的狗吃的食物, 以及吸吮你的宠物血.

贾第鞭毛虫: 这些内部寄生虫, 所谓的贾第鞭毛虫, 通常由水区域拾取诸如小池塘或湖泊. 你成年狗或小狗可能会意外地拿起从游泳这个生物, 和一旦被摄入, 他们住在你的狗的小肠内壁吃. 这会导致炎症, 粘液覆盖凳子, 减肥, 和腹胀.

 



回到顶部 ↑

Dog Health

My Dog Space

Parasites : 5 Nasty Internal Parasites Your Dog May Have

When you hear about the subject of internal parasites, the most common worm that comes to mind are heartworms.  Heartworms are nasty little creatures that can prove to be fatal if left unchecked.  However, there are other parasites to look out for which are equally dangerous to your dog or puppy.

Roundworms: Roundworms spend their time floating inside the liver, heart, and the lungs of your dog’s body. When they mature, they make their home inside the small intestines where they continually feed on the food that your dog eats.  Signs that your dog may be infested with roundworms include gas, enormous surges in appetite, diarrhea, and bloating.

Whipworms: Whipworms can be found living inside the large intestine of your dog, which is where they also reproduce.  Dogs can become infected with whipworms by eating the stools of other dogs that contain the parasite. Sometimes a dog can easily become infested with whipworms after stepping in dog feces when walking outside and then lick their paws.  These little creatures can cause your dog to have diarrhea, bloody stools, dry fur, and an increase in appetite.

Tapeworms: Like other internal parasites, tapeworms can cause your dog to have increased appetite levels, weight loss, rectal inflammation/itching, and visible signs of the worms from the orifices of your dog’s body. Tapeworms look like little pieces of white rice which can easily be seen on his stools and even sometimes coming out of areas like the ears.

Hookworms: Your dog or puppy can pick up this parasite from eating the stools of other animals that have been infected.  Hookworms can cause symptoms in your dog such as gas, loose stools, increased appetite, and dry brittle fur.  These parasites spend most of their time feeding off of the food your dog eats, as well as sucking the blood from your pet.

Giardia: These internal parasites, called Giardia, are typically picked up from areas of water such as a small pond or lake. Your adult dog or puppy can accidentally pick up this creature from swimming, and once they are ingested, they live and eat at the inner lining of your dog’s small intestine. This causes inflammation, mucus covered stools, weight loss, and bloating.

 



Back to Top ↑